Things I do at wedding cermony :P

Last Hope

Hey!
Assalam u alikum.
Hope everything is going on great! :D

Yesterday I went to wedding cermony of a old family friend, also son colleague of my dad.

The arranged time was 1930 - 2000 hours.
Ofcourse i arrived on time (at the restaurant) to see that no one has arrived!!
Bored and waiting for them, I just thouht of the nation, and about its problems.
I had enough time to write a poem (as the guests arrived at 2200 hours!!!).
Here is the poem, I am sharing with you all!
Hope you like it!
Enjoy!

Been 63 years, it has been
Had great hopes, skytouching dreams,
Is his tragic death, made country fall,
Help his nation, is my appeal to all!

Mocking, flirting, racing western trends,
This isint how to live, wake up my friends!

Wake up, turn around and see the people dying,
Learn from it the message, this life is just lying!

'United we stand, dividend we fall',
Never heard it, not at all?

Standup now, together for a cause,
Lift the flag, that once pridly rose,

This country needs you, desperate it is,
Standup now, as our motherland it is!

Hope you liked it!
Welcome all comments!

but in the beginning u forgot to mention quaid, second, some spelling mistakes, third some grammatical mistakes on 'mistake verse'..

over all nice going, keep it up :tup:

but initially i thought u were flirting single girls at the wedding from your title :D, jst kiddin

but in the beginning u forgot to mention quaid, second, some spelling mistakes, third some grammatical mistakes on 'mistake verse'..

over all nice going, keep it up :tup:

but initially i thought u were flirting single girls at the wedding from your title :D, jst kiddin

Well, it's Quaid, is understood. Spell mistakes happens yaar!
And thank you!

Nah! I don't flirt :)
Infact hate it and stop my friends doing so!
Btw, the ceremony was in Saudi Arabia, so ladies were in a separate area :P

it will be better if you say like

quaid had great hopes, skytouching dreams..

i think it will be better, i hate poetry anyway, cant say much

regrds

Nice effort man :tup:
Some thing different from the usual, i liked it.

The question is being a Pakistani and a patriotic one, why do you reach the wedding on time? :D

You wrote this??? nice work....Keep it up...You deserve a :tup:

Nice effort man :tup:
Some thing different from the usual, i liked it.

The question is being a Pakistani and a patriotic one, why do you reach the wedding on time? :D

The wedding was in KSA,so I thought there wouldn't be any trend to come late :P

i would rather say "wtf"

And may I ask why?

Thank you all! :)
I am really working my best to change this country through poems like these (my peer is an excellent poet and maybe she gave me her skills :lol: ) through my lectures and speeches :)
Mega campaign for general Awarness Pakistan (MCA)'s Notes | Facebook

Kya khub likha hain. Wordsworth ko bhi complex aa jaaye, very nice. Ab se har shaadi pe pehle hi jana.

well bro, i can apologize... , but it sounded like a 14 years old girl...dont you know how wicked paksitanis are ...i mean, you cant just put in simple poem... :) its was kinda childish...

i could be wrong.. :) and i apologize if i am... :) and it does not mean that you should stop writing. critics always makes the man out of you :)

Do agree, and if you want to know, I am goin to turn 15 on 17 Jan. So I am nothing less than a kid with huge dreams about the nation!