There was no threat Alert of Army Public School Peshawar - General Asim Bajwa (ISPR)

IMG-20141223-WA0000.jpg

This is what the ISPR said, they're many army schools in KPK, there were generalizations but nothing specific about this particular school..
Ok I'll tell intelligence agencies to pin point exact place next time. They'll tell you what toilet areas of school they'll attack. The children name. The time they climb the wall.

Stop trying to find every damn little excuse to protect your glorious supreme eternal leader Imran khans izhat. Kpk police has failed. There has been so many attacks in kpk. There was jail break last year and now this. What's next year? And then come again and say "oh we were not told they'd come at night. Humans sleep at night time. It's not our fault."

You guys are so happy that there is an end of patwari system and forget how miserable life has become in kpk. People just love happily because it's ruled by Imran khans party. Sort of like North korea. People live happily there because the supreme leader is their leader.

Here's my 2 cents. Get rid of polio at least.

Ok I'll tell intelligence agencies to pin point exact place next time. They'll tell you what toilet areas of school they'll attack. The children name. The time they climb the wall.

Stop trying to find every damn little excuse to protect your glorious supreme eternal leader Imran khans izhat. Kpk police has failed. There has been so many attacks in kpk. There was jail break last year and now this. What's next year? And then come again and say "oh we were not told they'd come at night. Humans sleep at night time. It's not our fault."

You guys are so happy that there is an end of patwari system and forget how miserable life has become in kpk. People just love happily because it's ruled by Imran khans party. Sort of like North korea. People live happily there because the supreme leader is their leader.

Here's my 2 cents. Get rid of polio at least.
KPK police is performing far better than other provinces you stop your own personal bullshit

The threat had been there for months - it is virtually impossible to secure each and every school in KPK for such a long time. And, as Asim Bajwa said, the Quick Response Force reacted promptly and effectively, which is how the terrorists were contained in the Administrative block and all the other areas were secured, especially the kindergarten area.
Kpk police has failed.
The Cantt area was not under KPK Police jurisdiction - it was the military's job.
how miserable life has become in kpk
If it is miserable that's because it always was. It certainly isn't getting worse (i.e it's improving):
EDITED LIST
1) Power Generation & New Dams

1. Chinese firm to execute power projects in KP - Pakistan - DAWN.COM
  2. KPK govt. allocates Rs 7 billion for the construction of small power generation facilities
  3. Two micro hydro power plants inaugurated: Khyber Pakhtunkhwa government seeks to restart closed projects, says Imran | Business Recorder
  4. KPK Govt to start work on four energy projects (457 MW total)
  5. Economic ties: Chinese investors to establish 25 hydel power stations in KPK
  6. Imran Khan inaugurated micro hydroelectric power plant in KPK |
  7. Dunya News: Pakistan:p:ak-French hydropower project inaugurated in KPK...
  8. France provides 61mn euros to Pakistan for two hydropower projects (775 MW total)
  9. Galaxy Technologies to invest $2 Billion in Hydro projects in KPK (1000 MW)
  10. K-P govt approves extensive energy plan – The Express Tribune (A total of 365 small hydro projects all over KPK, with 80% funds to be provided by KP govt. 25,760MW will be generated in next 10 years, costing Rs10.38 trillion)
  11. Imran Khan announces 350 small dams all over KPK
  12. 17.4 megawatt Gomal Zam Dam project starts power generation
  13. 24MW hydropower project to bring progress to Mansehra - Newspaper - DAWN.COM
  14. KP plans 17 hydel power projects this fiscal - Newspaper - DAWN.COM

2) Police, Justis (Law & Order):

1. People can now file FIR online in KPK
  2. KP women to get police help through SMS - Newspaper - DAWN.COM
  3. KP police raise Special Combat Unit
  4. Robot comes to the rescue: Bomb defused in Peshawar – The Express Tribune
  5. Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Police use modern technology - Central Asia Online
  6. KPK police get latest SIM technology to trace stolen vehicles | Pakistan Today
  7. State-of-the-art: Police to be equipped with mobile phone tracking – The Express Tribune
  8. KPK announces its own secret intelligence agency
  9. ‘Justice on Wheels’: Mobile court all set to deliver prompt justice – The Express Tribune
  10. Talking about a resolution: City gets its first Dispute Resolution Council – The Express Tribune
  11. KPK right to information ordinance 2013 | keeping Gov's Accountable | KPK Government Achievements
  12. E-Citizens Grievance Redressal System — a unique justice system implemented in KPK

3) Health:

1. PTI govt would install Robot Surgery machines in the tertiary hospitals, Minister | Pakistan News
  2. ‘Sehat Ka Insaf’ a complete health package for KP children - Newspaper - DAWN.COM (11 rounds completed so far, with around 5 - 7 Lac kids being vaccinated in each round)
  3. Drop by drop, Sehat ka Insaf fights crippling disease – The Express Tribune
  4. Imran Khan Announced to Establish a Foundation Under KPK Govt. For Orphans, Widows and Disabled Persons
  5. http://www.pakistantoday.com.pk/201...n-for-welfare-of-disabled-persons-imran-khan/
  6. Result of successful Anti-Polio Drive, for the first time in history no polio virus found from Peshawar. PPP in Sindh acknowledges KPK's drive and looks to copy it in Sindh.
4) Education:

1. EDUCATION EMERGENCY DECLARED IN Khyber Pakhtunkhwa - 15 Lakh New Enrollments Target, Scholarship for Female Students from Class 1 to 10th
  2. Education becoming Educated in KPK
  3. Khyber Pakhtunkhwa launch School Enrollment Drive (September 10, 2013)
  4. KP sets 1.8m target for school enrolment - Newspaper - DAWN.COM
  5. BBC Report on KPK Drive for Education
  6. KPK enrolment drive gets record response
  7. KPK GOVERNMENT LAUNCHES TAMEER-E-SCHOOL PROGRAM | STUDY SOLUTIONS FOR ALL
  8. KPK: 80,000 kanal land purchased for education city.
  9. KPK education city attracts international universities
  10. Foreign credentials: International universities show keen interest in K-P Education City – The Express Tribune
  11. KP government expedites efforts to set up Education City - thenews.com.pk
  12. KPK: Real change. Uniform education system in KPK. | Tune.pk
  13. Introducing uniform education system in KPK, a feather in PTI’s cap
  14. KPK Govt. Decided To Set English Language as the Medium of Education in Schools
  15. K-P to have technical university – The Express Tribune

5) Anti Corruption:

1. KP Ehtesab Commission at hand as assembly passes bill - Newspaper - DAWN.COM
  2. KPK Accountability Commission set up
  3. PTI expels QWP from KPK coalition over ‘corruption’
  4. News from KPK where being a patwari is no longer fun - Zameen Blog
  5. How independent are the police in KPK - thenews.com.pk
  6. KPK is the Only Province where is No Political Interference in Police - IG Nasir Durrani
  7. Caught in the act: K-P to fight corruption with Ehtesab courts – The Express Tribune

6) Economy & Development:

1. Rs1.4b plan prepared for two industrial estates - thenews.com.pk
  2. Rs19.6 billion projects approved - Newspaper - DAWN.COM
  3. Feasibility process for Rapid Mass Transit System initiated - thenews.com.pk
  4. Speedy work on Peshawar mass transit system ordered - Newspaper - DAWN.COM
  5. 3 provinces fail to achieve NFC target - Newspaper - DAWN.COM (Only KPK achieves NFC targets)
  6. KP to have industrial estate management - Newspaper - DAWN.COM
  7. KP takes its industrial roadshow to Dubai, London - Newspaper - DAWN.COM
  8. Workers of the world: Province to have four new industrial zones – The Express Tribune
  9. Fresh start: K-P set to rebuild ‘City of Flowers’ – The Express Tribune
  10. KPK provincial tax collection increased by 216%
  11. ADB promises support for mega projects - Newspaper - DAWN.COM (Asian Development Bank to help mega projects)
  12. PTI govt surpasses previous rulers in getting foreign contribution - thenews.com.pk

Get rid of polio at least.
2013: 95pc KPK kids vaccinated, 16 polio campaigners slain
KPK to launch anti-polio drive in February, to hire 12,500 PTI workers
Anti-Polio campaign begins in 6 districts of KPK - thenews.com.pk
Water sample from Peshawar area tests negative for poliovirus - Newspaper - DAWN.COM

''Samples collected from Islamabad have been testing free of the virus for last five years, while the ‘Sehat ka Insaf’ campaign did the trick in Peshawar.''
Tests reveal ineffective polio campaigns in six major cities - Pakistan - DAWN.COM

The threat had been there for months - it is virtually impossible to secure each and every school in KPK for such a long time. And, as Asim Bajwa said, the Quick Response Force reacted promptly and effectively, which is how the terrorists were contained in the Administrative block and all the other areas were secured, especially the kindergarten area.

The Cantt area was not under KPK Police jurisdiction - it was the military's job.

If it is miserable that's because it always was. It certainly isn't getting worse (i.e it's improving):

2013: 95pc KPK kids vaccinated, 16 polio campaigners slain
KPK to launch anti-polio drive in February, to hire 12,500 PTI workers
Anti-Polio campaign begins in 6 districts of KPK - thenews.com.pk
Water sample from Peshawar area tests negative for poliovirus - Newspaper - DAWN.COM

''Samples collected from Islamabad have been testing free of the virus for last five years, while the ‘Sehat ka Insaf’ campaign did the trick in Peshawar.''
Tests reveal ineffective polio campaigns in six major cities - Pakistan - DAWN.COM

The US and Israel are too threatened and the threats are going on for years... Decades! Does it mean they relax down or use it as an excuse?

Quick response force is not "quick" if bodies of 140 children are found. We need to shoot the criminals before they climb over walls, not after 150 dead bodies.

Also I could be wrong, but having been to multiple Army public school in Peshawar, I'll offer my 2 cents. The army public school junior is in Cantt area, near saddar. The army public senior school is on warsak road which I doubt falls under cantt area. For example, rickshaws are not allowed to junior school, but are allowed to senior school. Plus I don't recall seeing army officers protecting the school (apart from army officers driving the buses which drop kids there). I do recall seeing police vehicles around that area. But forget all this, let's say you are right and it is under Cantt area. But did they paradrop into cantt area? Of course they came from outside it and police failed to find the culprits, who were, let's not forget, were driving stolen vehicle.

Finally, sehat ka insaaf is near dead. I don't hear any major news coming out of it. Just like that build a school thing. Look at your links, the latest is july and otherwise all from Janruary/February. KP has to vaccinate 100%, not 95%. As long as even 100 polio children exists, it can be proven deadly. Also, 6 cities don't make up KPK.

Edit: Please check the links. Some of them are dead. Some are linking unofficial facebook pages (which are also dead).

KPK police is performing far better than other provinces you stop your own personal bullshit
In what respect. Even in Peshawar attack police was sidelined by the Army and agencies. Imran himself admitted the weaknesses in KpK police. But let me remind you that wheb budgets were being proposed KPK govt allocated merely 2 billion for security being a front line state while Punjab for example allocated 80 billion for the same. And we continue to see extortionists blasting the houses of those who refuse to pay bhatta. Such a deterioration is not witnessed even in balochistan.

This is what the ISPR said, they're many army schools in KPK, there were generalizations but nothing specific about this particular school..

Please read the above statement issued naming the terrorist group and giving clear indication of Army public "schools" being targeted and their aim was to kill maximum number of children. You get this kind of heads up and then come up with an excuse that they didn't mention which school they will target. Thats just wrong. Knowing when to accept any wrongdoings and accepting responsibility so that something like this does not happen ever again should be your thread title. You should follow the good things a leader or party does and criticize their short comings for what they do wrong.

I read it in one of the BBC reports that there was a grenade found within the school premises and that teachers had asked the management to increase the height of the walls.
Let me find the link to that report and I'll post it here.

The US and Israel are too threatened and the threats are going on for years... Decades! Does it mean they relax down or use it as an excuse?
No one is using it as an excuse. They have been on the alert for decades yet couldn't prevent 9/11 or the Boston bombings. It's unrealistic to expect total security, especially if attackers are determined and capable enough.
Quick response force is not "quick" if bodies of 140 children are found. We need to shoot the criminals before they climb over walls, not after 150 dead bodies.
It is quick if it manages to save 900 lives. It is very difficult to secure all those open fields and surrounding areas, especially when the attackers are actively trying to remain undercover. If you think you know so much about security tactics and procedures, why don't you join the Military and secure the schools yourself? Its very easy to be an armchair critic.
Also I could be wrong, but having been to multiple Army public school in Peshawar, I'll offer my 2 cents. The army public school junior is in Cantt area, near saddar. The army public senior school is on warsak road which I doubt falls under cantt area. For example, rickshaws are not allowed to junior school, but are allowed to senior school. Plus I don't recall seeing army officers protecting the school (apart from army officers driving the buses which drop kids there). I do recall seeing police vehicles around that area.
I think you're confusing schools here. The APS that was attacked had both Junior and Senior students in it, there was a Toddlers Academy within the same branch as the senior classes.
But forget all this, let's say you are right and it is under Cantt area. But did they paradrop into cantt area? Of course they came from outside it and police failed to find the culprits, who were, let's not forget, were driving stolen vehicle.
You're talking as if Peshawar is in America. Do you realize how difficult it is to track down stolen cars in Pakistan? Majority don't have trackers, for example. And the car was stolen from ISLAMABAD, six months ago. The co-ordination between the police of different provinces is horrible in Pakistan, the KPK police most probably weren't even informed that that particular car was stolen.
As for 'they came from outside', it isn't difficult at all to conceal weapons and walk around in Peshawar, or any city in Pakistan for that matter. Obviously, the KPK police isn't perfect or on par with, say, American police. But even American police couldn't prevent the Sandy Hook school shooting, among dozens of other incidents.

How about we keep the politics out of this and accept that many people were at fault here and work on solvng these faults together instead of working our arses off to somehow implicate the KPK government just so you can make one particular political party look bad.

Finally, sehat ka insaaf is near dead. I don't hear any major news coming out of it. Just like that build a school thing. Look at your links, the latest is july and otherwise all from Janruary/February. KP has to vaccinate 100%, not 95%. As long as even 100 polio children exists, it can be proven deadly. Also, 6 cities don't make up KPK.
You don't hear any news from it doesn't mean it isn't happening
Govt to start anti-polio drive in KP’s 16 districts from Nov 10
One-day polio campaign begins in Peshawar - Pakistan - DAWN.COM
They haven't stopped at 95%
KPK is actively working on it. It isn't so easy - if it was, It'd have been done a long time ago.
Yeah, the links are old because the list is old. But there, I gave you two links from November and December above, I could post more.

Edit: Please check the links. Some of them are dead. Some are linking unofficial facebook pages (which are also dead).
Thank you for informing me, working on it. One of the news sites is down apparently. Only one or two of the links are to FB pages, i'll replace them with some news outlet links.
Edit: done, list is edited

Please read the above statement issued naming the terrorist group and giving clear indication of Army public "schools" being targeted and their aim was to kill maximum number of children. You get this kind of heads up and then come up with an excuse that they didn't mention which school they will target. Thats just wrong. Knowing when to accept any wrongdoings and accepting responsibility so that something like this does not happen ever again should be your thread title. You should follow the good things a leader or party does and criticize their short comings for what they do wrong.
Not to mention there aren't that many army school in Peshawar or kpk itself.

About 24 of them....
24 in peshawar or kpk?

No one is using it as an excuse. They have been on the alert for decades yet couldn't prevent 9/11 or the Boston bombings. It's unrealistic to expect total security, especially if attackers are determined and capable enough.

It is quick if it manages to save 900 lives. It is very difficult to secure all those open fields and surrounding areas, especially when the attackers are actively trying to remain undercover. If you think you know so much about security tactics and procedures, why don't you join the Military and secure the schools yourself? Its very easy to be an armchair critic.

I think you're confusing schools here. The APS that was attacked had both Junior and Senior students in it, there was a Toddlers Academy within the same branch as the senior classes.

You're talking as if Peshawar is in America. Do you realize how difficult it is to track down stolen cars in Pakistan? Majority don't have trackers, for example. And the car was stolen from ISLAMABAD, six months ago. The co-ordination between the police of different provinces is horrible in Pakistan, the KPK police most probably weren't even informed that that particular car was stolen.
As for 'they came from outside', it isn't difficult at all to conceal weapons and walk around in Peshawar, or any city in Pakistan for that matter. Obviously, the KPK police isn't perfect or on par with, say, American police. But even American police couldn't prevent the Sandy Hook school shooting, among dozens of other incidents.

How about we keep the politics out of this and accept that many people were at fault here and work on solvng these faults together instead of working our arses off to somehow implicate the KPK government just so you can make one particular political party look bad.

You don't hear any news from it doesn't mean it isn't happening
Govt to start anti-polio drive in KP’s 16 districts from Nov 10
One-day polio campaign begins in Peshawar - Pakistan - DAWN.COM
They haven't stopped at 95%
KPK is actively working on it. It isn't so easy - if it was, It'd have been done a long time ago.
Yeah, the links are old because the list is old. But there, I gave you two links from November and December above, I could post more.

Thank you for informing me, working on it. One of the news sites is down apparently. Only one or two of the links are to FB pages, i'll replace them with some news outlet links.
Edit: done, list is edited

How do you multi quote? There used to be a button for quote.

I have to disagree. From comments and press releases (news), to me it seems that they're not taking full responsibility. I cannot recall hearing from US after an unfortunate event happens that it is said "there are warnings all the time." Also how many times has 9/11 happened? Or Boston bombing? US has many enemies, unlike Pakistan. But lets just say they both have equal threats. Yet, there are far less terrorists attacks in US than Pakistan. Are we to say that US intelligence works better?

Saving 900 lives but losing 150 on the other hand. Come on, be honest. Many of the 900 lives would've been saved even if no one came for help. Or they'd have over powered 6 men. It's not an achievement to save 900, it's a disgrace to lose 150. that is over 10% lives lost. Oh and I was in army school (if you read before), i did plan to join military, but I want to do something I'm much better at. This doesn't mean I can't disagree with someone online just because I'm not part of the field. The newspaper aren't part of army, yet they do write about them. It's a very stupid thing to say so, if you don't mind.

No I'm not confusing school. There is an army public school in cantt area for up to grade 5 (junior). I believe it starts with grade 1. I studied there until grade 5 then I was transferred to this senior one, albeit it was junior section i was in, which is grade 6-10 and other section being 10-12. Indeed there is toddlers academy. But the point is, rickshaws are not allowed in cantt area, yet roads around this school had rickshaws. Maybe someone can chip in and help with the confusion.

Indeed Peshawar isn't America, but Pakistan is also not as big as America or populous. I'd admit I don't expect it to be so good like the US, but I still expect something from kp. These people often use stolen cars and police needs to be more active on looking for stolen cars. Coming from Islamabad to the school will take some 1-5 hours (motorway is more secure so i suppose they came from longer route). But i'll give you that the coordination between agencies and police and institution is simply awful. America is bound to have accidents, being bigger and more populous. Like the school attacks in China with knives. The more people there are, the more crime there is. But again, I'll agree that Pakistani police isn't as good, mainly due to training and equipment (police here have laptops in car and they can look up number plates etc).

Keeping politics out, yes we need to make many improvements. There are some limitation due to federal gov't. For example, it'd be federal duty to make sure good coordination between agencies and police from different provinces. This shouldn't become where Punjab police says "Isn't happening in Punjab, we don't care or shouldn't pursue this further."

KPK is my province and I'm frustrated. But then PTI has been only there for nearly 2 years and it's their first time. I'll criticize with words for now, and through vote in 2018. I hope to see better KPK from whoever it is.