The Dark side of Incredible India!!!

binzaman

Some truth about Incredible india

1- Uptill 2005 there was 8.5 million HIV/AIDS infected people living in india.
(No. 1 in the world)
http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/health/5030184.stm

2- uptill 2004 there was 3 million prostitutes in india. More than 35% of which entered the sex trade before the age of 18.
(No. country come up with the similer record, i think here India is again No. 1)
http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/south_asia/5140526.stm

3- According to UNDP, India is home of 233 million of hungry people
(No. 1 in th world)
http://www.rediff.com/money/2003/aug/07hungry.htm

4- According to Chicago tribune there are 6 million beggars in india
(again No.1 in the world)
http://www.thebigjobs.com/node/775

5- According to Govt. of india report posted in hindustan times, In Every Hour there are 18 Rapes in India. Also its fastest growing crime in india.
(No. 1 in the world)
http://epaper.hindustantimes.com/blog/2008/01/shame-rape-is-indias-fastest-growing.html

6- 11 Million female abortions per year in india,
(again No. 1 in the world)
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Abortion_in_India

please provide the link! the thing about rape is a bit unbelievable. Sometime bak I hear 6 rapes per second in S Africa!!!

What is my brother here wanting to prove..????? Any way good statistic. Please provide the links..

(No. 1 in the world)

2- uptill 2004 there was 3 million prostitutes in india. More than 35% of which entered the sex trade before the age of 18.
(No. country come up with the similer record, i think here India is again No. 1)

(No. 1 in th world)

5- According to Govt. of india report posted in hindustan times, In Every Hour there are 18 Rapes in India. Also its fastest growing crime in india.
(No. 1 in the world)

give proper links....

In between there is a small news about incredible India

Gujarat vibrant as investment meet brings in Rs 7.5 lakh crore - Express India
:bunny::bunny::bunny:

(No. 1 in the world)

(No. 1 in th world)

(No. 1 in the world)

I would like to have the corresponding Pakistani figures also. I am sure you might be having access to that also.

RK

I would like to have the corresponding Pakistani figures also. I am sure you might be having access to that also.

RK

hahhahaha go and find them by urself its your turn now :tup:

Listen! Good luck for that :P

hahhahaha go and find them by urself it your turn now :tup:

I am told that there are no beggers, no prostitutes what so ever in Pakistan. Every body gets mouthful of mutton everyday. Its heaven on Earth. ..Man gaye bhai...

We have never said that India is free of problems. If one goes by absolute numbers, we will top almost everything which is bad. However other side is also equally true. Depends upon whether you want to call it half glass full or half glass empty..choice is yours..

RK

hahhahaha go and find them by urself its your turn now :tup:

You are a gem of person I should say..
You invested a lot of time on India..
We must appreciate your work ...
Thanks a lot
(Get corresponding pak figure(&) and multiply it by a constant let us say@
@=Ind population/pak popul and Then compare @*& you are certainly going to beat Indian record)

Not another p-ssing off thread! :angry:
Locked!