The Cruise Missile Challenge: Designing a Defense Against Asymmetric Threats

qsaark

Here is some interesting material on Cruise Missiles.

The Cruise Missile Challenge: Designing a Defense Against Asymmetric Threats

by

Jeff Kueter and Howard Kleinberg

The Marshall Institute — Science for Better Public Policy

http://www.marshall.org/pdf/materials/522.pdf

Note: Mods, I dont like to open new unnecessary threads as they clutter the forum. If there exists a cruise missile thread where this information fits more appropriately, please move this.

Pakistan should build lots of Ghauri Missiles.Best way to destroy Indian bases.India too will use Cruise Missiles!

Pakistan has already started making an unlimited number of Ghauri Missiles for deep strikes...And Pakistan is working on another versions of Ghauri Missiles that are longer in range can be fired from naval ships...
Also i am thinking is there any Cruise missile or platform in the world that a long range large cruise missile is available that has small medium cruise missiles somehow attached that is when enters enemy territory disjoints and takes on their own routes saving a lot of time and destroys multiple targets...now that would be a great stuff to have in arsenal.

Yaar its a confirmed news thread/forum not going down read all the threads regarding missiles development before coming like that ur still junior sahib ty brother.

what is the discussion going on felows??

the cruise missile and the ballistic are different things, the gauri is NOT a cruise missile!!!

we have developed midium range ballistics to destroy military bases deep inside the enemy territory and the cruise missile are for precision attacks on high profile high value targets such as SAM sites or radar stations!!

why we are not testing any missile since long time ?

The only reason why new and improved missiles are not being tested are the overall situation of the Country, we are facing many important day-to-day challenges like terrorism, extremism, also political situation is very fragile, thus it is thought by GoP that missile tests should be avoided at this point in time, when we overcome these problems we will see a lot of missile tests inshallah, for now i donot think there is need for any, but the decision to be taken is of PAK Army's and GoP.:smokin: