Skipper Sarfraz makes 'racist' remarks directed at South African batsman

Pakistan cricket team skipper Sarfraz Ahmed has found himself in the centre of a major controversy after he caught sledging on the stump mic during the ODI match against South Africa in Durban on Tuesday.

According to the clip posted on social media, Sarfraz called South Africa cricketer Andile Phehlukwayo ‘kaala’ and asked ‘where was his mother’. Sarfraz can be heard saying, “Abey Kaaley, Teri Ammi aaj kaha baithi huyeen hain, Hain??? Kya parhwa ke aya hai aaj tu?”

The sledge translates roughly to: “Hey black guy, where’s your mother sitting today? What [prayer] have you got her to say for you today?”

The on-air commentators Mike Haysman and Ramiz Raja also noticed the comment and when Haysman asked for the translation, Raja was heard saying: “Difficult really to translate that. It’s a big long sentence”.

Sarfraz is in danger of facing sanctions from the International Cricket Council (ICC) as the match officials can initiate disciplinary action, which may fall under the ambit of the their anti-racism code.

According to the “ICC Anti-Racism Policy for International Cricket- 1 October 2012”, The ICC and all of its Members should “not at any time offend, insult, humiliate, intimidate, threaten, disparage, vilify or unlawfully discriminate between persons based on their race, religion, culture, colour, descent, and/or national or ethnic origin (inappropriate racist conduct).”

South Africa beat Pakistan in the second one-day international on Tuesday in Durban to level their five-match series as unbeaten half-centuries from Rassie van der Dussen and Andile Phehlukwayo guided the hosts to a five-wicket victory.

Tailender Hasan Ali’s quickfire 59 dragged Pakistan to a total of 203 all out batting first, but despite a top-order collapse, the Proteas made the series 1-1.

https://www.hindustantimes.com/cric...phehlukwayo/story-dHoZnzgx6RTdVavoNQBWAJ.html

U gonna attack my culture and then pretend to be civil? The crux of an argument carries more wieght than the choice of words, but u wouldnt knw that would u? Bieng followers of chankya and all. U belong to the most disgraceful, unhuman culture on entire earth. Kindly point fingers inward.

That's your comprehension issue, read my comments again. When did I attacked your culture specifically in the first place ??? I merely wrote "That is not a sign of any healthy culture". Now why does you feel irritated/insecure from this comment ??? I

never mentioned or attributed to anyone, any person or country. On the contrary what was in my mind when I typed it was Sports, and it is a reference towards sporting culture even though I never used the term.

It is your inherent hatred that is forcing to make such comments. Don't expect me to stoop to your level. And please excuse me if you don't have anything on topic to say.

@Dubious @waz Hope you will take a note.

I’m sorry but that’s disgraceful. Give him a fine or the boot.

Dude you bought in the whole “culture” angle, so which culture are you referring to?

I just updated it in a reply to @Awan68. I merely meant "Sportsmanship". But just check the comments before that. His comments and abuse was totally unwarranted I believe. :(

he should be removed immediately.inzamam must be sacked.both inzamam and sarfaraz destroyed pakistani cricket team.what is sarfaraz achievement as a captain? only champions trophy.we even lost series against new zealand at home.there are lots of good players who deserves chance.government should take notice and remove inzamam asap otherwise we will be defeated badly in world cup.we need to bring good players.if amir can play then salman butt and asif also deserves chance.kamran akmal should come back.on what basis inam is playing in all three formats? he is selected and nobody knows why he is playing.fakhar zaman should play domestic.asad shafiq should also play domestic.they don't deserve a spot in cricket team.and please get rid of shinwari.

I think it was unfortunate to pick up by stump mike ... Otherwise it was like self talking ...

Pakistan cricket team skipper Sarfraz Ahmed has found himself in the centre of a major controversy after he caught sledging on the stump mic during the ODI match against South Africa in Durban on Tuesday.

According to the clip posted on social media, Sarfraz called South Africa cricketer Andile Phehlukwayo ‘kaala’ and asked ‘where was his mother’. Sarfraz can be heard saying, “Abey Kaaley, Teri Ammi aaj kaha baithi huyeen hain, Hain??? Kya parhwa ke aya hai aaj tu?”

The sledge translates roughly to: “Hey black guy, where’s your mother sitting today? What [prayer] have you got her to say for you today?”

The on-air commentators Mike Haysman and Ramiz Raja also noticed the comment and when Haysman asked for the translation, Raja was heard saying: “Difficult really to translate that. It’s a big long sentence”.

Sarfraz is in danger of facing sanctions from the International Cricket Council (ICC) as the match officials can initiate disciplinary action, which may fall under the ambit of the their anti-racism code.

According to the “ICC Anti-Racism Policy for International Cricket- 1 October 2012”, The ICC and all of its Members should “not at any time offend, insult, humiliate, intimidate, threaten, disparage, vilify or unlawfully discriminate between persons based on their race, religion, culture, colour, descent, and/or national or ethnic origin (inappropriate racist conduct).”

South Africa beat Pakistan in the second one-day international on Tuesday in Durban to level their five-match series as unbeaten half-centuries from Rassie van der Dussen and Andile Phehlukwayo guided the hosts to a five-wicket victory.

Tailender Hasan Ali’s quickfire 59 dragged Pakistan to a total of 203 all out batting first, but despite a top-order collapse, the Proteas made the series 1-1.

https://www.hindustantimes.com/cric...phehlukwayo/story-dHoZnzgx6RTdVavoNQBWAJ.html

Pakistanis are much more racist than any other nations. Pakistan is such a nation where you will find racism on the grounds of both religion in race. Pakistanis have been racist towards bengalis, indians, the westerns, ahmediyyas, hindus, jews and christians.

But a failed state like Pakistan should have no arrogance because Pakistan has nothing to offer to the world

Pakistanis are much more racist than any other nations. Pakistan is such a nation where you will find racism on the grounds of both religion in race. Pakistanis have been racist towards bengalis, indians, the westerns, ahmediyyas, hindus, jews and christians.

But a failed state like Pakistan should have no arrogance because Pakistan has nothing to offer to the world

have a life loser.grow up. even your country is run by india.you should worship india.

f8070de2c719afca770ee8860f1bb9dd.jpg

I think this was tweeted by Mrs sarfraz and sarfi liked it on twitter.

So what? Big deal if he said kala "a kala" i mean Australians, English team does it all the time, why is such a drama being created just because a Pakistani said that on a lighter note.