Skipper Sarfraz makes 'racist' remarks directed at South African batsman

Kalay ne bohat runs banaye.
Uski ammi ne mussale pe bayth kar pora waqt dua maangi

He called him kala which means black which isn't racist but his remarks towards the player's mother is disappointing.

Soon he will be sacked

He deserves it as his batting performance is Zero after he took charge as Captain

He was being witty.it was just a desi humour which is used in pakistan not in a racist sense but his remarks about the players mother was really disappointing.

Pathetic that everyone here is more concerned and discussing about a person being called black.

But non is seem discussing about the language used against someones mother. It's a real shame that the skipper don't know how to respect a mother. :(
lol, he didnt insult his mother, its common culture here in Pak that mothers sit on prayer mat praying for thier sons whether they have gone to war, an exam or a competition. He refered to this when he said, where is ur mother sitting, what had she prayed for u. Atleast try to understand things before jumping to conclusions.

If you are going to say something like that, say it in Punjabi or Pukhto.

Why use a language that every Indian can understand, they are just looking for excuses in ICC.

Momentary lapse in judgement, he should apologize and explain its a simple taunt and not racial.

lol, he didnt insult his mother, its common culture here in Pak that mothers sit on prayer mat praying for thier sons whether they have gone to war, an exam or a competition. He refered to this when he said, where is ur mother sitting, what had she prayed for u. Atleast try to understand things before jumping to conclusions.

Irrespective of the intentions in the skippers mind. Why unnecessarily bring in parents expecially mom in any kind of discussions/comments ?? That is not a sign of any healthy culture. Atleast from my perspective. :-)

His comments although not well advised were most probably not racist. He was voicing his disbelief at the "luck" of the batsman and was trying to use humour to rationalize the situation, as is common practise in Pakistan. Having said that ICC/BCCI will not let him off for this. He will surely be banned.

He should be banned racism is not allowed in Islam all humans are equal ALLAH ALMIGHTY HAS made him so it is bad to use such remarks about creatures of GOD ALMIGHTY

Soon he will be sacked

He deserves it as his batting performance is Zero after he took charge as Captain

PCB needed a reason and there, he provides it . . . . . But I don't see it as offence since its common, and people use such language while spilling out their frustration, how come it become racist ?

What are the alternatives PCB have for both Captain & Wicket Keeper roles ? Don't forget WC is around the corner.

He made no racist remark

Kala = Black

To call a Black man , black man but in Urdu is not racist
For people who ridiculed Sarfaraz , it is none sense because the guy had no such intention

quote-white-man-and-black-man-jew-and-gentile-protestant-and-catholic-will-be-able-to-hold-martin-luther-king-100-35-45.jpg

When this qoute is translated into Urdu , it means Kala Admi

Sarfaraz simply meant , Oh black man , what have you eaten today , don't have plans to go home?

This is not racist in any form

If you will meet a black person tomorrow , and will ask him can you identify yourself?
The man will say , I am a Black person

In Urdu that will just translate into

Main , Kala Admi hum

If people are too sensitive they should go play Chess!!

(Abay kaalay, teri ammi aaj kahan baitheen hain? Kya parhwa ke aya hai aaj tu?)

:lol: :D .......... Pakistanis and indians who think this is some racist slur should get their hormone levels checked "Zanania bc". Seriously this is actually accepting the thrashing that batsman was giving to Pakistani bowlers .... a frustrated captain accepting that its beyond human and some unnatural stuff.

Though for proper Gora Translation ..... Sarfraz could / should have said "Abay Rangeen Admi" .... which would have translated 'colored man'.

U will preach healthy culture and women rights to me when u urself belong to the rape capital of the world and one of the most racist countries on earth that cast away and lynch humans for bieng dalits, have u no shame, bloody idiot. fck ur little perspective.

I've been most polite and civil during the entire discussion here. Yet you are the one who is showing signs of the culture that I was taking about. And that too without any provocation I guess. Moreover I'm not preaching anything. If you had better comprehension skills (that sure you do I guess) you would have understood that from my last comment. :hitwall:

@Dubious @waz Please take care of your friend.

I’m sorry but that’s disgraceful. Give him a fine or the boot.

I've been most polite and civil during the entire discussion here. Yet you are the one who is showing signs of the culture that I was taking about. And that too without any provocation I guess. Moreover I'm not preaching anything. If you had better comprehension skills (that sure you do I guess) you would have understood that from my last comment. :hitwall:

@Dubious @waz Please take care of your friend.

Dude you bought in the whole “culture” angle, so which culture are you referring to?