Sixty-four years of failure ??

Yes but we need to work hard to come among top 10 economies of the world, it is good for Pakistan.

I hope Pakistan acheived this within a decade.

and this is the day to say to ourselves, that yes we will become one of the greatest countries human history ever witnessed....

Let them write - they do not love the nation - but we as the majority should tolerate their dissent - it makes us a stronger society.

just bcz they are not blind to issues like you does not mean that they do not love the nation, infact they love it more because they are able to see both the good and the bad points. They are much better for the nation and can contribute much more positively than you.

Pakistan's achievement in the filed of science and technology, social welfare, economy development etc ...not backed by US and China....

How about GDP tripling in last decade? How about exports quadrupling in last decade? How about poverty dropping to 17%? How about literacy going up to 60% from 43%? How about reserves going to 18 billion?

Lanat on the people that bark about Pakistan being a failure since 1947. The writer isn't just insulting Pakistan but it's founders and every single Pakistani. Every single Pakistani that sacrificed their lives for the creation of Pakistan, every single soldier that sacrificed his or her life in protecting Pakistan. These people are selling out Pakistan just to make a few by writing insulting articles against Pakistan. Insulting your country is the same as insulting your mother but again if these people can sell out Pakistan they can sell their owner mothers as well.

How about GDP tripling in last decade? How about exports quadrupling in last decade? How about poverty dropping to 17%? How about literacy going up to 60% from 43%? How about reserves going to 18 billion?

here is a good article by some haq sahib about our progress....

64 years of Pakistan

rubbish.... rather your already stretched country is in some hegemony mood by wasting money on defence....

our policy and spending is clearly with accordance to minimum deterrence...
Hegemony mood? :woot: :rofl:

Wasting money on defence? India's GDP is 10 times that of Pakistan's with a growth rate 4 times as much. But Pakistan is spending more than twice the amount India's is spending on its nuclear arsenal!

What do you consider as 'minimum deterrence'? 5,000 to 10,000 nukes? :disagree:

It is sad that even on our independence day, indians and their inferiority complex cannot take a rest.
What 'inferiority complex'? Because of Pakistan's 'superiority' over India in economy, Armed Forces and the rule of law? Are you from Mars?

Excellent points, I remember you making other good points in economic threads as well.

It is funny to see indians jumping for what they got in heritage, Britishers & Mughals had built all your biggest cities, india would be much much behind if it was not given British or Mughal made cities, whereas Pakistan after indepandance got just one city Lahore & even that was not industrial city, Karachi, Faisalabad, Islamabad, Peshawar, Muree, Hyderabad, Rawalpindi,Muzzaffarabad, Abottabad, Quetta were developed by Pakistan. Also if it wasn't for this current corrupt govt a new city Gawadar would've build in far south western coast of Pakistan.

Dont give lame excuses , will ya ?

Cities only don't constitute development .... there are a lot of factors that go into all-round economic development.

Did British / Mughals build IITs / IIMs ?

Did British / Mughals build our Highways ?

Did British / Mughals develop our IT companies ?

Did British / Mughals develop our space programme ?

Did British / Mughals develop our automobile companies ?

Each country builds its own destiny. Period.

So stop burning with jealousy and start building !

It is funny to see indians jumping for what they got in heritage, Britishers & Mughals had built all your biggest cities, india would be much much behind if it was not given British or Mughal made cities, whereas Pakistan after indepandance got just one city Lahore & even that was not industrial city, Karachi, Faisalabad, Islamabad, Peshawar, Muree, Hyderabad, Rawalpindi,Muzzaffarabad, Abottabad, Quetta were developed by Pakistan. Also if it wasn't for this current corrupt govt a new city Gawadar would've build in far south western coast of Pakistan.

City banane mein badi baat kya hain aur ussey aisa kya ho gaya?

British built cities on the port cities and harbours which were already existing and trading with the world.

You think you built Karachi?Please.

Or you think building a city physically is everything?

Karachi/Mumbai are not great because of buildings,they are great because of the people and the culture.

@Indians...............go out and have some beer etc.........
If Pakistanis are happy with their current condition .....let them be ....
You go and keep working because for Indians even sky is not the limit...............dont get satisfied............always ask for more.

Cant believe this topic is even being discussed, Pakistan was made for muslims and thats what it has done for 64 years.

Sure it might not have a big economy or strong as its neighbours, but was that the reason Pakistan was made? No!

These are the things we should work on. They are the good news stories that are always hidden.