Siasat : DG ISPR appreciates Deepika Padukone’s courage, then Deletes the tweet after Backlash

Pakistani General in support of Indian marasis kya din aa gaye hai

and can you explain what some students were doing there?lol

Better Ask Gafoor Sahab.. he knows better...

Btw.. these students...Protesting against the Mob Attack done by some unidentified people. University Internal issues, happen Everywhere.... It happened even during my college time..even urs... happens all the time !

Dont tell me that now fights between two university in India groups is an "Internal" matter of Pakistan like kashmir ! lol.

China me Muslims marne do.... Myamaar me Musalmaan Marne do.. humko Bollywood ki hiroino se fursat kahaan ???

She was not there AGAINST Indian Govt. Moron ! Infact, She was there to support some students.

lol... Aur Kuch ??? :omghaha:

When you enemy is making a mistake don't distract him

As India buckles under divisions and hatred DG ISPR doesn't need to do anything more than make simple statements, it's upto ISI to work behind the scenes

Considering how lit you are, it's having the exact desired affect

unidentified people.

Hindutvas

Protect them, doesn't effect us!

Protesting against the Mob Attack done by some unidentified people. University Internal issues, happen Everywhere.... It happened even during my college time..even urs... happens all the time !

Dont tell me that now fights between two university groups is an "Internal" matter of Pakistan like kashmir ! lol.

you call it mob attack.many people called it rss attack,even some indians called it rss attack.anyway i don't care about your internal affairs but we support anyone who stand against injustice of your government.infiltrator theory is ridiculous.

When you enemy is making a mistake don't distract him

As India buckles under divisions and hatred DG ISPR doesn't need to do anything more than make simple statements, it's upto ISI to work behind the scenes

Considering how lit you are, it's having the exact desired affect

Hindutvas

Protect them, doesn't effect us!

lit ? lol I merely pointed to another flip flop by your TOP Brass.

Earlier it was PMIK, now its DGISPR.

Tweet & Delete.... once u reazie.. kuch gadbad ho gaya... lol

you call it mob attack.many people called it rss attack,even some indians called it rss attack.anyway i don't care about your internal affairs but we support anyone who stand against injustice of your government.infiltrator theory is ridiculous.

The Police report later, cleared it was the SAME GIRL whom the acress met. Period. No RSS, NO BJP.
My point, Whey Do your PMs, DGs .. Post and Delete all the Time...

yaar kuch dhang ke bande rakh lo... tweet karne k lie.

lit ? lol I merely pointed to another flip flop by your TOP Brass.

Earlier it was PMIK, now its DGISPR.

Tweet & Delete.... once u reazie.. kuch gadbad ho gaya... lol

They are doing exactly what they need to do

The Police report later, cleared it was the SAME GIRL whom the acress met. Period. No RSS, NO BJP.
My point, Whey Do your PMs, DGs .. Post and Delete all the Time...

yaar kuch dhang ke bande rakh lo... tweet karne k lie.

It was a Hindutva attack

It doesn't matter to us that your system will protect them, it actually better that you do

His Job is to comment over what a Bollywood Actress is Doing ? How is Pakistan even REMOTELY connected with what a bollywood actress is doing in an Indian University ?

And if its His job, why make a U turn and Delete it ? Why be ashamed of YOUR JOB ?
It’s called information warfare - you leverage your enemies weakness & chaos wherever you can. Why do you think the US is in the business of handing out Human Rights certificates selectively?

There is difference between Trump's I/W and Bush's I/W.
One is known for Information "labelled" on as "Rhetoric" the other one changes geography of IRAQ, using stuff like WMDs which are yet to be discovered.

I/W doesn't mean looking childish and posting abt any thing random, later to realize your mistake and delete it.
Your Credibility is Lost.

AlJazeera rporting that PM of Pakistan..usking Fake Videos is going to HURT.... Its not I/W... at all !

There is difference between Trump's I/W and Bush's I/W.
One is known for Information "labelled" on as "Rhetoric" the other one changes geography of IRAQ, using stuff like WMDs which are yet to be discovered.

I/W doesn't mean looking childish and posting abt any thing random, later to realize your mistake and delete it.

AlJazeera rporting that PM of Pakistan..usking Fake Videos is going to HURT.... Its not I/W... at all !
Indians and cerdibility don't go together anymore. So don't preach it to us.

The video may be fake but the truth is there and everyone knows it.

A Gangu is what Gangu does...

GanguLogic is unbeatable on FlatEarth!

What ?

The Khan administration’s diplomatic ineptitude has echoed the populist messaging that swept it into power. Rather than strategic, it is driven by domestic political narratives which, inherently, are shallow and ill-informed.

At home, this has earned the government a reputation for embarrassing U-turns. By spilling over into the international arena, however, it has undermined Pakistan’s diplomatic credibility, even with its closest allies.

That was again exemplified by Khan’s address to the Global Refugee Forum, made within hours of his withdrawal from the Kuala Lumpur summit. Quite absurdly, he warned the international community that millions of Muslims would soon attempt to flee from India to Pakistan because of persecution by Narendra Modi’s Hindutva government.

This, too, echoes the domestic narrative spun by Pakistan’s government since New Delhi annexed Indian-administered Kashmir on August 5. The Khan administration claimed it did not know Modi would take such a provocative, brazen decision. That pathetic admission has since been swept under a carpet of rhetoric, aided by the international community’s dismay at India’s brutal repression in Kashmir.

Yet the question remains: how could Pakistan not have known that arch foe India was about to tip the scales of the Kashmir dispute, the very cornerstone of Islamabad’s foreign policy since the 1960s?

At best, the Pakistani state misread the situation. During the early phase of India’s general election in April, Khan even expressed hope that strongman Modi would be amenable to peace talks during a second term in office. However misplaced his optimism has since been proven, it is far more probable that Islamabad decided not to act, for fear of sparking war.

Pakistan had been on a state of high alert since Indian warplanes crossed the Line of Control in February, triggering a fatal dogfight. As border skirmishes extended into the summer, all concerned branches of the Pakistani government, particularly the powerful military, would have been bombarded by diplomatic cables and intelligence reports, including a constant stream of reportage by the Indian media. By July, it was patently obvious, even to the layperson news addict, that something major was afoot on the Kashmir front.

That presented Pakistan with a choice. It could either seize the opportunity to ramp up its pre-existing diplomatic campaign about Indian aggression, and reinforce that message with military maneuvers such as intensified air patrols along the disputed Kashmir border.

Instead, Islamabad froze, and sought to disguise its inaction with rhetoric that played better to domestic audiences than it did to the international community. Pakistan struggled to generate diplomatic support for its position on Kashmir, particularly amongst the 57 members of the Organization of Islamic Cooperation. Just two – Turkey and Malaysia - took a principled stance at the UN General Assembly, earning Khan’s enthusiastic endorsement of their anti-Muslim sentiment initiative. Iran’s powerful clergy also criticised India, its long-standing regional partner, for revoking Kashmir’s special constitutional status.

Saudi Arabia and its Arab allies, on the other hand, remained steadfastly neutral. Nonetheless, Pakistan has continued to appease Riyadh, because it depends on Crown Prince Mohammed bin Salman to fix its relations with the US, after they hit rock-bottom in spectacular fashion two years ago.

The outcome of that strategy is bound to the success of Pakistan-backed peace talks between the US and Taliban. Shortly after the Kuala Lumpur snub, however, Iran threw a huge spanner into those works by for the first time voicing outright opposition to the dialogue, despite hectic efforts by Pakistan and the Taliban to keep it onboard.

If the dialogue with the Taliban fails, and the US pulls its forces out of Afghanistan without a negotiated political settlement, civil war will become inevitable. The longer the process lingers, the more likely US President Donald Trump is likely to give that order, just as he did in northern Syria. This threatens Pakistan with the nightmare scenario of hostile neighbours on both flanks.

Pakistan’s decisionmakers need to reevaluate their priorities. They should start by insulating Pakistan’s national interests from its nonsensical domestic rhetoric, and listen to professional diplomats, rather than imposing decisions upon them.

https://defence.pk/pdf/threads/neut...reign-policy-priorities.649294/#post-12012508

Indians and cerdibility don't go together anymore. So don't preach it to us.

The video may be fake but the truth is there and everyone knows it.
When did i even attempt to preach YOU ?

What ?

The Khan administration’s diplomatic ineptitude has echoed the populist messaging that swept it into power. Rather than strategic, it is driven by domestic political narratives which, inherently, are shallow and ill-informed.

At home, this has earned the government a reputation for embarrassing U-turns. By spilling over into the international arena, however, it has undermined Pakistan’s diplomatic credibility, even with its closest allies.

That was again exemplified by Khan’s address to the Global Refugee Forum, made within hours of his withdrawal from the Kuala Lumpur summit. Quite absurdly, he warned the international community that millions of Muslims would soon attempt to flee from India to Pakistan because of persecution by Narendra Modi’s Hindutva government.

This, too, echoes the domestic narrative spun by Pakistan’s government since New Delhi annexed Indian-administered Kashmir on August 5. The Khan administration claimed it did not know Modi would take such a provocative, brazen decision. That pathetic admission has since been swept under a carpet of rhetoric, aided by the international community’s dismay at India’s brutal repression in Kashmir.

Yet the question remains: how could Pakistan not have known that arch foe India was about to tip the scales of the Kashmir dispute, the very cornerstone of Islamabad’s foreign policy since the 1960s?

At best, the Pakistani state misread the situation. During the early phase of India’s general election in April, Khan even expressed hope that strongman Modi would be amenable to peace talks during a second term in office. However misplaced his optimism has since been proven, it is far more probable that Islamabad decided not to act, for fear of sparking war.

Pakistan had been on a state of high alert since Indian warplanes crossed the Line of Control in February, triggering a fatal dogfight. As border skirmishes extended into the summer, all concerned branches of the Pakistani government, particularly the powerful military, would have been bombarded by diplomatic cables and intelligence reports, including a constant stream of reportage by the Indian media. By July, it was patently obvious, even to the layperson news addict, that something major was afoot on the Kashmir front.

That presented Pakistan with a choice. It could either seize the opportunity to ramp up its pre-existing diplomatic campaign about Indian aggression, and reinforce that message with military maneuvers such as intensified air patrols along the disputed Kashmir border.

Instead, Islamabad froze, and sought to disguise its inaction with rhetoric that played better to domestic audiences than it did to the international community. Pakistan struggled to generate diplomatic support for its position on Kashmir, particularly amongst the 57 members of the Organization of Islamic Cooperation. Just two – Turkey and Malaysia - took a principled stance at the UN General Assembly, earning Khan’s enthusiastic endorsement of their anti-Muslim sentiment initiative. Iran’s powerful clergy also criticised India, its long-standing regional partner, for revoking Kashmir’s special constitutional status.

Saudi Arabia and its Arab allies, on the other hand, remained steadfastly neutral. Nonetheless, Pakistan has continued to appease Riyadh, because it depends on Crown Prince Mohammed bin Salman to fix its relations with the US, after they hit rock-bottom in spectacular fashion two years ago.

The outcome of that strategy is bound to the success of Pakistan-backed peace talks between the US and Taliban. Shortly after the Kuala Lumpur snub, however, Iran threw a huge spanner into those works by for the first time voicing outright opposition to the dialogue, despite hectic efforts by Pakistan and the Taliban to keep it onboard.

If the dialogue with the Taliban fails, and the US pulls its forces out of Afghanistan without a negotiated political settlement, civil war will become inevitable. The longer the process lingers, the more likely US President Donald Trump is likely to give that order, just as he did in northern Syria. This threatens Pakistan with the nightmare scenario of hostile neighbours on both flanks.

Pakistan’s decisionmakers need to reevaluate their priorities. They should start by insulating Pakistan’s national interests from its nonsensical domestic rhetoric, and listen to professional diplomats, rather than imposing decisions upon them.

https://defence.pk/pdf/threads/neut...reign-policy-priorities.649294/#post-12012508

When did i even attempt to preach YOU ?
Weren't you screaming it earlier in the posts???

Credibility is lost if mistakes (such as IK’s incorrect video) are repeated and the mistake isn’t acknowledged. It’s dented when you don’t have any other evidence for multiple other sources making the same point with correct information. IK’s tweet was deleted and there is plenty of other footage already out there making the same point he was.

It’s not as black and white as you’re making it.

Contrast IK deleting one incorrect video (recognition of mistake), the presence of several other videos from multiple non-Pakistani sources making the same point he was making, with the Indian government & military’s insistence on Balakot casualties & F-16 downed.

In India’s case, the BJP government & Indian military have never acknowledged that their claims were wrong, despite all reputable non-Indian (and even some Indian & pro-Indian sources) and actual evidence stating that India’s claims are wrong. Now that’s an actual loss of credibility - repeating debunked claims again and again despite all the evidence to the contrary.