Should I take the chance? Actor or Studies?

FreekiN

Hey guys.

i've been called in by some TV show guys (Law and Order) to play a witness in a courtroom.

I didn't even audition for it, the guy got me in immediately because I had the exact looks they were looking for. But i have interest in acting since I was little, but never pursued it. now i'm being given a chance when i wasnt looking for one.

Theyre paying me a decent amount of money. I think it was 500$ a scene or a day, i don't remember which.

The problem is I don't know if I should even go near that industry. I'm afraid after this one episode they probably wont ever call me again. And there goes the future of it! But there is a chance i could be called in for some other TV show, depending on what the producers think of me..

And i may have to skip many days during university which i DONT want to play with. They called me in during the last week of august which is 2 weeks before the semester starts. which is fine, i guess. but if they call me back and the semester started... then what?

Lol, who knows, i might be America's next King Khan. haha :bunny:

. . . . .
Hey guys.

i've been called in by some TV show guys (Law and Order) to play a witness in a courtroom.

I didn't even audition for it, the guy got me in immediately because I had the exact looks they were looking for. But i have interest in acting since I was little, but never pursued it. now i'm being given a chance when i wasnt looking for one.

Theyre paying me a decent amount of money. I think it was 500$ a scene or a day, i don't remember which.

The problem is I don't know if I should even go near that industry. I'm afraid after this one episode they probably wont ever call me again. And there goes the future of it! But there is a chance i could be called in for some other TV show, depending on what the producers think of me..

And i may have to skip many days during university which i DONT want to play with. They called me in during the last week of august which is 2 weeks before the semester starts. which is fine, i guess. but if they call me back and the semester started... then what?

Padhai kerle yaar khayali pulav banane se accha hai :rofl:

You should audition for "Que Hora Es"............
Anyways. let us know when the show is on.

oay acting yar , if you can make a celebrity what's better ...? imagine all those hotties in hollywood lol , worst case if no sucess you can use your skills in pakistani media or even worst bolywood

Lolz... definitely go for studies...

by acting you will just earn 'money' but education will give you many things apart from money.

Just make sure they don't give you terrorist role..Just kidding - Yes go for it and from your posts i can tell you'd enjoy acting more then education :D.

If they want to cast you as a stereotypical "Muslim" then don't do it mate.
======================

Otherwise it shouldn't be too hard to juggle university and part time acting career.

Hey guys.

In Economics, they say, "Hedge your bets" or "Don't put all your eggs in one basket".

You need to balance both studies and your vocational interests like acting etc.

It's good to take risks but one should always have a plan B ready in hand...just in case.

That's my personal opinion.

you should go for it, because you are into university so, could not be really ruined.

But, millions of Salman Khans ruin their education, but only one comes out to be the next hero. Well, unless you have a actor father.

Nah, I don't have the looks for a stereotypical muslim. In fact, I look more Spanish than Pakistani, or so they say.