Shoot me, but I still won't sing Vande Mataram, says Muslim leader

@I.R.A

Bhai, don't just thank my post. Quit smoking before you turn 40. Seriously.

I quit when I turned 39, under pressure (massive) from my middle one.

One of the best things I did in life.

Cheers, Doc

Yar this is one area where I fail miserably ........... this Ramazan I was totally low on my regular quota, but as soon as Ramazan ended I am back again on the track. Any tips?

There is nothing called reducing and slowly leaving,

Make you mind, then a full stop event. (its been 3 years one month without a single drag :P)

There is nothing called reducing and slowly leaving,

That much I understand after twenty years.

Make you mind, then a full stop event. (its been 3 years one month without a single drag :P)

This I can try but the problem is the side effects, feeling sleepy, lazy, sometimes losing temper, stomach disorder and have to remain indoors for at least a week doing nothing but playing a video game or reading a book .........

Guys like us will never listen to anyone. The pressure has to build up from within. To a breaking point of total disgust.

Your ego is a massive ally in this fight. Massive ego, bigger ally.

Being stubborn and hard headed and dheet also helps.

Just quit cold turkey one morning. No planning nothing. Bus sutta nahin jalana hai. Period.

I bought lots of chewing gum, and when the urge hit, I popped in a new gum. And kept chewing whole day.

The urge hits and is really bad for about the first three minutes. Get over that period. Till the next one. The periods become longer.

Not being around friends who smoke might help in the initial days. After that its ego and taking perverse pleasure in showing them how great your self control and determination is, and what big phuddus they are. lol

I also downloaded a Quit Meter .exe file from the net and had it on my desktop.

It showed you how many days, weeks, months, years down to hours, minutes and seconds since your last fag.

How many hours, days, weeks of life you had increased.

How your biological age started reducing.

How much money you had saved (you needed to key in the price of your brand and how many a day you smoked on an average).

Its a fascinating thing to every morning log on and see the number add up. As the numbers add up, it gives you further motivation not to give in to temptation and take even a puff and have to reset it all back to zero.

Small things like this. But ultimately it is your will power and the recognition that nicotine is a devious and very insidious drug. That once a smoker, always a smoker. For life. Once your body is primed to nicotine, you can go near 10 years like me without a puff. But I know and always remind myself when in smoker company, that the first drag I take even today, I will be back to being a smoker full time within a week. All that effort gone back to ZERO.

Cheers, Doc

No. It's a different civilization.

This guy should shoot himself instead.

Bhai are you Muslim?

Unko bolne de.

Southie is Muslim and Indian and says that they do.

Gussa thook de. Become a good engineer and build something for Indians.

ALL Indians ...

Cheers, Doc

. . . . . .
Buy e-cigarettes. With nicotine. Then change to some flavored liquids..

I have bought meself gums, pipe and what not ........... but the problem is I always felt betraying my long time friend cig ...... so those gums and other stuff rot in my drawers somewhere with me not even tempted to taste it once ........ :D

@padamchen its mainly the fear of commitment, once committed I know there is no going back .... mard apni zuban say nai phirta wala masla hy is muamlay may, and the harsh reality is cig may be dangerous but its a loyal companion.

Are such things forced in Japan, Canada, Australia, EU?
No.
Why India is going haywire with such silly & petty mandates?

To make a mountain out of molehill, Indians are the world's best specialists.

Bhai aur koi kam dam nahi hai kiya tum logo ko?

I have bought meself gums, pipe and what not ........... but the problem is I always felt betraying my long time friend cig ...... so those gums and other stuff rot in my drawers somewhere with me not even tempted to taste it once ........ :D

@padamchen its mainly the fear of commitment, once committed I know there is no going back .... mard apni zuban say nai phirta wala masla hy is muamlay may, and the harsh reality is cig may be dangerous but its a loyal companion.

Yes I know the feeling.

But it's no companion.

In fact it's trying to take you away from your companions ...

Once you quit you go through a phase where the smell of a smoker in a closed room is intolerable.

I've had a massive fight with my best friend in the middle of the mountains because it was -18 outside and he could not go out of the room to smoke.

Lol joker used the Muslim angle on me. Tu rum pi raha hai baith kar mere saamne. We still roll laughing about that incident.

Cheers, Doc

I just started off smoking cig.:D

But vaping (e-cig) is different. It gives the exact feeling of Cig, and it's not dangerous.

I can't get get the liquid in India. As it is not available here.

@Chinese-Dragon export some e-cigarettes man.:enjoy: I miss vaping.