Shiv Sena takes a jibe on state of Indian economy: 'Itna sannata kyun hai bhai'

d00od00o

United States
Shiv Sena takes a jibe on state of Indian economy: 'Itna sannata kyun hai bhai'
Mumbai:
Invoking the famed 'Sholay' dialogue, "itna sannata kyun hai bhai", the ruling ally Shiv Sena on Monday made a resounding critique on the economic slump which it said "is evident in the subdued Diwali celebrations this year".

Strategically ahead of the tough negotiations for forming the next government in Maharashtra, the Sena launched a fresh missive at the BJP on sensitive points such as demonetisation, Goods & Services Tax and the overall slowdown plaguing the nation's economy.

"The 'dhoom-dhadaka' of fire-crackers are missing from this year's Diwali. Sales everywhere are down by 30-40 percent. "Itna Sannata Kyun Hain Bhai"? The country is facing an economic crisis... The condition of the Indian economy is worsening instead of improving," the Sena warned in strong edits in the party mouthpieces 'Saamana' and 'Dopahar Ka Saamana'.

"The 'Mai-Baap Sarkar' at the Centre says it will double farmers' incomes, but some or the other natural calamities keep hitting them in the form of drought or floods. Due to demonetization and GST, factories are threatened, industries and businesses are shutting, employment generation is badly affected with even the banks going bankrupt," said the Sena.

Painting a grim scenario, it said peoples' pockets have been "anyway empty", but now even the government coffers are being drained out, and because of the prevailing financial emergency-like situation, the government took out ₹1.75 lakh Crore from the reserves of the Reserve Bank of India (RBI).

"Whatever may be the condition, people somehow manage to find ways and means to celebrate Diwali, but the same cannot be said of the country's financial sector in the grip of an economic crisis. Our markets are deserted, the festive glitter is not visible anywhere, but in the guise of online shopping, foreign companies are making money," the Sena said.

This story has been published from a wire agency feed without modifications to the text. Only the headline has been changed.

"Itna Sannata Kyun Hain Bhai"?
If these news about Indian economy are true, which I doubt, then all Gungus on this forum are busy in devising a strategy to defend Modi and his government for 'Shining India' policies.

It's all true. Indian economy has reached a crisis point. But Hindutvas here will never admit to reality. This is why I have posted the articles to show the true state of Modi's India.

Yes, we are in crisis with fastest growing major economy of the world. The day we will master the art of economic development like china, we shall be the fastest eocnomy of the world has ever seen.

https://www.scmp.com/economy/china-...rated-gdp-data-2-percentage-points-least-nine

Everyone in India knows the economy is in a slump. What's your point?

Sir G, how it happened? Few weeks back everything was on track.
Indian economy is so huge and was on fast pace, my opinion is that, it slows down but not on negative side. In general the pace may be slowed in comparison.
I believe we Asian nations should have our own institutes, at least on regional base for ratings/indicators and not to depend on western/US institutes as they have their own agendas and interests.

Sir G, how it happened? Few weeks back everything was on track.
Indian economy is so huge and was on fast pace, my opinion is that, it slows down but not on negative side. In general the pace may be slowed in comparison.
I believe we Asian nations should have our own institutes, at least on regional base for ratings/indicators and not to depend on western/US institutes as they have their own agendas and interests.
Lots of factors. Biggest ones being Modi's stupid de monetization and haphazard implementation of GST. They are also going after middle class tax payers. Vodafone has threatened to quit the country because of what is clearly a partisan Govt helping Ambani's Jio. Modi's policies appease the extremely poor who thanks to his schemes are getting subsidies which were earlier being pocketed by bureaucrats and middle men. He is also appeasing his right wing Whatsapp loving semi literate Hindu core which believes he can walk on water. So his voters are supporting him. He has also drained a lot of money from the RBI reserves. With such a scenario, consumers are not spending. This is affecting production and demand for goods, services, real estate has been plummeting.

Really? I find it rather strange that our Indian members here don't post any economic updates. Had I not looked, I would have never found out that India is in crisis mode.

Why would they post Indian economic updates on a political and military forum?

our point is superpower by 2020 how?

Superpower has nothing to do with economics. Russia is a superpower. It's economy is always in trouble every now and then. And India is not a superpower nor will it be one in the near future.

The point is for you to get on your knees and repent.

You are not the super power you pretend to be.

Lol. Repent? For what? India is an economic giant which is going through a major slump because of absurd policies. But it is not in the doldrums - its not going to countries, institutions asking for a bailout.

anti-Pakistan anti-China scum rampage on PDF, posting thread after thread of defamatory materials. as soon as some poor bloke like d00od00o tries to retaliate (with factual videos/articles) gets kicked-out for a month or more at a time. what a great "Pakistan Defense" forum this is! if and when a lot of people complain about an anti-Pakistan troll then some mod might ban him for a week only to be overturned by another proponent of "free speech" within days if not hours.

even when it is a permanent ban the person is allowed to come back within hours with a minimum of 3 new accounts so that when one is temporarily banned he can use another without any trouble

https://defence.pk/pdf/threads/a-new-record.643076/#post-11893344
a bharati, irani or bangali just has to make single complain and Mr. The Eagle jumps in to action, while we can cry until doomsday and he won't see any problem

If you have something to add to the topic in hand; please go ahead but you have no idea about Moderation or how/why action is taken, therefore, please avoid posting such off-topic derailing content.

Superpower has nothing to do with economics. Russia is a superpower. It's economy is always in trouble every now and then. And India is not a superpower nor will it be one in the near future.
Say it aint so!!! :eek::eek:

BTW it was fast growing economy that west and the rest of the world was throwing you a bone once that goes everything for India goes the world would be less kind and ask for unsavory questions

Say it aint so!!! :eek::eek:

BTW it was fast growing economy that west and the rest of the world was throwing you a bone once that goes everything for India goes the world would be less kind and ask for unsavory questions
Nah. And even if it does, India can handle. Remember even in our earlier wars with Pak we were in the Soviet camp with an economy growing at 2-3%. Now a trillion $ economy growing at 5% is considered a "slowdown". The West's stance did not affect us in those days, it won't affect us now.

Really? I find it rather strange that our Indian members here don't post any economic updates. Had I not looked, I would have never found out that India is in crisis mode.

Yes, we are in great crisis with world's fastest growing major economy.