Sad Incident

very very sad

thats why i have nokia 1208 no one like to steal it . even some one found he return it .heheheh balky gher a ker de jaty hai bhai jan ye app ka red berry .

nokia-1208.jpg

People see that in your hand, they may offer you some money to get a better phone !! ( just kiddin)

robbing is also rife here spacially in the lawrance area of toronto one of my friend was robed at gunpoint i live in mississauga our $27k mazda 3's door glass was broken by car thiefs lucky for the alarm system the car was saved & it happend in the basement parking lot with automatic card/chip identification entry how the hell did he/she get in ? :hitwall:

I lost my wallet when i went on holidays in QLD but someone took it to the police station:)

sorry bout your phone.

Where do all these stolen phones end up? Next time some dodgy *unt comes up to you and tries to sell you a second hand phone don't buy it!

Moral of the story boycott the chor bazaars, phir chori bhi kam ho jaani hai.

You know what you gotta do?

Go out to the city and take someone else's phone on gunpoint.

This is how things work in Pakistan, you have to play the same game.

Sad incident however.

This suggestion is strong ! Only appropriate that it was thanked by someone calling himself " Senseless talk' !

Jokes aside, the greater pain of losing a cell phone is the loss of contacts. Having been thru it Inow back up my mobile contacts every month on the lap top.

I pray Apple will create a new generation of iPhones that will self destruct should it be stolen with just a username and password. That way, I would feel happier!!

I have been using mobile since 1998 and present is my 9th handset. I have lost 5 handsets including one robbed in some obscure gully of Kolkata (not at gun point though). I have learnt one good lession which had come in handy when I lost my last handset.

After buying a new mobile, immediately copy and store the IMEI number somewhere safe.

International Mobile Equipment Identity (IMEI)

If you loose your handset, just inform police with your IMEI number. they will inform all service providers to block the particular IMEI numbered phone, so the person, who got your phone, won't be able to use it.

The International Mobile Equipment Identity or IMEI ( /aɪˈmiː/) is a number, usually unique,[1][2] to identify GSM, WCDMA, and iDEN mobile phones, as well as some satellite phones. It is usually found printed inside the battery compartment of the phone. It can also be displayed on the screen of the phone by entering *#06# into the keypad on most phones.

The IMEI number is used by the GSM network to identify valid devices and therefore can be used for stopping a stolen phone from accessing the network in that country. For example, if a mobile phone is stolen, the owner can call his or her network provider and instruct them to "blacklist" the phone using its IMEI number. This renders the phone useless on that network and sometimes other networks too, whether or not the phone's SIM is changed.

If you guys are using a smartphone then you guys must not forget to enable the "Lock Phone" feature.

I am using a Nokia 5800 XM and in this phone there is feature that if the SIM card is changed or if the phone is restarted then the phone gets LOCKED and only you know the key to unlock the device.

Your stolen will become unusable with the person who steals the phone.

Also, a good thing about this is that even your memory card will get locked and even if the thief inserts the memory card of ur phone to another phone, it will ask for a password which obviously he wont know.

Try this out, it will atleast save ur data if ur phone gets stolen.