Returning to Pakistan

F86 Saber

As some of you might remember some time ago i posted a thread asking for opinion on whether i should stay in UAE or return to Pakistan. Well recently i got a job offer from Pakistan and I took it without hesitation. Although the salary will be lot less then what I’ve been getting here and I had the option to search for a better job in UAE i have preferred to go back.
The purpose of posting this thread is that for years i have heard people say that once you get a taste of facilities abroad you would never want to go back to Pakistan. They criticize the justice system, the govt, the army and everything about Pakistan to justify their unwillingness to return.
I have made my decision with complete knowledge of the load shedding, corruption, safety issues and i have vowed that I will remember all the good things i have learned in UAE and will keep on practicing them in Pakistan. It will be my way of doing something for my country in return for what it has done for me.

As some of you might remember some time ago i posted a thread asking for opinion on whether i should stay in UAE or return to Pakistan. Well recently i got a job offer from Pakistan and I took it without hesitation. Although the salary will be lot less then what I’ve been getting here and I had the option to search for a better job in UAE i have preferred to go back.
The purpose of posting this thread is that for years i have heard people say that once you get a taste of facilities abroad you would never want to go back to Pakistan. They criticize the justice system, the govt, the army and everything about Pakistan to justify their unwillingness to return.
I have made my decision with complete knowledge of the load shedding, corruption, safety issues and i have vowed that I will remember all the good things i have learned in UAE and will keep on practicing them in Pakistan. It will be my way of doing something for my country in return for what it has done for me.

Well done! Most places in the world aren't doing great today, which includes the Americas & Europe, as well as the Middle East. I don't think Pakistan is as bad as people make it out to be, there is a lot of potential for growth in Pakistan.

We Welcome you dear You have made a v good decision my Friend i wish my Pakistani brothers and sisters have same Thinking Like You and again Welcome back on Board Captain :pakistan:

Good going.

Wish we could all burn our Passports, and come here to build Pakistan and kiss ***** of the traitors.
Only if it was that easy.

I have plans to return back from KSA too.
Enjoy your life ya habbibi :D
Wallahi hazihi azabun azeem, maafi khabsa, maafi mandi, maafi hummus... :cry:

May ALLAH reward you for your love for the Islamic Republic of Pakistan :D

very thoughtful InshAllah you will succeed , if your intentions are good than manzil asan hai dost !

What is your field of work and expertise, if I may ask, since it would have a bearing on the transportability of your knowledge?

Apna Desh apna hi hota hai chaiye jaisa bhi ho uski baat hi kuch aur hai. However we Indian and Pakistanis have good relationship with each other that why we are fighting always and it will be continued.

Good, but would've be much better if you had saved enough money & than return to Pakistan & invest that money there, like start any company or buisness that could've create job opportunities for many people. No offense bro but was just thinking.

Good going.

Wish we could all burn our Passports, and come here to build Pakistan and kiss ***** of the traitors.
Only if it was that easy.

I have plans to return back from KSA too.
Enjoy your life ya habbibi :D
Wallahi hazihi azabun azeem, maafi khabsa, maafi mandi, maafi hummus... :cry:

Mafi belly dance..come on man..seriously you have not heard about Damascus resturant in Karachi..
And why not capitalize on the opportunity..take on Yemani with you...open a Mandi and Mazbi restaurant in Karachi.

By the way, Baloch have a dish which is similar to Mandi and a hell lot tastier..befriend some sardars!

Welcome back brother. Hope your fight is as interesting and fulfilling as mine.

We all will return back to our homeland one day. Pak Sarzameen is where we came from and where our heart is and where we should return back.

:pakistan:

Mafi belly dance..come on man..seriously you have not heard about Damascus resturant in Karachi..
And why not capitalize on the opportunity..take on Yemani with you...open a Mandi and Mazbi restaurant in Karachi.

By the way, Baloch have a dish which is similar to Mandi and a hell lot tastier..befriend some sardars!

ana maffi Karachitte :(
Ana fi Lahori..

Wallahi Kabsa mawjood fi Bakistan?:cheesy:

glad to hear that bro

May Allah bless you and give you success in your (future ambitions) "manzil"