Rahul Gandhi Attacks PM Modi For 'Sharing Swing' With Chinese President

IndoCarib

Raigarh: Congress vice president Rahul Gandhi finally landed in election-bound Maharashtra today with only five days left for campaigning to end, and launched straightaway into an attack on Prime Minister Narendra Modi, who has been drawing capacity crowds in the state in a blitz of rallies.

For the 20 Modi rallies planned in Maharashtra - he has already addressed 11 in the last four days - Mr Gandhi and his mother and Congress chief Sonia Gandhi are scheduled to address a total of only four, two of them today.

Speaking in the first at Raigad, Mr Gandhi said, "Pakistan has been repeatedly violating ceasefire. The Prime Minister is saying nothing. Before elections he spoke a lot. It is one thing to say and another thing to take action."

He also said, "For the first time in the history of India, on one hand the Prime Minister shared a swing :omghaha: with the Chinese President and on the other hand the Chinese Army was entering our land."
Mr Gandhi was referring to the incursion in Ladakh by Chinese troops when China's president Xi Jinping visited India last month.

In Ahmedabad, on the Prime Minister's birthday, Mr Modi and Mr Xi were photographed on a decorated swing on the banks of the river Sabarmati.

Rahul Gandhi accused the ruling BJP of reversing changes brought by the previous Congress-led government at the Centre and said, "The BJP thinks one man can run the country... this country progresses because of everyone, not because of one person."

Mr Gandhi's late entry into the campaign has raised questions on whether the Congress, which has ruled Maharashtra for the last 15 years, has already given up.

"The BJP does not have leadership at state level. They are trying to mask that fact out by spreading Modi all over. That is telling people that Mr Modi is going to be back-seat driving the Maharashtra government," said former chief minister Prithviraj Chavan. He is seen as fighting a tough and lonely battle as he counters an anti-incumbency sentiment and rebellion in the party ranks, in what has now become a four-cornered contest in Maharashtra for the October 15 elections.

In Late Maharashtra Campaign, Rahul Gandhi Attacks PM Modi For 'Sharing Swing' With Chinese President

Rahil Gandhi also said this.. he needs to make up his mind before opening his gob! :woot:

Somebody should shut this idiot's
mouth .Forget foreign policy this idiot dont know anything about Indian politics.

Derek: My first question is to Rahul Gandhi.
( Rahul Gandhi rolls up his sleeves to get
ready
to answer) Who invented the computer?
Rahul ( almost instantly): Ha…That’s easy.
Rajiv Gandhi. Pitroda uncle keeps telling
me
he brought computers to India.
Derek: I’m afraid I can’t give that to you,
Rahul. The question passes to Modi bhai.
Modi (wipes his brow and takes a sip of
water ): I got this…Charles… ( thinking
hard )
Cabbage…no, wait… Charles Xavier.
Derek: That’s not quite correct. Nitishji, it’s
your turn now.
Nitish: Hahah… arre bhai , what was that?
Sweating, drinking water… are these signs
of a
future PM? And not knowing the difference
between Charles Xavier and Cabbage!
Former
is a character in X-men, latter is a
vegetable…
Derek: Don’t bullshit, boss. What’s the
correct
answer?
Nitish: Wait, wait. Let me finish analyzing
the
body language of he whose name I won’t
take.
He was shivering when the question was
passed to him and..
Derek: You are out of time. The correct
answer
is Charles Babbage. I’m afraid none of you
get
it. Next question to Narendrabhai. Who did
Alexander defeat in the battle of Hydaspes?
Modi: What does knowing this have to do
with
governing the country, man? Anyway, I
think I
got it. Some Punjabi chap…..Sardar Cyrus?
Derek: Man, you need to pay more attention
to
details when you read. The question passes
to
Rahul.
Rahul: Let me ask you the same question –
who did Alexander defeat in that battle?
Derek: WTF? You are the participant, not
me.
Rahul: That’s ok. Try, try again.
Derek: Ok, I take it you have no clue.
Nitishji,
your turn.
Nitish: Arre Derekwa, when Alexander never
even came into Bihar, why should I care
who
he defeated in the Battle of Hydaspes?
Derek: ARGHHH….All three of you still tied
at
nought. Correct answer is Porus or
Purushottama. Ok, final question to Nitishji.
What was Chandragupta’s caste?
Nitish (pumping his fist) : YESSSS…this is
my
area of expertise. From mother’s side he
was
an EBC belonging to Kevat subcaste and
from
dad’s side, he was a Kshatriya
Derek: Er….I don’t think that’s the right
answer. Rahul ji, you can take a shot.
Rahul: Bhaiyya , what was his escape
velocity
to reach the top? Was it Jupiter’s or
Venus’s?
Only if you answer that can I answer your
question.
Derek: You are crazy, man. What does
escape
velocity have to do with all this?
Rahul: Arre bhaiyya , A Dalit needs
Jupiter’s
escape velocity to escape from his social
trap.
Similarly, an OBC needs Saturn’s escape
velocity. So tell me what escape velocity
did
Chandragupta have and I’ll tell you what
his
caste was.
Derek: Bhaiyaa back at you. I have no clue.
And stop asking me questions. Modibhai,
you
want to take a shot?
Modi (by now looking zonked out) : I have
no
fricking clue, dude. Anyway, wild guess –
Gupta caste.
Derek (breaks into a broad smile) : Hahah…
that’s funny.. (abruptly drops his smile)
No.
From his mother’s side, he is believed to
have
been a Shudra.
Nitish: Arre bhai , what kind of answer is
that?
Shudra? There are Shudras and then ati-
Shudras, just like Dalits and Mahadalits.
And
within Shudras, there are Kevats, Karvaits,
Godhis, Taantis…
Derek (cutting him short): Quizmaster’s
answer is final. Anyway, a good quizzer has
a
superficial knowledge of everything without
super specialization in anything. I’m afraid
none of you are Prime Ministerial material.
Modiji, your inattention to details is
disturbing, Rahul baba, you are too
whacked
out, and Nitishji, you are just weird.
“Then who is Prime Ministerial material?”
all
three PM aspirants shout in unison.
“Derek O’ Brien, of course,” say Sagarika
Ghose
and Karan Thapar, appearing on the stage.
“As a quiz master who asks all the right
questions, he has the right capabilities to
lead
the nation. Pertie says his general
knowledge
of Indian history is second to none,” says
Karan Thapar. “Indeed, he’s the
Macaulayputra’s Maculayputra, the genuine
article,” Sagarika Ghose adds. “My vote
goes
to him.”
“Yessss.. I am Prime Ministerial material, I
have the power,” Derek begins to gloat. But
the faces of people in front of him have
turned
white.
“What’s wrong? Come, join me in
celebrating,”
he urges, as he breaks into a jig.
“Pssst…look behind you,” Sagarika
whispers.
Derek gingerly turns around and nearly
jumps
out of his skin when he finds the gaunt face
of
Mamata Banerjee starring back at him.
“Ei ki, Derek? What was the commotion
about?”
“Er…Sagarika just said I was Prime
Ministerial
material, Didi,” Derek answers, voice
quaking
with fear.
“And what did you say in return?” Mamata
asks, glowering at Derek.
“Er… I was about to say that I will be a
Prime
Minister reporting to you just as Dr.
Manmohan Singh reports to Sonia Gandhi,”
Derek answers.
“Correct answer, Derek. I like it very much,”
Mamata says, clapping her hands in glee.
Karan and Sagarika look at each other and
nod in acknowledgement. Derek heaves a
sigh
of relief.

No need to mock Rahul when he made some valid points. Modi ji was all high on a tangent before elections about how "weak Congress couldn't take action against Chinese incursions and how MMS was silent about Pakistani aggression". What does he do when he becomes PM ? He swings with the Chinese leader whilst Chinese troops are in Indian territory and he is tongue tied when Pakistan attacks India at the border

RG is good for wiping khoongress from India....

No need to mock Rahul when he made some valid points. Modi ji was all high on a tangent before elections about how "weak Congress couldn't take action against Chinese incursions and how MMS was silent about Pakistani aggression". What does he do when he becomes PM ? He swings with the Chinese leader whilst Chinese troops are in Indian territory and he is tongue tied when Pakistan attacks India at the border

Points may be valid, but he still doesnt know how to put it across. He is trying to connect obscure events that occured during Modi's foreign visits to Chinese and Pakistan incursions. That is so juvenile. And for the same reason it is laughable

How so ? The best time to build diplomatic relationship is when there are border issues.

The best answer to pakistans attention seeking behaviour is to ignore them.

Modi gets 10/10.