Question for supporters of TLP's actions

Aoa

Views of Mufti Taqi Usmani on Blasphemy case and Islam.

He clarifies that the current blasphemy law is based on the demand of the Jamhoor (people) and not necessarily based in Islam. The Islamic point of view is that it is upto the leadership to determine the punishment for blasphemy as there is no set punishment prescribed for it in Islam.

One interesting point he mentions is that the requirements (of evidence) for proving guilt increase as the punishment becomes severe.

He is a follower of the Hanafi school of jurisprudence which is what both the deobandi and the barelvi sects follow. That includes TLP leadership as well.

He is one of the most senior authorities on hanafi fiqh in Pakistan.

He probably has more than the 40
years of study of Islam that some people so hold dear.

Aoa

I just have a question for those who are supporting the TLP's protests:

There are two possibilities about her guilt:

1. Either she is guilty of blasphemy, or
  2. She is being falsely accused and is innocent of the crime.

In either case, the woman has been adamant about her innocence in court and has repeatedly said she is being falsely accused.

So She isn't continuing to do it EVEN IF she had done it at that time. She has been incarcerated for almost a decade for a crime she may or may not have committed. Even if she had, she spent ten years of her life in a jail cell fearing death may come at any time.

Now that the Supreme court has acquitted her, she may even leave the country.

Now those who support the TLP in their ways: blocking public roads, looting and destroying public property etc, what do they think about the two possibilities (since there were only two actual witnesses who came forward, for the rest it's about believing one person or the other)?

• If she was innocent, and was falsely accused as the SC judgment implies, do you really want that she be killed regardless? Do you think that is what Rasul Allah pbuh would've wanted; an innocent person be killed in his pbuh's name?
  • She was guilty and the Supreme Court mistakenly let her walk after doing eight years. Do they not believe in the Yum ul Qiyamah? Do they not believe that Allah knows and she will have to answer for it before Malik e Yaum ad deen?

So either she is innocent or she is pretending to be so, and if she is indeed guilty, then she will have to answer before Allah and will get all that is coming to her.

So why are they causing fitna by burning and looting people's property and blocking public roads? Threatening to start a civil war in a Muslim country? Calling for the murder the Qadis (judges) and doing takfir on the Sipah Salar of the Pakistan's military?

Do they want to hang a innocent woman or do they think Allah will not do Justice on the Day of Judgement?

the rotten judicial system of her majesty.... needs to fall- dont expect anything good from it-

the rest can go to hell

Do you know that as per Maliki Fiqh, Aasia BB, being a woman, cannot be sentenced to death for committing blasphemy?? Do your homework first
so maliki fiqh allows a women to do blasphemy?............and not get punishment

Maliki fiqh, unlike our laws, accepts blasphemers' repentance and apology and considers blasphemy by Non Muslims as a pardonable offense. Also, women cannot be executed for blasphemy as per Maliki Fiqh, instead they have to be imprisoned until they repent. Now compare it with our blasphemy laws (295-C) which mandate death penalty for all blasphemers regardless of what religion or gender they are.

Screenshot_24 5555.jpg

Aoa

That has got to be one of the strangest responses I've read in a while.

So having Islamic knowledge, which we are required to have, is equal to 'gharoor'.

I suppose this is how you end up with these guys on the street, learning is considered a snobbery.

Baghial saheb, Allah ky deen k naam py qatal krny sy pehlay Allah ka deen seekhna zaruri hai. Allah azwajal k samnay apni deen sy la.ilmi ky sawaal py ye sher nahi kaam aey ga.

Ibaadat py gharror bura hai tou jahalat py dhitai bhi koi achi cheez nahi.

the rotten judicial system of her majesty.... needs to fall- dont expect anything good from it-

the rest can go to hell

These retards dont even know, imam malik said that if some1 does blasphemy and muslims dont reacts then whole ummah needs to committ suïcide. These foreign agent dont even know abcd of the religioun! If you hate islam , curse the molvis mullahs! liberal fascist bastards working against the nation and religioun.

Imprisoning a woman for 9 years over hearsay and then killing her is a murderous ISIS level disgusting mindset. This woman hating psychotic mentality must be erased and replaced with forgiveness, mercy and spirtuality of true Islam.

Killing someone over words said is baboon calibre thinking. People who think this is okay do not belong in modern civilization. This is not the year 746 where murder an accetapable form of punishment for everything.

Before this law there were huge riots over religious issues, this law not only applies to non Muslims but also Muslims also could be tried for the same. Law is absolutely perfect near 99% Muslims countries have similar laws, problem in Pakistan is usage of this law.

I dont agree. Those village women apparently insulted Christianity and Christ and nothing happened against them. This is nothing more than the majority repressing the minority.

Pakistan is truly the most dangerous country to be a non-muslim.

I dont agree. Those village women apparently insulted Christianity and Christ and nothing happened against them. This is nothing more than the majority repressing the minority.

This is your assumptions and if that happened Asia could have launch (his lawyers) counter FIR against these women but what they have said that these women simply refuse to drink water from her saying that they can't (which is wrong) since they are Muslim and that irritate Asia and she said blasphemous words about Prophet PBUH.

I am afraid @Mercenary is right ...

Initial FIR and statements are stating that arguments about insulting both prophets ...

For which Asia asked for forgiveness with an argument that she was pushed by the other two ladies ...

Later it did not come into account as she changed her statement that I never said anything bad and my all previous statements were under threat from the crowd ... "Had I not pleaded guilty and asked for forgiveness they would have killed me on spot ..."

So there are two possibilities :

1. This all case is a hoax and based on personal revenge of 2 ladies.
2. If we assume that initial statements of Asia are correct which were in presence of mob (about which she denied) then both of the ladies were insulting each other's prophet.

From Shariah point of view my personal opinion is that the Supreme Court decision is correct, however, I am not a learned person and this is purely my personal opinion ...

From justice point of view, the decision is apparently right, as Asia was pushed to say bad words and it was sort of conspiracy ... In our religion, Christians are not untouchable and we are allowed to drink and eat with them, and even for kuffar we are not allowed to drink and eat with them but are not allowed to insult them. Only thing allowed is to preach them peacefully or to confront them physically if they try to become a hurdle in the way of Islam ...

Having said this, it is a material world and in this material world we have to rely on physical laws said under sharia ... Even in case of sharia, the person giving the Shahadat should prove that he is telling the truth beyond doubt ... So we have to understand this principle and apply it in all matters ...

The real jusdgment is in the end times and Allah knows the best ...

Aoa

I just have a question for those who are supporting the TLP's protests:

There are two possibilities about her guilt:

1. Either she is guilty of blasphemy, or
  2. She is being falsely accused and is innocent of the crime.

In either case, the woman has been adamant about her innocence in court and has repeatedly said she is being falsely accused.

So She isn't continuing to do it EVEN IF she had done it at that time. She has been incarcerated for almost a decade for a crime she may or may not have committed. Even if she had, she spent ten years of her life in a jail cell fearing death may come at any time.

Now that the Supreme court has acquitted her, she may even leave the country.

Now those who support the TLP in their ways: blocking public roads, looting and destroying public property etc, what do they think about the two possibilities (since there were only two actual witnesses who came forward, for the rest it's about believing one person or the other)?

• If she was innocent, and was falsely accused as the SC judgment implies, do you really want that she be killed regardless? Do you think that is what Rasul Allah pbuh would've wanted; an innocent person be killed in his pbuh's name?
  • She was guilty and the Supreme Court mistakenly let her walk after doing eight years. Do they not believe in the Yum ul Qiyamah? Do they not believe that Allah knows and she will have to answer for it before Malik e Yaum ad deen?

So either she is innocent or she is pretending to be so, and if she is indeed guilty, then she will have to answer before Allah and will get all that is coming to her.

So why are they causing fitna by burning and looting people's property and blocking public roads? Threatening to start a civil war in a Muslim country? Calling for the murder the Qadis (judges) and doing takfir on the Sipah Salar of the Pakistan's military?

Do they want to hang a innocent woman or do they think Allah will not do Justice on the Day of Judgement?

Apart from the case and judgement, we all must condemn every kind of vandalism by any party.
804551-PTIprotestersPPI-1418160459-887-640x480.jpg

Bro there is a difference in blocking roads and destroying property of others ... we have million march in karachi blocking key road today but we are not condemning as it is the right way to register your protest ... but destroying personnal property of others should not be acceptable ...

Let supposed your brother's car get burned in riot ... will you tell him the same story ?

Apart from the case and judgement, we all must condemn every kind of vandalism by any party.
804551-PTIprotestersPPI-1418160459-887-640x480.jpg

Damn the scientologists

You joke but I was once handed a leaflet about scientology outside a major mosque in Karachi. Mind you I've also seen jihadis raise money outside mosques quite freely. Seems everyone is allowed to promote their brand of religion outside our mosques!

Those village women apparently insulted Christianity and Christ and nothing happened against them.

Wouldn't that be blasphemy from the Muslim perspective as well on account of Isa being a prophet of Islam?

This is what happens when you glorify murders in the name of blasphemy
This mentality was nurtured for decades now we are seeing its final form