Question for supporters of TLP's actions

You joke but I was once handed a leaflet about scientology outside a major mosque in Karachi. Mind you I've also seen jihadis raise money outside mosques quite freely. Seems everyone is allowed to promote their brand of religion outside our mosques!

Was not a joke. PTI may have scientologists in its ranks.
The Church of Scientology is not banned in Pakistan i guess.

Jihadis are banned though. Yet they raise money freely. No one stops them.

Aoa

Was not a joke. PTI may have scientologists in its ranks.
The Church of Scientology is not banned in Pakistan i guess.

Surely you are joking, right? I suppose if Rizvi can get 2 million votes why not Sheikh L Ron Hubbard get a few chosen space lords here...

But still, scientologists in PTI or even Pakistan for that matter?

I dont agree. Those village women apparently insulted Christianity and Christ and nothing happened against them. This is nothing more than the majority repressing the minority.

Pakistan is truly the most dangerous country to be a non-muslim.
That's why I ask death penalty for those who insult other religions...

Phir sab ko araam aajaega

Aoa

Surely you are joking, right? I suppose if Rizvi can get 2 million votes why not Sheikh L Ron Hubbard get a few chosen space lords here...

why would i be joking?
there are enough people in the country who want to look cool and hip and relate themselves to Tom Cruise.

The State cannot take Zakaat from bunch of groups nor it can take Jizya from others. But if someone points this out he gets taken down like Nixon.

That's why I ask death penalty for those who insult other religions...

Phir sab ko araam aajaega

Aww Mr. White Knight

How many people have you reported under Cyber crime laws? There is enough supermacists, religious bigotry on this forum alone and by title holders and favorites alike.

Aww Mr. White Knight

How many people have you reported under Cyber crime laws? There is enough supermacists, religious bigotry on this forum alone and by title holders and favorites alike.
Law and its implementation procedure required. I will start reporting ..

By the way I have yet to respond to your msg on profile... Zara busy hun aaj kal

Law and its implementation procedure required. I will start reporting ..

By the way I have yet to respond to your msg on profile... Zara busy hun aaj kal

masla nahi...

yeah good luck with that.....

you cannot get rid of this monopoly even if you try your wits out. by now an economy has been built on painting Pakistan as extremist hotbed. this is how bread n butter is earned by a portion of the society.

payt paalne se nahi roka jata Pakistan me.

Bro there is a difference in blocking roads and destroying property of others ... we have million march in karachi blocking key road today but we are not condemning as it is the right way to register your protest ... but destroying personnal property of others should not be acceptable ...

Let supposed your brother's car get burned in riot ... will you tell him the same story ?
I personally suffered a lot due PTI road blackade against NATO containers. I personally know many PTI who once were part of Mqm and Anp and were directly involved in vandalism but now they are Pti so their sins are forgotten.

Gigiddy !!

No the sins are not forgotten ... They should be punished for the crime they did ... Thats why we believe that independence of institutions is really important ... I really enjoyed the way Swati is being dragged ...

Furthermore, can you name a single party not involved in road blockades in one form or another? Call it a million march, jalsa, dharna or anything else ... Every political party do these things, so if you are against dharna then you should be against any type of political movement ... You cant have double standard ...

You are equating problems you faced due to road blockades with burning and destruction of personnal property? Do you really think that both have the same intensity? If yes then I can only pray for you ...

Asia could have launch (his lawyers) counter FIR against these women

A case under 295-A for insulting any faith (other than Islam) can only be registered upon complaint made by the Central Government, or the Provincial Government concerned, or some officer empowered in this behalf by either of the two Governments, not upon direct complaint made by any Pakistani non muslim citizen

(Section 196 of the Pakistan Code of Criminal Procedure prohibits courts from taking cognizance of certain offences unless complaint is made by the government. It empowers the government alone to become complainant and prosecute cases registered under section 295-A)

A case under all other clauses of section 295 (offenses related to insulting Islam) can be registered upon complaint made by any Pakistani Muslim citizen.

I believe that Pakistan Code of Criminal Procedure should be amended and (as in case of 295-A) only the Central or concerned Provincial governments should have the authority to make complaints about offenses related to all religions, including Islam. This may well reduce the misuse and abuse of Blasphemy Laws in Pakistan.

Rizvi will be tried for treason and hopefully he will face the deah penalty.

In our religion, Christians are not untouchable and we are allowed to drink and eat with them, and even for kuffar we are not allowed to drink and eat with them but are not allowed to insult them. Only thing allowed is to preach them peacefully or to confront them physically if they try to become a hurdle in the way of Islam...

Could you please point me to the source of this assertion?

Bro actually i over simplified this assertion ... in actual we are not allowed to eat anything on which name of Allah is not taken at the time of slaughter ... so in case of meet from non.muslim it will become haram ...

There is no direct restriction but for eating with non muslim you have to be extra careful about halal therefore better to avoid it unless you are sure that everything is halal ...

A case under 295-A for insulting any faith (other than Islam) can only be registered upon complaint made by the Central Government, or the Provincial Government concerned, or some officer empowered in this behalf by either of the two Governments, not upon direct complaint made by any Pakistani non muslim citizen

(Section 196 of the Pakistan Code of Criminal Procedure prohibits courts from taking cognizance of certain offences unless complaint is made by the government. It empowers the government alone to become complainant and prosecute cases registered under section 295-A)

A case under all other clauses of section 295 (offenses related to insulting Islam) can be registered upon complaint made by any Pakistani Muslim citizen.

I believe that Pakistan Code of Criminal Procedure should be amended and (as in case of 295-A) only the Central or concerned Provincial governments should have the authority to make complaints about offenses related to all religions, including Islam. This may well reduce the misuse and abuse of Blasphemy Laws in Pakistan.
But that will make the law ineffective ... i agree that changes should be brought to avoid missuse but not the way you are proposing ...