Punjab tops Human Development Index:UNDP-2018

upload_2018-5-21_13-0-20.jpeg

Aap ko tau bohat ziyada chahiye.
It is really funny how people compare a stable govt with a new govt who has to clean all the crap of the previous predecessors ...

Let us analyze:

CM of Punjab:

NS under IJI (1985-1990) = 5yrs
IJI (1990-1997) = 7yrs
SS under Noon (1997 - 1999) =2yrs
Koosa and SS (2008-2009) = 2yrs
SS under Noon (2009 - current) = 9 yrs

Taking into account only Tinday brothers that is 15 yrs of monarchy!

If we take the last 9yrs under Noon - CONTINUOUSLY .... one would assume Punjab to be on the moon by now! But sadly, it is lacking confidence and comparing itself to a party that got its first shot and has only made 5 yrs!

So turjabah of 9 yrs is comparable to 5 yrs meaning something is wayyyy wrong with Punjab!

Why are nooney toonies always comparing Lahore/Punjab to KPK. News Flash. Nawaz Sharif was PM 3x of ALL Pakistan, not just Northern Punjab.

Also it is to be expected Punjab is more developed than the other provinces, Northern Punjab has highest amount People working abroad.

The report is based on the time line : 2007-2015 so it is foolish to single out PTI's KP endeavors based on this report.

However, what we are not discussing is, dismal performance of PPP in Sindh during that time and as of now. PPP usually gets away from the eyes of media and public these days, as everyone is more focused on PMLN Vs PTI rivalry. This breather of space for PPP, should not be allowed at any cost.

This is wrong comparison. The UNDP report analyzed data from 2007 to 2015. But as you know the patwaris are jahil. Their political comprehension as well as reading comprehension is totally zero. Such is their insecurity, that they have begun to compare their 6 term in Punjab to a 1st term of a party which had begun its stint in KP (2015).
Ahh thanks for clarifying that...I just extrapolated the data to include their downfall to 2018 :D

Giving them a free few years to rub their burnt bottom with to compare with KPK as they are bouncing around doing!

View attachment 475588
Aap ko tau bohat ziyada chahiye.
Really? Why for pointing out the truth? I guess you are the one who needs it!

The report is based on the time line : 2007-2015 so it is foolish to single out PTI's KP endeavors based on this report.

However, what we are not discussing is, dismal performance of PPP in Sindh during that time and as of now. PPP usually gets away from the eyes of media and public these days, as everyone is more focused on PMLN Vs PTI rivalry. This breather of space for PPP, should not be allowed at any cost.
Mostly because everyone knows PPP is a dead party the only thing keeping them alive is the jahalat that goes Bhutto zinda hai...If noon isnt told off that jahalat will be their slogan too!

If u want 36 years to compete with PMLN ruled Punjab, thn u r no better then PMLN, IK and PK promises and tall claims were not conditioned twith 36 years duration.
Lets be fair, if you dont give them 36 yrs, how will we know KPK will look better or worse than Punjab?

Its like saying lets compare Nawaz Shariff to the toddler of my neighbour...I mean who cares their age/ experience / achievements or lack off on this earth ...I am sure they are comparable!

Its not only Lahore. Sialkot, Gujrat have similar ratings. There is no doubt that over the decades governance in upper Punjab has been better primarily due to the lack of a feudal class which dominates in say interior Sindh or S. Punjab. This has allowed the emergence of an entrepreneurial middle class in N Punjab, boosting the relative HDI figures.

5af6f110d61a6.jpg
Snap shot of 2015 when KPK only did 2yrs compared to how many years of Shabaz Shariff in Punjab? Please dont compare apples and oranges!

Yes its expected because N-league doesn't only build motorways as UNDP shows. HDI can be changed even in 2 years.

Not to forget the invasion that have happened in all of punjab from other provinces. Public hospitals, schools etc are filled with people from other provinces. While Khattack and Syed Shah are busy looting KP and Sindh money instead of spending on human development.

Even South punjab is ahead of KP and Sindh in UDNP report. And PPP/PTI talk about south punjab when they can't bring their own provinces on par with it.

Yes. Except that this report is based on data collected in 2015. You want to compare PTI's 2 year performance with PMLN's 30 years ? Good job. I am impressed.

UNDP too either

Patwari?
Ghaddar?
Kafir? Or
Corrupt?

Youthiaas....Awaiting Guidelines of attack from Khalai Makhlooq at the moment:rofl:
Since the tinday brothers apparently couldnt be bothered to educate you, let me shed some light:

ANY report by UN offices doesnt include data of the year they "finalized the report".

For instance a report finalized in 2016 contains ONLY data up to 2015 because 2016 was not completed and the data was not yet available to make logical and lovely charts for people to cheer and feel happy about.

So basically what you are comparing is 2015 data...when Shabaz Shariff had done 1 round of 5 yrs + a new round and you are comparing that to 2yr by a totally new government who needed to undo the trash that was presented to it?

No matter how dumb one is, I am sure you can see the error in your chest thumping, right?

Not to forget the invasion that have happened in all of punjab from other provinces. Public hospitals, schools etc are filled with people from other provinces. While Khattack and Syed Shah are busy looting KP and Sindh money instead of spending on human development

KpK hosted 3+ million IDP' and several military operations in that timeline. And we all know what Punjab did at that time. Bhai comparison he karna hy to zara dhang se karo

Snap shot of 2015 when KPK only did 2yrs compared to how many years of Shabaz Shariff in Punjab? Please dont compare apples and oranges!

I'm not doing any comparing so I don't know why so many people (presumably PTI supporters) are getting triggered by my comment. The fact is the socio-economic structure of N. Punjab as inherited from the British favoured the development of a middle class in comparison to say S Punjab and Sindh where the Brits maintained control via proxies such as huge landlords and shrine keepers (makhdoms, qureishis). My comment was in relation to a post earlier on in this thread which implied that Punjab's better result in the UN report was a consequence of PML N spending the nation's/provinces resources to develop Lahore, when in fact the report has ranked several districts in upper Punjab in the same category. I do not get involved in Pakistani politics as I don't support any party and cannot vote given my location (even if my sympathies lie with PTI). Nevertheless the fact is Punjab is much more than Lahore and that is reflected in this report.

Let me just ask you quickly, do you know HOW UN reports are written? MOSTLY through local sources...And if you dont have an idea of local sources and their abilities, let me shine some light on local source telling us xyz number of schools in Punjab (whole of Punjab) but failing to address that a significant number ARE ghost schools or broken buildings lacking basic facilitiies. The same is in almost every institute...So even if this report glorifies anything in more than Lahore, the ground reality doesnt match the report at all! People living in most of these areas can testify!

The sad thing is that investigative journalism isnt a field in Pakistan...Almost all channels are bragging about this report with data given by such local sources from 2015! AND using it to compare KPK, which needs more than 1 term to clean up PREVIOUS mess left by predecessors! After all, it is the same thing Noon said when they took over from PPP that they need time to clean up mess left to them....And people agreed that when a party takes over they need time to adjust..But when it is a "tujurbah" party with experience in the same office not too long ago, you would expect it to actually move a little bit faster than fake charts!

All I say is take the report with a pinch of salt ;)

IMG_20180520_120722_244.jpg

ISLAMABAD: The Pakistan National Human Development Index (HDI) report released by the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP) shows Punjab ahead of all other provinces.

Overall, the report categorises Pakistan at a medium level of human development.
Punjab province was allotted the highest HDI points for Pakistan – 0.732,
followed by Sindh (0.640),
Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) at 0.628 and
Balochistan (0.421).

Immunisation rate stands
at 89 per cent for Punjab,
78 per ecnt for KP,
73 per cent for Sindh and
51 per cent for Balochistan.

90 per cent females and 89 per cent males in Punjab are immunised while for KP the figure stands at 79.5 and 77 per cent respectively. For Sindh, the immunisation rate is 72 per cent for females and 74 per cent for males while for Balochistan, the figure is 52 and 50 per cent respectively.

Six districts in the country have been categorised as highly developed,
four of which are in Punjab.
For the category of high medium-human development,
Punjab has the largest share at 19 districts.
78.3 per cent of people in Punjab express satisfaction with health services, 73.2 per cent in Sindh, 72.7 per cent in KP and 65.8 per cent in Balochistan.

With regards to education, average schooling years
in Punjab stand at 10.1 years,
9.7 years in KP,
8.3 years in KP and
7.4 years in Balochistan.

Living Standards
Balochistan also has the lowest levels of living standards at 33.9 per cent.
Punjab: 83%
Sindh: 67.6%
KP: 67.1%

Punjab, Sindh and KP have 83 per cent, 67.6 per cent and 67.1 per cent respectively.

Punjab is consequently considered as High Medium Human Developed,
Sindh and KP as Medium Human Developed and
Balochistan as Low Human Developed.

In addition, Punjab has a youth literacy rate of 73.6 per cent, 67.7 per cent in Sindh, 63.5 per cent in KP and 50 per cent in Balochistan.

However, gender seems to play an important role in youth literacy, with considerable levels of disparity found across the country. Male literacy levels in Punjab is at 71 per cent but 55 per cent for females. The figure for Sindh is 70 per cent and 49 per cent for males and females respectively. For KP males have a 71 per cent literacy level but 35 per cent for females. Finally, Balochistan has 61 per cent for males but 25 per cent for females.
With regards to Youth Development, Punjab again stands at the top with 0.57 points, followed by Sindh at 0.538 points, KP at 0.394 and Balochistan at 0.373.

For poverty and unemployment, Balochistan is the poorest with 0.394 points, followed by KP at 0.25 points, Sindh at 0.231 points and Punjab being the least poor at 0.152 points. Likewise, unemployment rate in Punjab is 5.2 per cent, 7.9 per cent for KP, 4.8 per cent for Sindh and 3.9 per cent for Balochistan.
https://www.pakistantoday.com.pk/20...-development-index-report-balochistan-lowest/

Full Report Link: http://hdr.undp.org/sites/default/files/reports/2847/pk-nhdr.pdf

Remove Karachi and see where Sindh is standing?
Remove Lahore and see where Punjab is standing?
Remove Peshawar and check where KP is standing?

Have some shame

It is really funny how people compare a stable govt with a new govt who has to clean all the crap of the previous predecessors ...

Let us analyze:

CM of Punjab:

NS under IJI (1985-1990) = 5yrs
IJI (1990-1997) = 7yrs
SS under Noon (1997 - 1999) =2yrs
Koosa and SS (2008-2009) = 2yrs
SS under Noon (2009 - current) = 9 yrs

Taking into account only Tinday brothers that is 15 yrs of monarchy!

If we take the last 9yrs under Noon - CONTINUOUSLY .... one would assume Punjab to be on the moon by now! But sadly, it is lacking confidence and comparing itself to a party that got its first shot and has only made 5 yrs!

So turjabah of 9 yrs is comparable to 5 yrs meaning something is wayyyy wrong with Punjab!
Dont bust their bubble just yet yar.