Punjab Rights

ali.abbas00001

New Recruit

Punjab gave the most to the beloved mother land Pakistan either it is political, social, judicial or army or agriculture but in return what do we get to make our life better are we the decision makers? Can we live
our life according to our will? Are we getting what we deserve?

• Punjab has given the most in agricultural field as Punjab is land of five rivers.

• Our man has given their life for the country fighting our enemies.

• It was our power who forced the dictator to resign from presidency.

• It was the power of Land of Five Rivers who restored judiciary.

• We are the people who suffered most for the restoration of judiciary and democracy our man and women were beaten on road and many were jailed.

BUT

What do we get for this????

What does our politicians and judiciary gave us for which we were used, we were used to restore the democracy and judiciary and what we get in return?

Bomb blast in markets, Suicide attacks in mosques, again and again killing of our people, increase in prize, increase in prize of fuels, power shortage, shortage of etc. we are not ever
getting the basic necessities of life

There is only one solution to all this and that is we the common man take decisions and go into the assemblies and become decision maker!!

In 63 years of politics there is not even a single person who is from middle class or lower class elected as MPA or MNA from Punjab its now the time we should invade parliament with the flux of common man and son of farmer.

We have high hopes from MQM and its leader Altaf Hussain that how they have changed the future of Sindh and have elected people from lower class and middle class to represent them in assemblies and we have very high hopes that
they will do the same in Punjab by taking u to
parliament.

25 April is the day of dream becoming true, it is the day of Punjab, It is the day of common man from 25 April there shall be no looking back I will be attending the convention on 25
April in Lahore with so much high hopes.

For your kind information my dear brother, it is the PUNJABI CHAUVINISTIC attitude that has created such deep fault lines in the fatherland which resulted in the breakup in 1971 and has potential for more. (God Forbid)

When other ethnicities are blamed as traitors, you can not hope to have a NATIONAL COHESION.

Untill unless the CERTIFICATES OF PATRIOTISM and CERTIFICATES OF TREACHERY are stopped from being distributed by Punjabis to other people in the country, ETHNIC HATRED will continue.

As regards, MQM. It is my favourite political party. As I live in Lahore, I will attend this procession.

When we people cry over KALABAGH DAM, we forget that in the early years of our country's existance, Punjab stole water of other provinces.

This resulted in a loss of TRUST and ONCE TRUST IS LOST, IT IS LOST FOREVER.

Reputation can never be REBUILT.

No matter how much we cry and put forward arguments in favor of KALABAGH, the other provinces do not trust us any more.

Personally, I favour KALABAGH DAM but then our past mistakes continue to haunt us.

For your kind information my dear brother, it is the PUNJABI CHAUVINISTIC attitude that has created such deep fault lines in the fatherland which resulted in the breakup in 1971 and has potential for more. (God Forbid)

When other ethnicities are blamed as traitors, you can not hope to have a NATIONAL COHESION.

Untill unless the CERTIFICATES OF PATRIOTISM and CERTIFICATES OF TREACHERY are stopped from being distributed by Punjabis to other people in the country, ETHNIC HATRED will continue.

As regards, MQM. It is my favourite political party. As I live in Lahore, I will attend this procession.
dude for YOUR very kind information it has been Mohajir Chauvinistic attitude that has burnt karachi!!! ever wonder why there are colonies of punjabiu/pathan/mohajir in karachi and why cant they live alongside each other???

as for kalabagh dam... its not the provinces its the political parties that drive those provinces that are against the dam... so we didnt constructed it and are enjoying everyday riots on the streets thanks to our attitudes :)

current punjab govt. is considered the best among the provinces but then again to handle something sensitive as water issue... it will have to take alot of effort!!!

dude for YOUR very kind information it has been Mohajir Chauvinistic attitude that has burnt karachi!!! ever wonder why there are colonies of punjabiu/pathan/mohajir in karachi and why cant they live alongside each other???

as for kalabagh dam... its not the provinces its the political parties that drive those provinces that are against the dam... so we didnt constructed it and are enjoying everyday riots on the streets thanks to our attitudes :)

current punjab govt. is considered the best among the provinces but then again to handle something sensitive as water issue... it will have to take alot of effort!!!

you have shown your true colours, your biasness, you are one ignorant member who lives in karachi and still blames the city to be aparthied divided etc shame on you, do you have the right to live in this city, i dont think so, change your attitude plzz.

plzz care to explain that how ""Mohajir Chauvinistic attitude that has burnt karachi"" and why they cant live alongside each other, how they are divided and how it has happened and how the ""muhajirs" are responsible for this situation...

i guess you are not from punjab but you are pathan, so why you comment on threads related to punjab, jaab aap ki bare aaye to baat kerna!!

you have shown your true colours, your biasness, you are one ignorant member who lives in karachi and still blames the city to be aparthied divided etc shame on you, do you have the right to live in this city, i dont think so, change your attitude plzz.

plzz care to explain that how ""Mohajir Chauvinistic attitude that has burnt karachi"" and why they cant live alongside each other, how they are divided and how it has happened and how the ""muhajirs" are responsible for this situation...

i guess you are not from punjab but you are pathan, so why you comment on threads related to punjab, jaab aap ki bare aaye to baat kerna!!
hahahahaha that was a biased reply to a biased post by a friend of yours!!!! read his reply first hope that would calm you blood pressure with words like "PUNJABI CHAUVINISTIC attitude"

and who are you to issue me a visa for karachi??? i dont hate the city i hate the political parties that drive this city!!! either punjabi, pakhtoon or mohajir!!!

dude before answering your long list of 'hows' can you please answer while living on land of 'sindh' why 70% of the karachiites cant speak sindhi (am not talking about the one taught in schools i am talking about the one spoken in everyday life) has any other ethnicity done the same with urdu??? or any of the other loval lang.s???

and sadly the political forces have shoved into the brain that they are superior then any of the other ethinic groups, if you ask them they will be like hum to UP/CP say hain... na ji hum pakay lahori hain... humara to shehar kohat hai!!!

their 3rd generation is in this city and this is how they behave??? as for the colonies you know better then me that its hard for them to survive in a society of a different ethnic group (unless you support the same party)... there were immigrants in punjab as well, pakhtoon are there in even the smallest city of punjab by why no ethnic discrimination there??? just sort out what the difference is and then reply!!!!

and yeah i aint from pakhtunkhawa khyber or punjab... I am from pakistan :)

Once again the posts written above by VrSoLdIeRs has proved my point:

PUNJABI CHAUVINISM never ends.

Punjabion ki puraani aadat hai keh wo doosron ko GHADDARI KAY CERTIFICATE issue kartay rehaty hein.

Yeh samajtay hein keh PAKISTAN per sirf aur sirf inhee ka haq hai.

Look at history, the muslims of Bengal and of UP (Utter Perdesh) struggled for an independent country while punjabis were supporting the UNIONIST PARTY aligned with the CONGRESS and the BRITISH RAJ.

What happened after independence.

The same bengalees were termed TRAITORS by the punjabi establishment.

Then muhajirs (migrating form UP) were accused of TREACHERY.

The same is happening to BALOCHIS.

Then, we should not complain when INDIA and its agency RAW are given an OPPORTUNITY by unfortunate PUNJABI ATTITUDE towards the other ethnicities.

I openly and boldly declare that my ancestors lived in INDIA and then hey migrated to PAKISTAN.

While PAKISTAN is my country and we a bad history and present with INDIA; my roots are there in INDIA and I am not ashamed of that.

Though I haven't been able to visit india but if possible, I will surely visit it.

All members belonging to Punjab can label me a TRAITOR, RAW AGENT or whatever; I don't care about it.

^^ you could have summoned it all in one post :)

who started the 'chauvinist' issue here???

dude one things main nay yahan par kisi ko koi certificates issue nahi kiye.... and i have answered almost all your things in the previous post. kindly do read it!!!

so all punjab was supporting congress?? (awaiting some proofs dear!!!)

2ndly after independence thing, punjab never had the upper hand in civil services

1.iskander mirza was not a punjabi
2.Khawaja Nazimuddin was not a punjabi
3.Khawaja Nazimuddin was not a punjabi
4.Huseyn Shaheed Suhrawardy was not a punjabi
4. ayub khan was not a punjabi
5. zulfiqar ali bhutto was not a punjabi
6. Mujeb ul rehman was not a punjabi

list of some players before 1971... and last 3 along with yahya were the main cause of unrest!!!!

and yeah the operation in balouchistan was not started by a punjabi (za bhutto), was not again restarted by a punjabi (mushy)

so plz mind explaining how are punjabis to be blamed???

no one is here to call you or anyone else a traitor dude... as i said earlier i am against any party which does politics on ethnicity... and who ever gave anything to this country is respectable...

^^ yaar jaane bhi do, why you creating arguements, we all are pakistanis first n last

I openly and boldly declare that my ancestors lived in INDIA and then hey migrated to PAKISTAN.

While PAKISTAN is my country and we a bad history and present with INDIA; my roots are there in INDIA and I am not ashamed of that.

Though I haven't been able to visit india but if possible, I will surely visit it.

All members belonging to Punjab can label me a TRAITOR, RAW AGENT or whatever; I don't care about it.

alot of people migrated from india into PUNJAB! and settled in punjab made it their home!

the problem with karachi people is they came from india but they still consider themselves indian! BHAI khatam hogaya india maar gaya india! you are pakistani! sindhi,balochi,punjabi,pakhtoon,urdu speaking!!

whatever you are you are pakistani!! stop dividing yourself into smaller pieces and parts!!! :pakistan:

^^ yaar jaane bhi do, why you creating arguements, we all are pakistanis first n last
yehi to main keh raha hoon bhai... aur jo bhi sirf is baat par aag lagaye that you are punjabi/pakhtoon and you are better then other peoples, he should simply be hanged!!!!! khatam kahani!!!!