PTI unable to claim victory in LB Polls: Shafqat Mehmood tweets resignation

Muhammad Omar

shafqat-mehmood.jpg

Shafqat Mehmood resigned from his position as Lahore Organiser on Sunday.

The Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf party leader reportedly resigned from his position because of the party’s inability to gain a victory in Local Body elections in Punjab.

He announced his resignation via Twitter:

Untitled.png

Finally some one accepts the reality that dhandli drama isnt gona work so better face the hard core reality that pti lost terribly in all 12 districts, its plmn every where and the plmn supported independent candidiates whose electroal signs are Balti And diamond

PPP has govt in Sindh, they won local body (LB) elections in Sindh.

PML(N) has govt in Punjab, they won LB elections in Punjab

PTI has govt in KPK, they won LB elections in KPK..

===========

I don't know if its a very healthy sign or not. Pakistani politics is seeming to be shaping on ethnic, tribal lines--with "Punjab" province voting for perceived "punjabis" (Shareef family), Sindhis voting for perceived "Sindhis" (Zardari family), and so on.

Only KPK has been the province to be voting for random parties and giving each party a change...whether Islamic oriented Jamiat, secular/pashtoon nationalist ANP, or now emergent new PTI....lets see how that plays out.

In Punjab, people in my village had this mentality of "Imran Khan is Pathan, why should we vote for him?"

Such backward, regressive, and tribal thinking makes you what you are---a tribal, backward, regressive nation-state on world map where other national-states with national identities are ruling the table.

Hopefully Pakistanis will learn and become Pakistanis first before anything else.

Everybody wants to jump out of the sinking boat...

Title is incomplete. He resigned merely as an organizer. Well, anything that's not dhandhli is most welcome.

Hopefully Pakistanis will learn and become Pakistanis first before anything else.

And that's not gonna happen until Imran becomes The Prime Minister. Only then Pakistan is gonna lead the world, right?

Shafqat Mehmood steps down from post after PTI's dismal performance
DAWN.COM | IRFAN HAIDER — PUBLISHED 24 MINUTES AGO
ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) leader Shafqat Mehmood stepped down from the post of party organiser in Lahore for what he called the party's poor performance in the local government polls.

Mehmood posted a message on the social media saying, “it is my moral duty to accept responsibility for this (party’s) poor performance.”

===========

I don't know if its a very healthy sign or not. Pakistani politics is seeming to be shaping on ethnic, tribal lines--with "Punjab" province voting for perceived "punjabis" (Shareef family), Sindhis voting for perceived "Sindhis" (Zardari family), and so on.

Only KPK has been the province to be voting for random parties and giving each party a change...whether Islamic oriented Jamiat, secular/pashtoon nationalist ANP, or now emergent new PTI....lets see how that plays out.

In Punjab, people in my village had this mentality of "Imran Khan is Pathan, why should we vote for him?"

Such backward, regressive, and tribal thinking makes you what you are---a tribal, backward, regressive nation-state on world map where other national-states with national identities are ruling the table.

I said this a long time ago, yet only the "muhajir" community is villifed for voting their people in. Double standards and hypocrisy are wide spread in this country.

Shafqat Mehmood steps down from post after PTI's dismal performance
DAWN.COM | IRFAN HAIDER — PUBLISHED 24 MINUTES AGO
ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) leader Shafqat Mehmood stepped down from the post of party organiser in Lahore for what he called the party's poor performance in the local government polls.

Mehmood posted a message on the social media saying, “it is my moral duty to accept responsibility for this (party’s) poor performance.”

Good, you can't expect a Gentlemen like Shafqat Mehmood to fight against the likes of PML-N. You need someone like Aleem Khan, and i certainly hope he is elevated to the post of Party Organizer in Lahore. You need a street fighter, and Aleem Khan is a street fighter to take on the likes of PML-N.

Unless PTI fixes its local body issues and organizes the party at grass roots level, it has no chance of winning 2018 Elections.

He was not participating much in pti affairs . He should have resigned before .

Good, you can't expect a Gentlemen like Shafqat Mehmood to fight against the likes of PML-N. You need someone like Aleem Khan, and i certainly hope he is elevated to the post of Party Organizer in Lahore. You need a street fighter, and Aleem Khan is a street fighter to take on the likes of PML-N.

Unless PTI fixes its local body issues and organizes the party at grass roots level, it has no chance of winning 2018 Elections.

The results of UCs under NA122 (where two PTI MPAs elected) aren't any different either. This is a strategic defeat of PTI as a whole accepts it wholeheartedly only then you can move forwards for betterment.

shafqat-mehmood.jpg

Shafqat Mehmood resigned from his position as Lahore Organiser on Sunday.

The Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf party leader reportedly resigned from his position because of the party’s inability to gain a victory in Local Body elections in Punjab.

He announced his resignation via Twitter:

View attachment 268737

A noble act.

Respect!

I said this a long time ago, yet only the "muhajir" community is villifed for voting their people in. Double standards and hypocrisy are wide spread in this country.

Bhai jaan

Naa kulwain another thread on my community.

We crossed nay our so called Mohajir leadership crossed every level of decency long long long long long long time ago.

They willing turned my beautiful city into a city of murder and crime and bhatta khori haram khori.

Getting down to PPP level was their only goal.

Thats it.

===========

naaah

Punjab in the past has voted for Sindhis and pathans.

If Immi is not so "immiture" people will vote for him too.

He doesn't get it, he never got it

that people in Pakistan will gather in 1000s to see monkey dance in a PTI jalas. (every human does it and not just in Pakistan).

But people don't vote based on monkey dancing.

voting is based on long term planning, and solid outreach.

Twitter and facebook are just that. Monkey tamasha.

Immiure khan doesn't understand this basic fact.

Sorry to see

The results of UCs under NA122 (where two PTI MPAs elected) aren't any different either. This is a strategic defeat of PTI as a whole accepts it wholeheartedly only then you can move forwards for betterment.

I agree it is a defeat and very much so was expected. But can you deny the 'Badmashi' of N League in Lahore? Have you been oblivious of the TV? Haven't you seen how Polling Stations were closed of and media personal were kicked out of the Polling Stations and only people with N League badges were allowed in? Haven't you seen women and men wearing N League Badges with fake and bogus votes? And these are not just claims i am making up, these were all recorded by News Channels.

Bhai jaan

Naa kulwain another thread on my community.

We crossed nay our so called Mohajir leadership crossed every level of decency long long long long long long time ago.

They willing turned my beautiful city into a city of murder and crime and bhatta khori haram khori.

Getting down to PPP level was their only goal.

Thats it.

Lol, okay aapki respect hai iss liya nahi cherta yay topic. Khush raho bhai :p:

PTI was a newly built plane that crashed on its test flight. There's no future for PTI. I hope a new and more sensible leader emerges from the masses.