PTI activist arrested for ‘inappropriate’ tweets against judiciary

Devil Soul

Qazi-Jalal-500x323.jpg

PESHAWAR (Staff Report) – Federal Investigative Agency (FIA) has arrested a social media activist and worker of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) for using ‘inappropriate’ language against judiciary on micro-blogging website Twitter.

According to FIA officials Qazi Jalal, who hails from Peshawar, was arrested under section 36 and 37 of Pakistan Electronic Transaction Ordinance 2002 and has been in the custody for last three days. They however refused to clearly state the charges against Qazi saying that he has been violating Pakistani laws online.

In his Twitter bio Qazi Jalal has told himself a Hafiz-e-Quran and a social media activist. He has also mentioned his affiliation with Pakistan Tehreek e Insaf (PTI) and remained working with Insaf Radio, which is a political online radio station of PTI.

Following his arrest other activists protested against the action of FIA, terming it a curb against freedom of expression. #JusticeForQazi remained top discussed topic in Pakistan on Twitter.

Here are few selected tweets in his favour:
Pakistani @ZK_Pakistan
When you stop people forcefully,you give them the opportunity to explore their strength you won't be able to stop #JusticeForQazi

9:20 AM - 29 Oct 2015 · Punjab, Pakistan, پاکستان

jasmeen manzoor @jasmeenmanzoor
So the freedom of speech is now a crime what are heading towards the stone age #JusticeForQazi

1:10 AM - 29 Oct 2015

Usman Dar @UdarOfficial
Something is terribly wrong if a young guy is in jail for tweeting and people with murders under their belt roam free. #JusticeForQazi

8:02 PM - 28 Oct 2015

齐亚 @JalladeAzam
Jalal Qazi is not leader tht his remarks can defame a judge, just a young 20 y.o ordinary political worker. Shame on FIA. #JusticeForQazi

7:48 PM - 28 Oct 2015

Immad Ahmad @imiahmadriaz
Pakistani Justice System is like. - Arrest Qazi Jalal for a tweet. - Release Mustafa Kanju despite a murder. #JusticeForQazi #ReleaseQazi

Ali Raza Mangi @AliRazaMangi
#JusticeForQazi Pakistan is democratic country and none is immune from criticism

8:37 PM - 27 Oct 2015 · Sindh, Pakistan, پاکستان

PTI activist arrested for ‘inappropriate’ tweets against judiciary - Daily Pakistan Global

. . . . .
The moment I heard FIA I knew this was not under them. An agency completely infiltrated by our eastern neighbor framing Pakistanis and arresting them, making fake videos, raping our kids. I know what they are capable of. I have seen it. FIA as an agency has fallen to the Indians. It is why ISI must investigate the negative role of FIA and be given extra powers.

These fucking politicians, judiciary does exactly opposite what awam is looking for. Terrorists are roaming freely, corruption is at height and what choice do we have ? We cannot even talk about these dogs on social sites. To hell with this democracy and government.

The moment I heard FIA I knew this was not under them. An agency completely infiltrated by our eastern neighbor framing Pakistanis and arresting them, making fake videos, raping our kids. I know what they are capable of. I have seen it. FIA as an agency has fallen to the Indians. It is why ISI must investigate the negative role of FIA and be given extra powers.

yaar tu to chup hi kar, har jagah bakwas. If this is the reality what is the use of having this nation when everything is run by Indians. Chutiya na banao yaar awam ka. In chutiyo k liye vote bhi Indians ne diye the kya ?

These fucking politicians, judiciary does exactly opposite what awam is looking for. Terrorists are roaming freely, corruption is at height and what choice do we have ? We cannot even talk about these dogs on social sites. To hell with this democracy and government.
when everything is run by army ?
Typical ptian for whom every body else is idiot and ptian fn boys are the only saints left i the town.

I think you had an extra dose of vodka. FIA and india nexus, vow amazing.

Qazi-Jalal-500x323.jpg

PESHAWAR (Staff Report) – Federal Investigative Agency (FIA) has arrested a social media activist and worker of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) for using ‘inappropriate’ language against judiciary on micro-blogging website Twitter.

According to FIA officials Qazi Jalal, who hails from Peshawar, was arrested under section 36 and 37 of Pakistan Electronic Transaction Ordinance 2002 and has been in the custody for last three days. They however refused to clearly state the charges against Qazi saying that he has been violating Pakistani laws online.

In his Twitter bio Qazi Jalal has told himself a Hafiz-e-Quran and a social media activist. He has also mentioned his affiliation with Pakistan Tehreek e Insaf (PTI) and remained working with Insaf Radio, which is a political online radio station of PTI.

Following his arrest other activists protested against the action of FIA, terming it a curb against freedom of expression. #JusticeForQazi remained top discussed topic in Pakistan on Twitter.

Here are few selected tweets in his favour:
Pakistani @ZK_Pakistan
When you stop people forcefully,you give them the opportunity to explore their strength you won't be able to stop #JusticeForQazi

9:20 AM - 29 Oct 2015 · Punjab, Pakistan, پاکستان

jasmeen manzoor @jasmeenmanzoor
So the freedom of speech is now a crime what are heading towards the stone age #JusticeForQazi

1:10 AM - 29 Oct 2015

Usman Dar @UdarOfficial
Something is terribly wrong if a young guy is in jail for tweeting and people with murders under their belt roam free. #JusticeForQazi

8:02 PM - 28 Oct 2015

齐亚 @JalladeAzam
Jalal Qazi is not leader tht his remarks can defame a judge, just a young 20 y.o ordinary political worker. Shame on FIA. #JusticeForQazi

7:48 PM - 28 Oct 2015

Immad Ahmad @imiahmadriaz
Pakistani Justice System is like. - Arrest Qazi Jalal for a tweet. - Release Mustafa Kanju despite a murder. #JusticeForQazi #ReleaseQazi

Ali Raza Mangi @AliRazaMangi
#JusticeForQazi Pakistan is democratic country and none is immune from criticism

8:37 PM - 27 Oct 2015 · Sindh, Pakistan, پاکستان

PTI activist arrested for ‘inappropriate’ tweets against judiciary - Daily Pakistan Global
HAHAHAHA ye tu hoona hi tha ...... ab bhugtoo :yahoo:
**** democracy :pleasantry:

@WebMaster @Icarus @Jungibaaz @Slav Defence Could you please check this guy ranasikander. He is editing my post while replying to it and adding things which i never wrote. Look at my post 7 I did not say anything about army and while replying to me at post 8 he added a line in my comment and then answered it.Why is he fabricating things ? Is not it against forum rules ?

Yara, what are you smoking today? Share the secret recipe with me! :D