PTCL to launch GPON...100Mbps incoming!

v9s

PTCL is about to launch GPON service (December) In 3-Major cities (Karachi, Lahore and Islamabad) of Pakistan:

Option A
One Time Charges: Rs.15000
Packages:
1. 4Mbps @ Rs.2999
2. 6Mbps @ Rs.5999
3. 8Mbps @ Rs.7999
4. 10Mbps @ Rs.10999
5. 20Mbps @ Rs.13499
6. 50Mbps @ Rs.15999
7. 100Mbps @ Rs.25999

*One Time Charges. For the Box (ONT - optical network Terminal)

Option B
One Time Charges: 0
Packages:
1. 4Mbps @ Rs.3499
2. 6Mbps @ Rs.6499
3. 8Mbps @ Rs.8499
4. 10Mbps @ Rs.11499
5. 20Mbps @ Rs.13999
6. 50Mbps @ Rs.16499
7. 100Mbps @ Rs.26499

All packages have free HD/SD IPTV Excluding VOD & STB (Few channels will be available in HD...rest SD, though the plan of Full HD is still on way).

PTCL is the biggest looter and Fu****. the way they looted people last month without informing them about downloading limit and We (customers) only knew about that when we see our telephone bill in which additional 1000 charged by PTCL on DSL package. That's how we knew they have put a downloading cap on certain packages.

hehehe....

1 mb and 2 mb is still unlimited.... 50 GB limit applies 4 mb to 10 Mb

---------- Post added at 03:58 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:57 PM ----------

somebody explain GPON and its advantages.

hehehe....

1 mb and 2 mb is still unlimited.... 50 GB limit applies 4 mb to 10 Mb

---------- Post added at 03:58 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:57 PM ----------

somebody explain GPON and its advantages.

GPON is a fixed-line broadband fiber technology, its low cost and high bandwidth are advantageous

I already used 2 mb at 1200 which for me is cheaper than this GPON tech.... I'll go for GPON if it can solve my high ping issues...

PTCL ***** service.. they are launching 100Mbps before 100Mbps PTCL should provide at least 2 MB connection speed properly!

Speed of 2 MB PTCL connection is like 56k modem telephone internet!

*** PTCL! loooter

PTCL ***** service.. they are launching 100Mbps before 100Mbps PTCL should provide at least 2 MB connection speed properly!

*** PTCL! loooter

1 MB connection is working fine here. :)

*** PTCL! loooter

On fiber optics or on copper?

PTCL is about to launch GPON service (December) In 3-Major cities (Karachi, Lahore and Islamabad) of Pakistan:

Option A
Packages:
1. 4Mbps @ Rs.2999
2. 6Mbps @ Rs.5999
3. 8Mbps @ Rs.7999
4. 10Mbps @ Rs.10999
5. 20Mbps @ Rs.13499
6. 50Mbps @ Rs.15999
7. 100Mbps @ Rs.25999

Option B
Packages:
1. 4Mbps @ Rs.3499
2. 6Mbps @ Rs.6499
3. 8Mbps @ Rs.8499
4. 10Mbps @ Rs.11499
5. 20Mbps @ Rs.13999
6. 50Mbps @ Rs.16499
7. 100Mbps @ Rs.26499

All packages have free HD/SD IPTV Excluding VOD & STB (Few channels will be available in HD...rest SD, though the plan of Full HD is still on way).

Its so cheap in pakistan, in India one has to pay Rs. 83,999 per month for 100 MBPS.

And we have got plans upto 10 Gbps speed.

Option A
Packages:
1. 4Mbps @ Rs.2999
2. 6Mbps @ Rs.5999
3. 8Mbps @ Rs.7999
4. 10Mbps @ Rs.10999
5. 20Mbps @ Rs.13499
6. 50Mbps @ Rs.15999
7. 100Mbps @ Rs.25999

Option B
Packages:
1. 4Mbps @ Rs.3499
2. 6Mbps @ Rs.6499
3. 8Mbps @ Rs.8499
4. 10Mbps @ Rs.11499
5. 20Mbps @ Rs.13999
6. 50Mbps @ Rs.16499
7. 100Mbps @ Rs.26499

Nice Info for long Drive Users.....

Although I don't like caps on some packages it's still fair that they don't charge per/gb ..all you have to do is pay 1000 rs extra on any package and you get unlimited downloads..most of the speed issues are due to poor copper lines but GPON will change everything besides even right now new telephone line connections provide maximum speed.

The problem of speed is not with the PTCL directly, They are providing full speed from servers. The problems lies with the wires which are coming to our homes and offices. I download files from torrent on 125-150 Kbps on average with 1 MB package. I suggest we should update our system. There is no problem exist where fiber optic is reaching to the end user.

*** PTCL! loooter

Nahi yaar itni buri to nahi hai.

Its so cheap in pakistan, in India one has to pay Rs. 83,999 per month for 100 MBPS.

And we have got plans upto 10 Gbps speed.

They have to serve more people in India, that's why.