Police storm, deracinate PTI’s huger strike camp in Lahore

Patriots

police-storm-deracinate-pti-s-huger-strike-camp-in-lahore-1377338134-8480.jpg

The police stormed and deracinated the hunger strike camp of the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) besides arresting the party Punjab president and others here in Lahore on Saturday.

According to details, the police stormed hunger strike camp of PTI installed at Mall Road of Lahore against the alleged rigging in by-polls in the provincial assembly constituency PP-150.

The police manhandled the party office bearers, participants of the hunger strike camp and arrested Punjab PTI’s president Ijaz Ahmed Chaudhry, MPA Nosheen Hamid, Andaleeb Abbass, Mehr Wajid, Malik Waqar, Shabir Sial and others.

The PTI chairman Imran Khan strongly condemned the police action against the peaceful protest. He blamed that on directives of provincial government police came in action against peaceful protestors which is attempt to curb the democratic right of masses and not acceptable at all.

Imran Khan demanded to immediately release the detainees and launch investigations into the incident.

Police storm, deracinate PTI

news_image.php

LAHORE: Leaders and workers of the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) arrested during a police crackdown on their protest being held on Mall Road have been released.

Speaking to the media, DIG Operations, Rao Tahir announced that PTI workers and leaders would be arrested again if the blocked the road. Tahir said that Punjab Assembly Opposition leader Mehmoodur Rasheed was not arrested but voluntarily sat in the police van with PTI workers.

The PTI Punjab President, Ejaz Chaudhry has asked workers to protest across the province.

Earlier on Saturday, police arrested several PTI workers and leaders, uprooting their hunger-strike camp which was setup on Mall Road to protest against alleged rigging in the by-elections on PP-150.

The police crackdown drew strong criticism from the PTI chairman Imran Khan and other senior leaders.

Opposition Leader in the Punjab Assembly Mehmoodur Rasheed and female workers were also held in the crackdown. DCO Naseem Sadiq said that protest could not be held at the Mall Road due to imposition of Section 144.

PTI leader and MNA Shafqat Mehmood said that party's Punjab President Ejaz Chaudhry, Information Secretary Andleeb Abbas and several other workers and leaders were arrested.

Punjab Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif took notice of the police action and directed them to immediately release the PTI workers and leaders.

PTI arrested leaders, workers released

thts called damocrazy?
thats what,,whole of our PDF democrats are after for?

But Pervez Rasheed said that LHC prohibited demonstration on mall road ... PTI should have gotten permission from LHC before demonstrate ... Now he is saying that govt won't interfere if they will protest at another place in Lahore ...........

They were told repeatedly to move away from red zone. No one is taking away their rights to protest but they won't be allowed to block main highways and areas specifically marked. They have been released now by the way.

thts called damocrazy?
thats what,,whole of our PDF democrats are after for?

Yes, people will learn with time but we will not allow PA to take over. This is Jinnah's Pakistan :pakistan:

They were told repeatedly to move away from red zone. No one is taking away their rights to protest but they won't be allowed to block main highways and areas specifically marked. They have been released now by the way.

Yes, people will learn with time but we will not allow PA to take over. This is Jinnah's Pakistan :pakistan:

offtopic & reported!
you are getting from stupid to stupidest now?
go back look at the topic, take your own shoe & just smash over your , which is just obssesd with PA?
we all live in jinnah,s pakistan but we reject NOORA PAKISTAN!

offtopic & reported!
you are getting from stupid to stupidest now?
go back look at the topic, take your own shoe & just smash over your , which is just obssesd with PA?
we all live in jinnah,s pakistan but we reject NOORA PAKISTAN!

Haha batman jee gussa bara kartay ho. Pakistan to Jinnah ka Pakistan he rahay ga aur PMLN apnay 5 saal poray karay gee.

offtopic reported!
dc819ad201f7f99f423f4162830dc913.jpg

PMLn ZAROOR purey karey gi 5 saaalJAIL MIEN?:lol:

offtopic reported!
dc819ad201f7f99f423f4162830dc913.jpg

PMLn ZAROOR purey karey gi 5 saaalJAIL MIEN?:lol:

Muhammad-Ali-Jinnah-9354710-1-402.jpg

"“Do not forget that the armed forces are the servants of the people. You do not make national policy; it is we, the civilians, who decide these issues and it is your duty to carry out these tasks with which you are entrusted.”

Jinnah ka Pakistan hai, Musharraf ka nahi :pakistan:

And Punjab Police Gardi season II also starts :)

Punjab always had the most peaceful elections. One reason for supporting PMLN is that they never tried politics of hatred. The atmosphere in Punjab has been praised by PPP, ANP, JI, PTI, PMLQ and MQM. Please don't make up stories. Every party campaigns in Punjab with complete freedom and without ANY intimidation.

Muhammad-Ali-Jinnah-9354710-1-402.jpg

"“Do not forget that the armed forces are the servants of the people. You do not make national policy; it is we, the civilians, who decide these issues and it is your duty to carry out these tasks with which you are entrusted.”

Jinnah ka Pakistan hai, Musharraf ka nahi :pakistan:
offtopic! reported!
04187fc7ef75d4c46390060b4109efe8.jpg

ZARA NOORAY KEY ABBU KO DEHKEIN, aur phir khahien yeh saab kaa pakistan hai. nooray ka akeela nahi!
noooray ka raj murda-bad. quaid e azam zinda bad, pakistan zindabad, pakarmy zinda bad

offtopic! reported!
04187fc7ef75d4c46390060b4109efe8.jpg

ZARA NOORAY KEY ABBU KO DEHKEIN, aur phir khahien yeh saab kaa pakistan hai. nooray ka akeela nahi!
noooray ka raj murda-bad. quaid e azam zinda bad, pakistan zindabad, pakarmy zinda bad

Zia kay Abbu Jee bhi Daikhain:

SYCOPHANCY.jpg

Zia-Bhutto.jpg

Gen-Zia-with-Bhutto.jpg

Jinnah Ka Pakistan :pakistan: