PML N Supporters Please Kindly Answer my Question

Zarvan

I have a question for those raising questions on article 62 and 63 as well as SC decision. My question is that let's assume a guy was selected Prime Minister in UK or France or Germany in year 2013. In February of 2015 a article comes in a paper which says that PM of UK or France or Germany has a Iqama or similar thing in some other country and is Sales Manager there and he continued to be a Sales Manager until December 2014. What was his salary that is not the issue. Do you really think after this scandal would come that Prime Minister of UK or France or Germany would even dare to say that I was not taking income. Even being a sales manager in some other country while he is a Prime Minister even for name would be enough to make sure that Prime Minister is thrown out of power and in fact most likely would end up in Jail.

The leaders in Iceland had the decency to resign.

Investigators in UK are looking into the Panama papers.

the difference is the people in those countries you mentioned.

some people after seeing all this will still say they love Nawaz sharif did you not see the news how they were fainting in love of Nawaz sharif.

Being Jahil is the biggest factor! Genetically poojari people are responsible for destroying their present and the future of generations yet to be born. They beat the living daylights out of a common thief for stealing yet like to elect crooks into power to rule over them.

I have a question for those raising questions on article 62 and 63 as well as SC decision. My question is that let's assume a guy was selected Prime Minister in UK or France or Germany in year 2013. In February of 2015 a article comes in a paper which says that PM of UK or France or Germany has a Iqama or similar thing in some other country and is Sales Manager there and he continued to be a Sales Manager until December 2014. What was his salary that is not the issue. Do you really think after this scandal would come that Prime Minister of UK or France or Germany would even dare to say that I was not taking income. Even being a sales manager in some other country while he is a Prime Minister even for name would be enough to make sure that Prime Minister is thrown out of power and in fact most likely would end up in Jail.
Pmln supporters can't understand English. They can hardly read Urdu

Let me devil advocate:P
To oust him on 62-63 is mother of all ills and we have hundreds ills need to be go.
Kaha sunna muaaf and don't go further off topic ( which you start ) to derail the topic^_^

Birather, you are forgetting that the Leader of USA is a business man and on board of directors of many companies. Technically he worked for them in past just like nawaz. Baki uski personal habits ka to duniya ko pata hai.. grabbing the women folks by their ..hehe.. Still he has the mandate and he is teh undoubted leader of his people.

Nawaz sharif is 10 times better than Trump in terms of being a virtuos and pious momin (as required by Article 62). Invoking Article 62 is the most stupid thing to have happened as the article itself is highly subjective.

Mil-judicial coup is not good for future of fragile pakistani democracy.

Let me devil advocate:P
To oust him on 62-63 is mother of all ills and we have hundreds ills need to be go.
Kaha sunna muaaf and don't go further off topic ( which you start ) to derail the topic^_^
He was ousted on hiding his assets which is a crime in entire world. He was not ousted on some religious bases which is the main reason why liberal butt is on fire.

Yes RECEIVABLE amount and not proved that he received it, ok for example you signed an agreement for a job and declared to get a lum sum amount monthly but you never get it. Is this count on your asset? Judges bring down the whole definitions of that word and found a suitable for them to impose.
Well, as I said stick on topic there is no liberal shiberal aen baen shaen to change the topic. It's your beloved Zia's amendment and he is most Jhoota and not even not Ameen;)
He said The elections will be held in Three months and we know how that three months finished.

Nawaz sharif is 10 times better than Trump in terms of being a virtuos and pious momin (as required by Article 62). Invoking Article 62 is the most stupid thing to have happened as the article itself is highly subjective.

And what do you know about article 62? Many provisions in said article don't make sense but those provisions have got nothing to do with the judgement. Where did you get all the updates from, Indian media? Disqualification for not being momin, lol!

Yes RECEIVABLE amount and not proved that he received it, ok for example you signed an agreement for a job and declared to get a lum sum amount monthly but you never get it. Is this count on your asset? Judges bring down the whole definitions of that word and found a suitable for them to impose.
Well, as I said stick on topic there is no liberal shiberal aen baen shaen to change the topic. It's your beloved Zia's amendment and he is most Jhoota and not even not Ameen;)
He said The elections will be held in Three months and we know how that three months finished.
Yes you have to declare your income it's coming in your account the money was being issued by the company dude. Secondly the similar law existed in Bhutto time Zia only added few things. And this is crime in entire world. A clerk in my department pay has reached 30000 and now Tax is being cut on his pay this Nawaz was getting amount of 3 Lac per month and failed to declare it. Secondly few months even the pay was received. Finally my question was never about pay my question was that even if a Iqama things come up in any other democracy that a PM who was in office and also had Iqama or similar thing in some other country and is a Director of Company will a UK or USA or Germany or France President or Prime Minister even dare to give excuse that he was not taking salary.

And what do you know about article 62? Many provisions in said article don't make sense but those provisions have got nothing to do with the judgement. Where did you get all the updates from, Indian media? Disqualification for not being momin, lol!
The liberals are lying to the core. SC of Pakistan has never punished the guy for drinking alcohol or adultery or eating pork. This is clear case of hiding assets. In law when a Jet Black thing has come SC used that and disqualified the Prime Minister which is also a crime in entire world. Now 6 criminal cases will be filed against Nawaz and family which most likely would lead to entire family ending up Jail. The issue of liberals is with things like being regular in prayer or not involved in sins like Zina or alcohol or similar but SC never used that so there hypocrisy is staggering.

Birather, you are forgetting that the Leader of USA is a business man and on board of directors of many companies. Technically he worked for them in past just like nawaz. Baki uski personal habits ka to duniya ko pata hai.. grabbing the women folks by their ..hehe.. Still he has the mandate and he is teh undoubted leader of his people.

Their asset has gone painful for India.Take care of your democracy.It is not just to vote and elect gangsters like Modi It is an attitude which you Indians can not learn because your religion don't allow democracy with 4 race system.First get rid of your religion only then you can start learning democracy.

Announcing its verdict, the five-member bench unanimously disqualified Nawaz Sharif for failing to disclose his un-withdrawn receivables constituting assets from UAE-based Capital FZE in his nominations papers for the 2013 General Election, stating that this meant he was not ‘honest’ and ‘truthful’, as per the Constitution.

"It is hereby declared that having failed to disclose his un-withdrawn receivables constituting assets from Capital FZE Jebel Ali, UAE in his nomination papers filed for the General Elections held in 2013 in terms of Section 12(2)(f) of the Representation of the People Act, 1976 (ROPA), and having furnished a false declaration under solemn affirmation respondent No. 1 Mian Muhammad Nawaz Sharif is not honest in terms of Section 99(f) of Const. Ps. No. 29-30/2016 & 03/2017. 24 ROPA and Article 62(1)(f) of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, 1973 and therefore he is disqualified to be a Member of the Majlis-e-Shoora (Parliament)."

Now

The Section 12 of the ITO 2001 reads;

“12. Salary.— (1) Any salary received by an employee in a tax year, other than salary that is exempted from tax under this Ordinance, shall be chargeable to tax in that year under the head ‘Salary.’

(2) Salary means any amount received by an employee from any employment, whether of a revenue or capital nature, including —

(a) any pay, wages or other remuneration provided to an employee, including leave pay, payment in lieu of leave, overtime payment, bonus, commission, fees, gratuity or work condition supplements (such as for unpleasant or dangerous working conditions).

Section 12 of ITO 2001, the only relevant law of the land, clearly declares that only “received” amounts will be “salary” income. Hence, only “received” consideration of salary can be considered as “asset”. And only “received” money under the head ‘salary’ is required to be declared. What is difference between “received” and “receivable” in case of a salaried person and in case of ‘business’ can be well understood by comparing this section 12 with the section 15 of the same ordinance.

Section 15 of ITO 2001 reads;

“15. Income from property.— (1) The rent received or receivable by a person [for] a tax year, other than rent exempted from tax under this Ordinance, shall be chargeable to tax in that year under the head of Income from Property.”

Clearly in case of income from property, the ITO 2001 declares that both “received” and “receivable” will be the income and thus a person having income from his property will also declare the ‘receivable’ income. However, comparing it with Section 12 of the same ordinance clarifies that the scenario is entirely different in case of salaried person and salary is required to be declared if it is “received” and not required to be declared if it is “receivable” and hence the question of “receivable” to be considered as an “asset” in any way does not arise. It was not required and former prime minister Nawaz Sharif was not under obligation under the only law of the land on this subject, the ITO 2001, to declare the “receivable” salary in his nomination forms or any other declaration. It would have been against the spirit of the ITO 2001 had the former PM Nawaz declared the “receivable” salary in his nomination forms or declare it as an “asset”.

Most interestingly, along with filing annual returns, one has to submit his wealth statement as well as has to reconcile his income and expenses with his closing wealth. Had former prime minister Nawaz Sharif mentioned ‘receivable’ salary in his annual returns or had shown it in nomination papers under section 12(2)(f) of ROPA, he would have to declare the same un-withdrawn ‘receivable’ salary in his wealth statement. As he never received the salary and did not declare the same in his income in accordance with section 12 of ITO therefore declaration of salary “receivable” as an “asset” in his wealth statement would result that wealth statement would not remain reconciled. So in case of salary declaration, considering “receivable” as “asset” and requiring its declaration in nomination papers is simply misconception and is against all concepts present in the only relevant law the ITO 2001.

For any person it can be further understood by the fact that no person can be responsible for paying tax on salary which he has not received. If it is not considered income, how it can be considered “receivable” or an “asset”. Similarly even if a person receives, three years of salary in advance it is considered income and he is liable to tax in the same year and not the next three years. For “receivable” to be recognised, income has to be recognised and salary income can only be recognised if it is received. Further the judgment has failed to state that income was not recognised. If there was no income, how there was a receivable.

DF99eC1XgAAQDyx.jpg:large

Announcing its verdict, the five-member bench unanimously disqualified Nawaz Sharif for failing to disclose his un-withdrawn receivables constituting assets from UAE-based Capital FZE in his nominations papers for the 2013 General Election, stating that this meant he was not ‘honest’ and ‘truthful’, as per the Constitution.

"It is hereby declared that having failed to disclose his un-withdrawn receivables constituting assets from Capital FZE Jebel Ali, UAE in his nomination papers filed for the General Elections held in 2013 in terms of Section 12(2)(f) of the Representation of the People Act, 1976 (ROPA), and having furnished a false declaration under solemn affirmation respondent No. 1 Mian Muhammad Nawaz Sharif is not honest in terms of Section 99(f) of Const. Ps. No. 29-30/2016 & 03/2017. 24 ROPA and Article 62(1)(f) of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, 1973 and therefore he is disqualified to be a Member of the Majlis-e-Shoora (Parliament)."

Now

The Section 12 of the ITO 2001 reads;

“12. Salary.— (1) Any salary received by an employee in a tax year, other than salary that is exempted from tax under this Ordinance, shall be chargeable to tax in that year under the head ‘Salary.’

(2) Salary means any amount received by an employee from any employment, whether of a revenue or capital nature, including —

(a) any pay, wages or other remuneration provided to an employee, including leave pay, payment in lieu of leave, overtime payment, bonus, commission, fees, gratuity or work condition supplements (such as for unpleasant or dangerous working conditions).

Section 12 of ITO 2001, the only relevant law of the land, clearly declares that only “received” amounts will be “salary” income. Hence, only “received” consideration of salary can be considered as “asset”. And only “received” money under the head ‘salary’ is required to be declared. What is difference between “received” and “receivable” in case of a salaried person and in case of ‘business’ can be well understood by comparing this section 12 with the section 15 of the same ordinance.

Section 15 of ITO 2001 reads;

“15. Income from property.— (1) The rent received or receivable by a person [for] a tax year, other than rent exempted from tax under this Ordinance, shall be chargeable to tax in that year under the head of Income from Property.”

Clearly in case of income from property, the ITO 2001 declares that both “received” and “receivable” will be the income and thus a person having income from his property will also declare the ‘receivable’ income. However, comparing it with Section 12 of the same ordinance clarifies that the scenario is entirely different in case of salaried person and salary is required to be declared if it is “received” and not required to be declared if it is “receivable” and hence the question of “receivable” to be considered as an “asset” in any way does not arise. It was not required and former prime minister Nawaz Sharif was not under obligation under the only law of the land on this subject, the ITO 2001, to declare the “receivable” salary in his nomination forms or any other declaration. It would have been against the spirit of the ITO 2001 had the former PM Nawaz declared the “receivable” salary in his nomination forms or declare it as an “asset”.

Most interestingly, along with filing annual returns, one has to submit his wealth statement as well as has to reconcile his income and expenses with his closing wealth. Had former prime minister Nawaz Sharif mentioned ‘receivable’ salary in his annual returns or had shown it in nomination papers under section 12(2)(f) of ROPA, he would have to declare the same un-withdrawn ‘receivable’ salary in his wealth statement. As he never received the salary and did not declare the same in his income in accordance with section 12 of ITO therefore declaration of salary “receivable” as an “asset” in his wealth statement would result that wealth statement would not remain reconciled. So in case of salary declaration, considering “receivable” as “asset” and requiring its declaration in nomination papers is simply misconception and is against all concepts present in the only relevant law the ITO 2001.

For any person it can be further understood by the fact that no person can be responsible for paying tax on salary which he has not received. If it is not considered income, how it can be considered “receivable” or an “asset”. Similarly even if a person receives, three years of salary in advance it is considered income and he is liable to tax in the same year and not the next three years. For “receivable” to be recognised, income has to be recognised and salary income can only be recognised if it is received. Further the judgment has failed to state that income was not recognised. If there was no income, how there was a receivable.

For your information salary was being drawn secondly he failed to mention source of income. Finally account was coming in his account he had to mention it whether the account is in Pakistan or UAE. Finally the question I asked was not about salary I have simple question whether a Prime Minister or President in UK or USA or France or Germany can have Iqama and work as sales manager when he is president or prime minister of that country ?