What's new

Please help identify these two Pakistani ribbons

Lukasz G

New Recruit

Reaction score
Hello everybody,

This is my first post on this forum. I am really glad I have found this forum. I hope somebody here will be able to assist me. I am not sure if this is the correct section for my question, so excuse me if it is not.

I am a medal researcher from Poland. I am also the author of a website dedicated to ribbons of world orders and medals. The Pakistani section was one of the first I made and now I am working on a substantial update to it. You are welcome to visit my website at medals.pl.

Please help me identify the medals represented by these two ribbon bars. The photos I have suggest they must have been established before 2008.

medals.pl/pk/r/pk_unknown1.gif
medals.pl/pk/r/pk_unknown2.gif

(sorry I cannot embed the images - linking is allowed after 15 posts only).

Below are the photos of Gen. Musharraf, Gen. Kayani and still another general, all wearing these ribbons. Please note the position of the ribbons. On Musharraf's uniform, the first ribbon is placed between the 30 and 40 years of service medals, which can be some hint (a medal for 35 years of service ???). The other ribbon is the last Pakistani one, which would suggest either a new commemorative/jubilee medal or a fairly low decoration (shooting medal ?). Note a device which looks like MID badge on Gen. Musharraf's and Gen. Kayani's ribbons.

medals.pl/other/Musharraf.jpg

medals.pl/other/Kayani.jpg

medals.pl/other/Pakistani.jpg

I will owe you a lot for indentification. If you are able to provide the images of the medals, I will be more than happy :)

Best regards,
Lukasz

Hello Lukasz,

I have forwarded your request to some of the Army personnel on this forum. Hopefully they will reply to you soon.