Pit stop: Chocolate doughnuts for Kerry in Islamabad

@Solomon2 Btw not denying Kerrys role in improving relations, he's a good man. Just miffed off President has not visited.

I directed some friends across the US to come check you guys out -- this thread. The small mindedness have to be seen to believe. Of all the major issues that goes on between the US and your Pakistan, a chocolate doughnut ? :lol:

Yeah sure man-it is one big deal!
How dare Mr.Kerry to have doughnuts.How could he on earth avoid desi (local) Pakistani food?
Lol,reminds me when Mr.Musharraf's visit dehli. You should have seen Indian media coverage. Their spoke person even reported that our President ate up 2 dhoklas (Gujarati food etc)
Lol,guys take a chill-pill.Relax!

Agreed.Kerry eating donuts is driving some of us nuts!:laughcry:

The chocolate doughnut is a symbol of American exceptionalism and arrogance. Eating local food could have helped to improve relations. This is what Kerry ate in Gujarat:
John_Kerry_240_Sushma_Swaraj_240_MEAcourtesy_31July14.jpg

I directed some friends across the US to come check you guys out -- this thread. The small mindedness have to be seen to believe. Of all the major issues that goes on between the US and your Pakistan, a chocolate doughnut ? :lol:

A couple go quick questions:

How did you address 'us' Pakistanis when you directed your friends to this thread ?
How many 'us' Pakistanis are on this forum and how many raised an issue with Kerry having a donut ?
Did anyone really raise an issue at all ? All i saw was that someone posted the news, that't it.

Wow, such a hoopla among members over Kerry in a donut shop. Why do people become do petulant on the Internet?

A couple go quick questions:

How did you address 'us' Pakistanis when you directed your friends to this thread ?
How many 'us' Pakistanis are on this forum and how many raised an issue with Kerry having a donut ?
Did anyone really raise an issue at all ? All i saw was that someone posted the news, that't it.
It is less about how many than it is about the expectation of such small mindedness. Meaning, there will always be enough on this forum who cannot control themselves. They have not the brains to take on much more substantive issues so they have to focus on the pettiness their feeble minds can comprehend.

Lol... You guys still discussing donuts? Fricken donuts!

Well, I like them. My whole family likes Donuts of this brand. And we eat'em as often as we can. Whats wrong with it? As for Kerry, I say good, he got taste for good donuts! He did have a 2.5 hr dinner earlier no? Must be very elaborate menu, but hey! No donuts in menu? What the hell! I want my Donuts! Now! Lets drive to Us embassy...... There! There!.....aahh...yum!

Give the guy (and us) a break!

donut.png
love them :D

yaar ek banda donuts kha raha hai tu khane do na ... problem kia hai ??
bekar mai usse Hakwaa puri khiya ke pait kharab kerna hai kia us ka ??

This shop is in American embassy............Dude ... We do not eat things like that here ....
Tell that to the guys who made a big deal out of this shop in the American Embassy. :lol:

But is that really the point ? Kerry was in Pakistan for two days. Have any of these ya-hoos ever travel on a business trip of that duration and know how tight and hectic trips like this can be ?

Day One: You landed and by the time you are settled in, at least half the day is gone. Time to grab a quick bite and try to accomplish something of the remainder of the day.

Day Two: Conduct business for half day, then get ready to leave.

What time is there available for a diplomat of Kerry's stature to schmooze with the locals for photo ops and to experience some culture ? But of course not, the Chinese who called Kerry an 'uncultured old bastard' never been on anything other than the rickety old bus in his village going to find a hooker. And the guy who started this thread ? He just made all of his fellow Pakistanis looks like little children.

Secretary Kerry did not had nothing substantive to discuss with Pakistan so he visited Doughnut shop.

My question was to point out the absurdity and pettiness of this thread.

You definitely got the wrong vibe from the OP. Maybe it's just because the whole picture in which Pakistan and us "Muslams" are portrayed in.

Oh well...can't believe there are arguments that why is Kerry eating Dunkin Donuts!!! Get a life folks!

And actually,the guy who did mention the point that he should eat local food ain't even a Pakistani.

Nobody is criticizing Kerry gents.

He can eat Chinese for all I care.

Wow, such a hoopla among members over Kerry in a donut shop. Why do people become do petulant on the Internet?
It is because this involve the US. When it comes to US, no issue too petty to twist one's mind around.

Nobody is criticizing Kerry gents.

He can eat Chinese for all I care.

Oh please!

USA's rep eating up Chinese anything in Pakistan would give rise to about 57 conspiracy interpretations. And you know it, you mischief monger! :D