Patari cofounder Khalid Bajwa resigns on accusations of sexual misconduct

Ocean

Argentina
Earlier today, sexual harassment allegations against Patari cofounder and CEO Khalid Bajwa surfaced on social media.

One woman, Mehravaar, came forward on Twitter and shared screenshots of her WhatsApp exchange with Bajwa, finally speaking out, claiming that she felt "uncomfortable and overpowered by a man twice my age."

5acde7b7e1764.jpg

She added that he "graced me with unwelcome hugs" at public events.

5acde6ae730ca.jpg

5acde6ae8981a.jpg

Speaking to Images, Mehravaar said: "I just want to say that he’s been doing this for years. Especially to young girls. Coercing them to meet, reminding them of his position of power and trying to entice with weird perks related to Patari and whatnot. I just want people to be safe from him."

A short time after Mehravaar came forward, another Twitter user Zainab used the platform to allege that Bajwa had similarly behaved inappropriately with her. She said: "Although it was a very long time ago. I was only 17, I went through a stupid breakup and this guy, mind you he was 27 years old back then, took so much advantage of me back then. I was only 17 and didn’t know any better."

5acdee6c5a6b1.png

5acdee8756162.png

5acdee9990382.png

5acdeea84352d.png

Since then, a third woman has come forward to Images and spoken about her experience with the Patari cofounder under anonymity: "We'd be talking about work and he'd deviate and ask me out for coffee or ask me to paint my nails red for him, his "dying wish". He later apologised for such comments by saying 'I never meant anything by it, I think I lost the handle on the conversation a bit. I was really upset with myself. Eik toh tharak mari bhi nahi aur ulta par bhi gayi.' I brushed it off but clearly I know now that this wasn't a one-off incident."

Patari has since released an official statement online which reads: In light of recent events, Patari's CEO Khalid Bajwa will be stepping down from his post with immediate effect." And that an investigation is underway.

5acde876245d5.png

Update: Patari's investor syndicate, Sarmayacar, has released a statement saying that Ahmer Naqvi has presided as the interim CEO after Bajwa was asked to step down from his position.

5acefe14b9d05.png

Images has reached out to Patari for further comment, but the portal has declined to issue any further statement at this time.

Images has also reached out to Khalid Bajwa and awaits a response.

Earlier today, sexual harassment allegations against Patari cofounder and CEO Khalid Bajwa surfaced on social media.

One woman, Mehravaar, came forward on Twitter and shared screenshots of her WhatsApp exchange with Bajwa, finally speaking out, claiming that she felt "uncomfortable and overpowered by a man twice my age."

5acde7b7e1764.jpg

She added that he "graced me with unwelcome hugs" at public events.

5acde6ae730ca.jpg

5acde6ae8981a.jpg

Speaking to Images, Mehravaar said: "I just want to say that he’s been doing this for years. Especially to young girls. Coercing them to meet, reminding them of his position of power and trying to entice with weird perks related to Patari and whatnot. I just want people to be safe from him."

A short time after Mehravaar came forward, another Twitter user Zainab used the platform to allege that Bajwa had similarly behaved inappropriately with her. She said: "Although it was a very long time ago. I was only 17, I went through a stupid breakup and this guy, mind you he was 27 years old back then, took so much advantage of me back then. I was only 17 and didn’t know any better."

5acdee6c5a6b1.png

5acdee8756162.png

5acdee9990382.png

5acdeea84352d.png

Since then, a third woman has come forward to Images and spoken about her experience with the Patari cofounder under anonymity: "We'd be talking about work and he'd deviate and ask me out for coffee or ask me to paint my nails red for him, his "dying wish". He later apologised for such comments by saying 'I never meant anything by it, I think I lost the handle on the conversation a bit. I was really upset with myself. Eik toh tharak mari bhi nahi aur ulta par bhi gayi.' I brushed it off but clearly I know now that this wasn't a one-off incident."

Patari has since released an official statement online which reads: In light of recent events, Patari's CEO Khalid Bajwa will be stepping down from his post with immediate effect." And that an investigation is underway.

5acde876245d5.png

Update: Patari's investor syndicate, Sarmayacar, has released a statement saying that Ahmer Naqvi has presided as the interim CEO after Bajwa was asked to step down from his position.

5acefe14b9d05.png

Images has reached out to Patari for further comment, but the portal has declined to issue any further statement at this time.

Images has also reached out to Khalid Bajwa and awaits a response.

Incredible India:-
Kathua And Unnao Horror: Rape Of Children In India Rose By A Staggering 82% Since 2016
https://www.indiatimes.com/news/ind...se-by-a-staggering-82-since-2016_-343465.html

Bajwa is openly being criticised for the tweets he had written in the past in regards to females and their orientation.

khalidbajwa.png

I honestly dont know where is harassment in this except one case of woman who said he asked to paint her nails but we can see rest of his convos with two accusers in first post i made. Both the grils were willingly chatting with him. Its super hilarious to see when second girl came out and said i was 17 and he was 27 he befriended me and took me out to restaurants or places and he is a pedophile. What? Shes is 17 ,not a freaking kid and he is just 10 years older how on earth is he a pedo.

And then she has audacity to say iwould go out with him for nutella crepes and in the same breath she is accusing him of sexually harassing her?

This is very typical in pakistan that every other girl tries to befriend an influential guy so that she can enjoy favors ,free meals, gifts, and other benefits. I had such girls in my class who would make flirtatious advances towards teachers or encourage pervert teachers and then without much effort would get Aplus grades.

Later these same women when findout that guy was not interested in her anymore feel scorned and rejected and in revenge come out and blame him of harassment. We can see in images how both girls chatted amicably with the guy.

I dont see any harassment there and just cause this guy has foot fetish what is there to mock him for. If u are a good character girl u wont entertain such guys in the first place.

Im sure these women who reported him were sour as he dumped them n moved on.

Incredible India:-
Kathua And Unnao Horror: Rape Of Children In India Rose By A Staggering 82% Since 2016
https://www.indiatimes.com/news/ind...se-by-a-staggering-82-since-2016_-343465.html
What? What this has to do witth my thread?

Get a life n stop being obsessed with india

Bajwa is openly being criticised for the tweets he had written in the past in regards to females and their orientation.

khalidbajwa.png

I honestly dont know where is harassment in this except one case of woman who said he asked to paint her nails but we can see rest of his convos with two accusers in first post i made. Both the grils were willingly chartting with him. Its super hilarious to see when second girl came out and said i was 17 and he was 27 when he befriended me and took me out to restaurants or places and he is a pedophile. What? Shes is 17 not a freaking kid and he is just 10 years older how on earth is he a pedo.

And then she has audacity to say iwould go out with him for nutella crepes and in the same breath she is accusing him of sexually harssing her?

This is very typical in pakistan that every other girl tries to befriend an influential guy so that she can enjoy favors ,free meals, gifts, and other benefits. I had such girls in my class who would make flirtatious advances towards teachers or encourage pervert teachers and then without much effort would get Aplus grades.

Later these same women when findout that guy was not interested in her anymore feel scorned and rejected and in revenge come out and blame him of harassment. We can see in images how both girls chatted amicably with the guy.

I dont see any harassment there and just cause this guy has foot fetish what is there to mock him for. If u are a good character girl u wont entertain such guys in the first place.

Im sure these women who reporte him were sour as he dumped them n moved on.

It's a post to show how incredibly pervert and corrupt India is getting. Your post is is just a fringe of the news. Accept reality and stop trying to gloss over perverse things.

See a psychologist . This is a news abt pakistan and i will post whatever i want to ,u have issues then u can go fcuk urself by all means.

As of comparison with india then pakistan has not shown any brighter face either with 300 plus sexually abused kids in qasoor and culprits walking scotfree, so get off ur hi morals horse .And again what india has to do with this thread?

And u rarely ever post anything productive in any discussion so stay away from my threads.

See a psychologist . This is a news abt pakistan and i will post whatever i want to ,u have issues then u can go fcuk urself by all means.

As of comparison with india then pakistan has not shown any brighter face either with 300 plus sexually abused kids in qasoor and culprits walking scotfree, so get off ur hi morals horse .And again what india has to do with this thread?

And u rarely ever post anything productive in any discussion so stay away from my threads.

You are showing your true colors. A petty post regarding sexual harassment allegations is not particularly relevant to pdf so you can go and fcuk urself by any means you desire. Put an interesting thread up and you will get interesting responses, put anti-Pakistan crap on and you will get anti-India crap back.

You are showing your true colors. A petty post regarding sexual harassment allegations is not particularly relevant to pdf so you can go and fcuk urself by any means you desire. Put an interesting thread up and you will get interesting responses, put anti-Pakistan crap on and you will anti-India crap back.

LMAO so this is anti paksitan thread? So a thread on any rape incident or alleged harassment incident in pakistan is anti pakistan? I wont be surprised if u are one of those who enjoys rapes.plus u are too low iq to even get the purpose i posted this thread. See a psychiatrist u are not worthy of any more responses from me.

Happy to challenge you to an IQ test any day! Any way stop your negative posts else you will have psycho to deal with.

Don't engage with trolls

The underlying reason for this is asexual pakistani society where humans are just like zombies with no feeling, no emotions and no sensuality..Pakistan has to do away with this mullah backwardism culture and promote romance and dating so people can become normal again..

khalidbajwa.png

I honestly dont know where is harassment in this except one case of woman who said he asked to paint her nails but we can see rest of his convos with two accusers in first post i made. Both the grils were willingly chatting with him. Its super hilarious to see when second girl came out and said i was 17 and he was 27 he befriended me and took me out to restaurants or places and he is a pedophile. What? Shes is 17 ,not a freaking kid and he is just 10 years older how on earth is he a pedo.

And then she has audacity to say iwould go out with him for nutella crepes and in the same breath she is accusing him of sexually harassing her?

Im sure these women who reported him were sour as he dumped them n moved on.

He's making a suggestion to you for you daily post about India. You should be thanking him.

Y shud i thank him? And why do i need suggestions for opening threads on india. I often do and insha Allah will do again and for that i dont need anyones advice.

As of urself, u can go seek help for ur low iq alongwith ur low iq daddy who was posting indian news here.

Don't engage with trolls
Yea thats a better idea

Anyways , on topic why iopened this thread @Desert Fox read post #2 which i made in this thread. I dont see any harassement in this scenario, both the women who leaked convos themselves seemed to chat amicably with him and were using him , its so shameless to see one of them openly confess she was 17 when she started talking to him and very shocking that she is calling him pedophile over that ? And he was just 27 at that time, and even more shameless that she again confesses that she would go out with him over the lure of nutella crepes, sorry but if u are the kind of woman who could open ur legs for a man just for some "nutella crepes" then u surely dont deserve any respect.

Its funny that these women date these men ,befriend them due to their influential positions , eat free meals from their pockets, get gifts ,do shopping and once the guy drops them for another woman they start accusing him of stuff and its disgusting when ppl start taking actions against guys, just to please some feminsit ngos and to build a public image, whilst convos clearly show girls were equally involved in the affairs

Anyways , on topic why iopened this thread @Desert Fox read post #2 which i made in this thread. I dont see any harassement in this scenario, both the women who leaked convos themselves seemed to chat amicably with him and were using him , its so shameless to see one of them openly confess she was 17 when she started talking to him and very shocking that she is calling him pedophile over that ? And he was just 27 at that time, and even more shameless that she again confesses that she would go out with him over the lure of nutella crepes, sorry but if u are the kind of woman who could open ur legs for a man just for some "nutella crepes" then u surely dont deserve any respect.

Its funny that these women date these men ,befriend them due to their influential positions , eat free meals from their pockets, get gifts ,do shopping and once the guy drops them for another woman they start accusing him of stuff and its disgusting when ppl start taking actions against guys, just to please some feminsit ngos and to build a public image, whilst convos clearly show girls were equally involved in the affairs

I don't know the background story to this. And I won't pass any judgement on these people.

However what I will say is this: there certainly is a trend among women who are complicit with these men, to come out and cry as victims to gain attention and sympathy.

These women and men indulge in Zina and promote their obscenity to the public. Such persons should be publicly shamed through flogging.

What a pervert. Good he got exposed.

Also, the girls are to blame too. Especially that '17 year old' girl---she was plain slut. Going out with a guy, getting dinners from him, and god knows what----and now she wants to cry "harrassment"? Fu*ck off.

No sympathy for such whorish girls.

Although the first girl does not come out to be bad. You can see she's trying to show that she is uncomfortable