Pakistani tailor Sarfraz Akbar wins heart of former US President George W. Bush

Shahzaz ud din

Pakistani tailor Sarfraz Akbar wins heart of former US President George W. Bush

46830858_10157037073553648_2667697830717554688_n.jpg

Achieving distinction in the field has been a dream of almost every human being irrespective of what profession he/she has chosen.

The same happened with a Pakistani tailor, a profession not given importance in the society, who have won hearts of foreigners just because of his quality stitching.

Achieving distinction in the field has been a dream of almost every human being irrespective of what profession he/she has chosen.

46887671_10157037073588648_5687219896056807424_n.jpg

The same happened with a Pakistani tailor, a profession not given importance in the society, who have won hearts of foreigners just because of his quality stitching.

Sarfraz Akbar , who runs a tailor shop named Ambassador in Zamzama, Karachi, was flown to the US through a private jet to assist with the wardrobe of George Walker Bush, the former president of the US , read a Facebook post.

The Karachi-based tailor, who has stitched dresses for various renowned personalities in the US , has also earned praises from Bush for his magnificent work.

Pakistan’s social media users also praised Akbar for achieving a distinguished customer. A user named Yousuf Marvi wrote, “It is such a good feeling to know – that my tailor is going places. He is an amazing guy.

https://timesofislamabad.com/26-Nov...bar-wins-heart-of-former-us-president-gw-bush

We have best designers and tailors all we need is to work on brand development
Frankly, this is where I blame our leadership including PM Imran Khan. Instead of ragging around on international trips wearing Shalwar Kameez they need to be dressed by like of Sarfraz Akbar in killing suits. That would be great exposure to the world and would help in bringing in orders as the style would gain international aclaim. It's like so called Italian style which earns Italy $billions. But to be fair if you look at Italian politcians or even normal people they are all dressed cool and that helps brand Italia.

Former Italian PM. He might look dead at 82 but look at his suit.

454D67D200000578-4978816-Berlusconi_has_emerged_from_the_shadows_this_year_and_Forza_Ital-a-1_1507927570237.jpg

Frankly, this is where I blame our leadership including PM Imran Khan. Instead of ragging around on international trips wearing Shalwar Kameez they need to be dressed by like of Sarfraz Akbar in killing suits. That would be great exposure to the world and would help in bringing in orders as the style would gain international aclaim. It's like so called Italian style which earns Italy $billions. But to be fair if you look at Italian politcians or even normal people they are all dressed cool and that helps brand Italia.

454D67D200000578-4978816-Berlusconi_has_emerged_from_the_shadows_this_year_and_Forza_Ital-a-1_1507927570237.jpg
Spit on those who forget their culture and moral values do thede goras leave their culture of full suits no why should we follow others

So they should give away who they are and what culture they belong to to become some one they are not, just to please those they would be copying?

Only a weaker insecure mind could see this as an achievement.

This is awsome, tailoring for the former President of the US and Italy. He is earning a good name for Pakistan. May God help him achieve more success. People like him put Pakistan on the limelight internationally with their hard work. While , sadly , most just talk and criticize... kudos to him.

bhai shalwar kameez aap ki hai .. aap bhi nahi pehnaingay to koon pehnayga..
if we had money shalwar kameez would have become symbol of rich.

So they should give away who they are and what culture they belong to to become some one they are not, just to please those they would be copying?

Only a weaker insecure mind could see this as an achievement.
Culture is a evolving concept. Do you still move around by donkey/horse, or poop in the open, or wear a dhoti etc??? And you call these people insecure -

• Turks
  • Japanese
  • Chinese
  • Koreans
  • Singaporans
  • Malaysians

Insecure, weak minds.

Erdogan, Turkey.

Tayyip-Erdogan-770x433.jpg

Xi Jinping of China. Shinzo Abe of Japan

%E3%80%90%EF%BC%91%E9%9D%A2%E3%80%80%E5%A4%96%E4%BF%A1%E3%80%91%E9%A6%96%E7%9B%B8%E3%80%81%E6%97%A5%E4%B8%AD%E6%94%B9%E5%96%84%E3%81%B8%E5%8D%94%E8%AD%B0-1024x764.jpg

But tough guy, secure mind Nawaz

1848931-sreutersmedianet_-1542400610-217-640x480.jpg

Culture is a evolving concept. Do you still move around by donkey/horse, or poop in the open, or wear a dhoti etc??? And you call these people insecure -

• Turks
  • Japanese
  • Chinese
  • Koreans
  • Singaporans
  • Malaysians

No I called you insecure actually.
Because looking at another people as superior to yours and looking at your traditions as lacking or inferior is a perfect example of slave and insecure mind, who is forced to view some one else as superior to himself.

As for those nations and people.

They were all a victim of English and American lead war on native cultures to make everyone a carbon copy of theirs, hence subjugating them intellectually and psychologically without having to lift a sword.
When people are what they are born as, their minds are free, but change them to some thing else which is not native to their geneology and their minds will always be subjugated as they will be continuously trying to be "wanna bes" and never becoming.

Take Turks, Japanese, Chinese, Koreans, Singaporeans and Malays before their native cultures were destroyed and tell them if they gained anything or lost it all.
Oh but that takes a little bit of research into the history which you might have skipped on.

Probably try some movie like "The Last Samurai" for some quick lessons.

• Turks
  • Japanese
  • Chinese
  • Koreans
  • Singaporans
  • Malaysians
Id love to see a guy in a Shalwar kameez try parkour versus someone in firangi jeans.