Pakistani Starbucks parody cafe called "Sattar Buksh" serves an '‘LOC Pizza’'

Chauvinist

starbuksh759.jpg

Even in the midst of all of the tension between our two nations, nothing like a little food and coffee to bring people together. Right? Well, that’s probably the idea behind this Pakistani Starbucks parody cafe.

But our neighbours probably decided why go crazy over an international brand, when we can come up with an equally good desi version, or even better? Pakistan is home to "Sattar Buksh", a parody cafe of Starbucks and it is increasingly becoming a favourite hang out place for many.

More than the Starbucks parody, the cafe’s popular for its special pizza – the ‘LOC pizza’, which is half beef and half veg! We’ll let you ponder over this for ten seconds and you will probably figure out why it is called that.

We must say, the tongue-in-cheek humour behind this creation is on point! That’s not the only creatively named food on their menu. Apparently, there are ‘topless besharam burger’ and ‘Jheenga La-la’ too!

Going by what the cafe’s facebook page looks like, a lot of people have taken a liking to the quaint little cafe in Pakistan, and the food looks good too!

http://indianexpress.com/article/tr...attar-buksh-that-serves-an-loc-pizza-3073459/

@Zibago @I S I @Nilgiri @hellfire @django @Narendra Trump @The Sandman @Devil Soul @SrNair @war&peace @Moonlight @PaklovesTurkiye Lets forget the strikes and go for this LOC pizza and topless Burger.. Because food doesn't know borders. :partay:
:smitten:

@Chauvinist Thanks for this.

A very welcome thread.

And yes, we should grow beyond this stupidity. Fix our borders as is where is (70 years, we could do nothing of it) and move ahead with better integration and mutual benefit.

Is is real beef, is the first question that comes to mind. :D
App real beef khao gey jiss din tou pata chal jaye gha till then enjoy khota, horse san doubtful hai but harram nahien hai no chill my leftist friend who used to eat hot dogs and macaroni without thinking of content and here you are asking about beef quality, wohi munfqat Amreeka mien bismillah pad kar KFC, Pizza aor sab kuch kiyoun kha leytey ho?

@Chauvinist Thanks for this.

A very welcome thread.

And yes, we should grow beyond this stupidity. Fix our borders as is where is (70 years, we could do nothing of it) and move ahead with better integration and mutual benefit.

Awww..Pleasure is all mine... If I ever went there..I'll eat that Pizza on the name of yours..:cool:

@Joe Shearer I forgot to mention you..But you're also welcomed :D
:P

. . . . . . .
He rated me negative what a buthurt bharti he is.
he's a pandit of PDF. The only difference here is that he distributes Negative ratings instead of parshaat. half of my - ratings came from this un-professional pandit. avoid him & enjoy your stay here, bro.

You people are great liars behind the covers jingoism and here brothers lakh di lanat hai iss munfqat per.
Joe the dog strikes.

Ohhh Please yar don't spoil this thread with again that pathetic scuffle... Its a friendly thread...

@I S I You mean you paito will eat all their pizza's ??? Phat jao gay..:D

You didn't have to mention me; I was drawn to it like a bee to honey. See the drool marks on your screen?

I've cleaned all of them..

On topic: Dont know why they made it half veg.

Pizzas are good when they are non veg.
They made it half veg so neighbors don't find it offensive..:D