Pakistan will not hold dialogue on India's terms: Adviser to PM

Devil Soul

Pakistan will not hold dialogue on India's terms: Sartaj Aziz
MATEEN HAIDER — UPDATED 16 minutes ago

ISLAMABAD: Adviser to Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif on National Security and Foreign Affairs Sartaj Aziz on Monday underscored that Pakistan will not hold dialogue with India on her terms, adding that there can be no dialogue without the water issue and Kashmir as topics for discussion.

Speaking to media representatives in Islamabad after an inauguration of the 10th meeting of heads of the Higher Education Commission (HEC) of South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation (Saarc) countries, Aziz said that even if cordial terms are not possible with India, Pakistan wants to maintain tension-free relations with her.

Sartaj reiterated that Pakistan will take up India's anti-Pakistan statements with the United Nations' Secretary General Ban Ki-Moon.

Know more: Modi blames Pakistan for spreading terrorism in India

Last week, Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi in an address at Dhaka University blamed Pakistan for spreading terrorism and fear in neighbouring India.

Earlier, Indian Defence Minister Manohar Parrikar, in a shocking and radical statement, had asserted that terrorists have to be neutralised only through terrorists.

Also read: Pakistan decries India's admission of involvement in cross-border terrorism

“India will take proactive steps to prevent a 26/11 type attack,” Press Trust of India quoted him saying.

Commenting on the shocking utterances of the Indian Defence Minister, a defence analyst said the statement was appalling and beyond comprehension.

The Senate last week passed a unanimous resolution strongly condemning recent provocative statements made by the top Indian leadership, including the threat of attacks on Pakistani territory.

The resolution had said that the House emphasises that Pakistan would never allow its territory to be violated by India under any pretext, and that Pakistan's armed forces are capable of issuing a befitting response to any such incursion.

Take a look: Senate, NA pass unanimous resolutions condemning Indian statements

The Upper House of Parliament had urged the international community to take notice of India's provocative statements, which did not bode well for regional peace and affected prospects of sovereignty and stability.

Also read: Pakistan, India vow to work together

During Indian Foreign Secretary S Jaishankar's visit to Pakistan in March, despite clear commitment from both sides to narrow divergences and build on convergences, there was no timeline given for resumption of bilateral engagement.

“We’ll move when both sides are ready. We’ll remain in touch and see how and when to take the next step,” Foreign Secretary Aizaz Chaudhry had said while replying to a question and hastened to add that there was a need to seriously addressing each other’s concerns.

But who's desperate for a dialogue? India can't be bothered!

Did you notice that this fellow Aziz who keeps shooting his mouth has introduced another parameter for a dialogue? The 'core' issue was Kashmir. Now the second 'core' issue has become water! I wonder what the third 'core' issue will be? Probably the air we breathe along the LoC!

Shifting goalposts, what? And Aziz wants India to hold a dialogue on Pakistan's terms? Not going to happen. Move on....

so that means Pakistan has officially rejected the clauses of Simla Agreement

India becoming arrogant how much money have changed her...
poor india were more cultured and honorable....
Pakistan made the right decision either be an old india or we gonna break up this engagment.

, Aziz said that even if cordial terms are not possible with India, Pakistan wants to maintain tension-free relations with her.

This is the best thing can happen between us........

Pakistan is not serious in respect to bringing the culprits of 26/11 to justice, India should not hold talks with a country that sponsors terrorism.

We are taking action against you... And you have been seeing this for the past 1 year.

He is syaing Pakistan cant be taken seriously as long as it does not take action against Anti India elements.

Take action against terrorists.. Then we will see.
Are you Indians blind and deaf? already know that your brains not working as usual human beings, We doing our best and in a war to finish and almost we done our job to finish the terrorism funded by you. Now it's your job to eliminate Modi and it's Sarkar a well know terrorists, damn it these Indians.

He is syaing Pakistan cant be taken seriously as long as it does not take action against Anti India elements.
O Bhai almost in world every country does have anti minds against other countries, common sense? wo bhi nahi hai keya?

Pakistan is not serious in respect to bringing the culprits of 26/11 to justice, India should not hold talks with a country that sponsors terrorism.
Sab ko mirchen islye lagin hai ke Pakistan doesn't Wana talk:rofl:

India is sponsoring terrorism in Pakistan and in the region.Indian prime minister accepted this in Dhaka.Who creat Tamil Tigers in Srilanka??Sponsoring terrorism in other countries is a state policy of india.

India took action in Bangladesh because of the genocide, yes RAW made Tamil tigers but we learn from our mistakes. Pakistan continues to back Kashmiri militants and uses proxies against Afghanistan too.

Barack Obama warns Pakistan: Shut down terrorist safe havens - Telegraph

The whole world supports India's view on Pakistani backed terrorist.