What's new

Pakistan top brains join the army compare to the other countries

jalip

Reaction score
I wants to start this thread regarding pakistani top brains joining the armed forces instead of other fields is this the case is it good or bad ?

How do you know top brains are only joining Army and not other organizations..How do you think KRL, NESCOM and other government organizations are working?

these are only three sectors boss can u name any thing else we needs to develop other institutions also

I studied in two best colleges lahore as far as i think most of the good students wants to goin armed forces we needs to improve other sectors that will give the bright student another option

Last edited:
How do you know top brains are only joining Army and not other organizations..How do you think KRL, NESCOM and other government organizations are working?

Why so rough on the guy? he raises a valid point. What else is there for skilled Pakistani youngsters to look forward to, except military or defence organizations? Very little, indeed. Well, ofcourse, there is telecommunication and some software engineering, which is what every tom, dick and harry ends up doing. But I hardly see anyone growing up saying "I want to be a telecom engineer or programmer".

But, this topic has been discussed before, with detailed discussion of the "Brain Drain" in Pakistan. Opening too many threads has become a bit of a game here. Look at me, since I joined in January, I've only opened maybe 5 new threads total in some 500+ total posts. And guess what, I've never gotten in trouble with any of the mods.