Pakistan Banao certificates

WebMaster

ADMINISTRATOR
Need to figure out how to buy these certificates.

Rate is
ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Imran Khan on Thursday inaugurated ‘Pakistan Banao Certificates’ scheme to attract investment from overseas Pakistanis to help strengthen the national economy.

What is Pakistan Banao scheme?

According to official twitter handle of Imran Khan’s PTI, the Pakistan Banao Certificates is the first initiative of its kind for Overseas Pakistanis. They get a unique opportunity to safely invest their savings with higher profits rates than United States, Europe, Gulf countries while helping build Pakistan.

Overseas Pakistanis will be able to earn profits from their investment in certificates.

It is a revolutionary initiative of Pakistan government to enable the Overseas Pakistanis to buy the Certificates and their investments will not only drive Pakistan towards progress and prosperity but also they’ll be able to get profits from it.

Salient Features and Eligibility

Pakistanis having CNIC/NICOP or holders of POC having bank accounts outside Pakistan are eligible to buy the Pakistan Banao Certificates.

The minimum investment is $5000 and any integral multiples US$ 1000 in excess thereof with no maximum limit.

Profit distribution is in US dollars (to the investors designated account abroad or in Pak Rupees in Pakistan)

Premature encashment in PKR can be done anytime without levy or penalty.

Profit rate on three years plan will be 6.25 percent payable bi-annually

Profit rate on five years plan will be 6.75 percent payable bi-annually

https://www.thenews.com.pk/latest/4...hat-is-the-scheme-and-who-are-eligible-for-it

Depending on when it's launched i'd be tempted to go for 3 year version. No guaruntee who the next govt will be and if you'll ever see your money again.

Currently $5000 is about £3800.

Can anyone calculate how much you should expect to see back from that?

http://dag.sbp.org.pk/default

well this was the site before, but currently page is down. I read minimum amount was 5000 USD. They had two versions 3 year and 5 years, with profit rate of 5% and 5.5% respectively. And dividend was two payments(2.5%+2.5%) yearly. The requirement was you having a foreign bank account + CNIC. Think SBP are going to manage those accounts so my best bet is mailing some one from SBP to know the exact details.

I will inshAllah do this.

This is like easiest way of earning Sadqa e Jariya. Jannat 5000 dollar me bikk rahi hai Pakistaniyon, khareed lo. OlX pe nahi bech dena

Depending on when it's launched i'd be tempted to go for 3 year version. No guaruntee who the next govt will be and if you'll ever see your money again.

Well it's more like helping your country then getting much out of it. We take loans from foreign countries with 3% or 2% or IMF loans and whatever. So instead they came up with idea why not ask money from overseas and give them the interest instead. 5% or 5.5% doesn't seem much but it's still something while helping your country, if you ave the money.

Need to figure out how to buy these certificates.

Rate is
Doubling time is 11-12 years(70/11=6.25)..so in 5 years you will get almost 40% of what you invested

51218485_2210267045905569_145018432583106560_n.jpg

Well it's more like helping your country then getting much out of it. We take loans from foreign countries with 3% or 2% or IMF loans and whatever. So instead they came up with idea why not ask money from overseas and give them the interest instead. 5% or 5.5% doesn't seem much but it's still something while helping your country, if you ave the money.
Foreign loans are usually 7-10% not 2-3%..
Except for current gulf loans at 3% and WB AB IMF at 4-5%