Pakistan asks India to release detained separatist leaders

INDIAPOSITIVE

Pakistan today urged India to release all Hurriyat leaders arrested during the unrest in Kashmir, saying they had merely carried out a "peaceful struggle" for their right to self-determination.

Pakistan today urged India to release all Hurriyat leaders arrested during the unrest in Kashmir, saying they had merely carried out a “peaceful struggle” for their right to self-determination.

Foreign Office (FO) spokesman Nafees Zakaria said at the weekly briefing that Pakistan “strongly condemns the continued Indian brutalities in Kashmir in which Indian forces have martyred more than 110 civilians and over 15,000 are injured with many in critical condition”.

He said that detained Hurriyat leader Ali Shah Gilani has been kept under house arrest for so long despite his ailing health while Yasin Malik developed “life-threatening” heart problems due to “inhuman” treatment meted out to him during his “illegal detention”.

“Pakistan condemns detention/arrests of the Kashmiri leaders, who are peacefully struggling for their right to self-determination, promised to them in the relevant UN Security Council Resolutions,” he said.

“We urge India to release thousands of political prisoners who have been booked under the lawless law, Public Safety Act.”

He said three months long “reign of state terrorism” by India has also inflicted sufferings to the Kashmiri people.

Zakaria urged the international community, particularly the prominent human rights organisations, to take notice of what he termed as “genocide and crimes against humanity” being committed by Indian forces in Kashmir.

He said Pakistan has rejected the baseless Indian claim of carrying out “surgical strikes” across the LoC.

“Falsified and irresponsible statements can only escalate tensions and are indeed a threat to the regional peace and security, which India sought to create on purpose,” he said.

He said a number of queries that have been raised on the sketchy and vague claim of the Indian government, even within India and UNMOGIP (UN Military Observer Group in India and Pakistan) also visited the area and found nothing in support of the Indian claim.

“We have seen comments of the Spokesperson of the UN Secretary-General, which categorically reject the Indian claim. The UNMOGIP has the mandate to observe the situation on the LoC and its assessment is highly valuable,” he said.

Zakaria also expressed disappointment at India’s decision to exclude Pakistan Kabbadi team from the world cup.

“Such an approach reflects the level of anti-Pakistan rhetoric in India,” he said.

Responding to a question, Zakaria rejected India’s claims of Pakistan violating ceasefire on the LoC.

“Please note that not even on a single occasion has Pakistan violated ceasefire agreement on the LoC,” he said.

http://www.financialexpress.com/ind...o-release-detained-separatist-leaders/409142/

There have been indian intelligence agencies reports that the lifes of Hurriyat leaders are in danger and this is the real reason Indian military gives them security.

Indian intelligence agencies are well aware how the Lion of Panjshir Ahmad Shah Massoud and Former Afghan President Burhanuddin Rabbani, who was leading peace negotiations with the Taliban were assasinated.

Time to follow suit India or brace for more Kashmir attacks!!!

Pakistan should learn how maintain law and order in its territory ..Their service is not required on our issues due to their poor track record ..

Pakistan today urged India to release all Hurriyat leaders arrested during the unrest in Kashmir, saying they had merely carried out a “peaceful struggle” for their right to self-determination.
Stone Pelting is peaceful struggle?

Ha Ha Ha we are so scared

Yeah if u were not, y hide behind fake surgical strikes, failed strikes, you are cowards, as I said Kashmir is to become separate state from India, it is going to happen, it is the destiny of Kashmirs.

Chalo bhai... Aage jao. Chutta nai hai.

On a serious note, I hope they kill all these trouble mongering Pakistani pitthoos.

Yeah if u were not, y hide behind fake surgical strikes, failed strikes, you are cowards, as I said Kashmir is to become separate state from India, it is going to happen, it is the destiny of Kashmirs.
If we claim that we did surgical srike across LOC infront of world what is stopping you to take revenge ???

If we claim that we did surgical strike across LOC infront of world what is stopping you to take revenge ???

lol, it is such a special strike, that even Pakistani forces in LOC doesnot know...fact is it was cross-border violations, and as such Pakistan treated as such, Lets me clear, if you impose war, it will be war, if you impose LOC firing, you will get LOC firing...we Pakistanis are a responsible state, not a ragtag maniac extremist state like India who elects RSS terrorist as PM, or go down so low like Indian media wild dogs....and since there was no surgical strike only a border violations...thats why the whole world never supported Indian surgical claim, India lied, India unable to do practical surgical strike, india is exposed as a liar now....India just exaggerated a lie....so if someone is getting mad, why be mad with it....and first thing first, war is not a solution, aggression is not Pakistan's cup of tea...now you India started wars previously as it did now.

Kashmir Banega Pakistan 70 saal se ho raha hai. When will they separate?

Let me make somethings very clear
1 there will be no "Plebisite" in Kashmir, Not now not ever
2 The Indian Armed forces are more than capable of taking on ragtag separatists and militants
3 The only way possible for Pakistan to liberate Kashmir will be to attack it. Are you willing to do that
4 We do not give an F for the "human rights" of the separatists. Do whatever you want to do

Kashmir Banega Pakistan 70 saal se ho raha hai. When will they separate?

Let me make somethings very clear
1 there will be no "Plebisite" in Kashmir, Not now not ever
2 The Indian Armed forces are more than capable of taking on ragtag separatists and militants
3 The only way possible for Pakistan to liberate Kashmir will be to attack it. Are you willing to do that
4 We do not give an F for the "human rights" of the separatists. Do whatever you want to do

Lets make something clear.

1) Kashmir will make sure it bleeds India
2) Kashmir makes sure it kills Indian soldiers
3) Kashmir makes sure, financially India is mimed
4) Indian super power is pulled back by Kashmir atrocities of India.
5) Kashmir exposes India's true face, a terror country, stops permanent Security council role.
6) India has to implement UN resolutions
7) Ragtag separatists and militants yet, after 70 years India cannot defeat and stop Kashmir freedom struggle
8) You donot give a damn about Human rights, world does, Pakistan does, this is what will break India again as its been breaking for so long. India has to answer Human rights violations

You as a country do what you have to do, we do what we have to do.

Lets make something clear.

1) Kashmir will make sure it bleeds India
2) Kashmir makes sure it kills Indian soldiers
3) Kashmir makes sure, financially India is mimed
4) Indian super power is pulled back by Kashmir atrocities of India.
5) Kashmir exposes India's true face, a terror country, stops permanent Security council role.
6) India has to implement UN resolutions
7) Ragtag separatists and militants yet, after 70 years India cannot defeat and stop Kashmir freedom struggle
8) You donot give a damn about Human rights, world does, Pakistan does, this is what will break India again as its been breaking for so long. India has to answer Human rights violations

You as a country do what you have to do, we do what we have to do.
insurgency in 5-6 districts will to affect India's progress. If required we can completely seal off these districts. nothing goes in nothing comes out. no development funds, no trade, no roads, schools, hospitals. Let them keep on shouting Kahmir banega Pakistan till the day they come to their senses or they die

And regarding Human Rights violation there is a saying in Hindi "Baap bada na Bhaiya, Sabse bada rupaiya". No one in the world will say anything to a trillion dollar economy for Human Rights violation