Pakistan Air Force plane lands in India for refueling

INDIAPOSITIVE

In an unprecedented move, a Pakistan Air Force aircraft, with five military personnel on board, was allowed to land at Indian airport here for refueling last afternoon, Indian state media quoting official reported today.

The aircraft, which had taken off from Rawalpindi, was allowed by the Indian Air Force to land at the Chowdhury Charan Singh Airport for refueling, report said, adding that it took off for the Bangladesh port city of Chittagong after about 50 minutes.
"There was no emergency. There was a Pakistani aircraft movement, that is PAAF-854 from Rawalpindi to Lucknow which landed at 1201 hours on Sunday and departed for Chittagong at 1252 hours," District Magistrate Rajshekhar said when asked about the landing.

He said the Indian Air Force had cleared it for landing as it was a Pakistan Air force flight.

To questions, Airport Director S C Hota told PTI said it was a "technical landing" and added that soon after refueling, the plane left for its final destination at the major port city of Bangladesh.

He said there were five military personnel on board the flight. However, the type of the aircraft or what it was carrying could not be ascertained.

any further news regarding this ?

typical banya style Question lolz bhai de dein gay paise tension nah lo :D :D

Yeah, a plane load of fuel is so cheap that the Indan tax payer should forget about it.

In an unprecedented move, a Pakistan Air Force aircraft, with five military personnel on board, was allowed to land at Indian airport here for refueling last afternoon, Indian state media quoting official reported today.

The aircraft, which had taken off from Rawalpindi, was allowed by the Indian Air Force to land at the Chowdhury Charan Singh Airport for refueling, report said, adding that it took off for the Bangladesh port city of Chittagong after about 50 minutes.
"There was no emergency. There was a Pakistani aircraft movement, that is PAAF-854 from Rawalpindi to Lucknow which landed at 1201 hours on Sunday and departed for Chittagong at 1252 hours," District Magistrate Rajshekhar said when asked about the landing.

He said the Indian Air Force had cleared it for landing as it was a Pakistan Air force flight.

To questions, Airport Director S C Hota told PTI said it was a "technical landing" and added that soon after refueling, the plane left for its final destination at the major port city of Bangladesh.

He said there were five military personnel on board the flight. However, the type of the aircraft or what it was carrying could not be ascertained.

Pakistan airforce plane lands at Lucknow for refuelling

First No Petrol in Pakistan and Now No Aviation fuel too ?

Some time i get a feeling this guy has some target to achieve.......May be he set a target for number of threads opening...... That is when you loose the track of things and open threads left right center.....

I have on occasions attempted to draw his attention & show me a post where he has posted his own view & not a copy & paste job - in vain.

Not only you, there are several others who tried it...... Some time i find it funny...........

any further news regarding this ?

typical banya style Question lolz bhai de dein gay paise tension nah lo :D :D

Arey yaar, the recent PSO fiasco is still fresh in memory; therefore that question regarding paying for the fuel. :)
Is there a shortage of ATF/JP-1 also in pakistan?

pakistan me petrol kam pad raha hai.........paf ke aircraft ko petrol lene india aana pad gaya:rofl:

Not only you, there are several others who tried it...... Some time i find it funny...........

I doubt if he is indian.

Recently there is a poster flying BD flags who has joined lately, he too is close to this bloke..Cortana or some similar sounding name.