Pakistan, Afghanistan are not brothers: Ashraf Ghani

PDF

STAFF

September 28, 2015, 6:16 pm

Pak-Afghan ties are not like a relationship between two young brothers, Afghanistan President Ashraf Ghani said. According to Waqt News’ report Ghani said that the bilateral ties are those strictly between two states.

In a statement he said: “Terrorism is equally destructive for Pakistan and Afghanistan.” He further said that Pakistan should adopt the same policy for all kinds of terrorism.

Pakistan and Afghanistan have been re-experiencing hostility over the last few months. Terrorism in both states and the ensuing blame game is the major factor behind this enmity.
@Horus @WebMaster @Syed.Ali.Haider and everyone else.

C__Data_Users_DefApps_AppData_INTERNETEXPLORER_Temp_Saved Images_images8WBITSE1.jpg

Ghani said that the bilateral ties are those strictly between two states.

Of course. That is true for all relationships between countries. In international geopolitics, only national interests matter. Any claims of brotherhood by anyone are mere expressions of sentimentality for consumption of the gullible masses.

Well why do i believe that govt by Afghan Taliban is way better option for peaceful Afghanishan and for Pakistan too
For a permanent solution we should enhance our means of propaganda against the Indian propaganda which ensures the general public in Afghanistan that Pakistan is your Enemy No.1.
We should invest in Media like pashto channels with Pro Pakistan talk shows etc . Training ANA ANSF in Pakistan . We need to change minds .

These tajik and uzbaks are not our brother for sure.

I am failed to understand the reason why we are not claiming the Pakhtoon Part of Afghanistan since we host the largest Pakhtoon population and Pakistan is the logical home of Pakhtoons.
Because jo aap ke paas hai, woh to sambhal nahin raha.. Aur leke kya karoge

I feel pity for Afghans. This was a glorious country and at one time they ruled all of Sub Continent and now they have come to a point where they are unable to differentiate friend from foe. Ashraf Ghani's approach is far better than Hamid Karzai's but it seems that Karzai still has his effects. In the end, Afghans are right to do whats in their benefit.

Of course. That is true for all relationships between countries. In international geopolitics, only national interests matter. Any claims of brotherhood by anyone are mere expressions of sentimentality for consumption of the gullible masses.
So what does his statement telling? Yes what you have started is correct. His statement was not friendly as were his recent other statements. While Pakistan wants to help facilitate negotiations,if they dislike or contribution so let them deal with the mess. We need to act strictly with them.

Build a bloody wall and isolate Pakistan from these Afghan barbarians. No ifs and buts. Let them fix their own problems. I'm sick and tired of Afghan problems. We're not responsible for these opium loving savages. In the meanwhile, kick all Afghans out of Pakistan. Have a darn strict quota system in place and only allow a handful of Pakistan loyal Afghans inside Pakistan. The rest need to be shipped out.

now at least every thing is clear and he is at least honest

So what does his statement telling? Yes what you have started is correct. His statement was not friendly as were his recent other statements. While Pakistan wants to help facilitate negotiations,if they dislike or contribution so let them deal with the mess. We need to act strictly with them.

This statement only means that he is trying to build up his negotiating position by appearing to take a harder public stance, that is all.