‘Pak, India need to cut defence spend’

ye UK may koi asay beeej miltay hain jo is gaanjay kay demaag may dalain jayeen tu isko samaj aye kay gali kay security guard aur fauj may kya fark hey...

What a joke!

We're wanting to increase our defence capabilities and he's talking about defence expenditure.

Peace is welcome and we can always reduce troop positions at the border.

But the last time our troops left, they were backstabbed.

So we're not taking chances.

It was stupid of Vajpayee ji to buy that lie. But at least he had the guts to militarily retaliate.

Both countries should decrease their budget but that is only possible if Both countries agree upon mutual disarmament!

Dude, you're not even in the picture right now.

We're having other more serious threats to work out with and that is why a defence budget reduction is a no no.

For you, the only threat perception is us and some Taliban infiltrators in Afghanistan.

Whereas we have to keep China, Bangladesh as well into consideration apart from you lot.

So tell me, how can we reduce our budget?

is Nawaz mad?? i mean i appreciate his effort to revive ties with India but pakistan is not India's no 1 threat but China is, so unless the border dispute with China is resolved the military build up of India will continue.As Nawaz said We (Pakistan and India) should focus on investing on social infrastructure for the benefit of our people then he must know that India is simultaneously doing so by building up military as well as investing on social infrastructure but pakistan is not and is only focused on military build up which pakistan cannot afford.So Nawaz as a PM should speak up on behalf of his country's not behalf of India's.Pakistan can no longer afford investing in military but India can that is why Nawaz does not want to spend on military and draging India to the same by saying India should also do so which is not possible.India will spend $100billion by 2015-2020 in defence itself so Nawaz advice on defence matter will not be accepted in India but pakistan is free to do so.Already approved Mountain strike Corp and yet to be signed Dassault rafael deal itself comprises $25 billion combined.:frown:

If mutual disarmament occurs önly then the Defence budget can be decreased!

And we both will go bankrupt! :D

May be Pakistan..................Not India.................We have Larger Role to Play in Future.....................

"When we have a strong economy, there would be no one to put pressure on us, there would be no terrorism, no attacks from outside or diktats," Sharif said. Citing the example of the US and Russia, he said India and Pakistan should follow them by adopting similar policies to restrict their defence budgets.

Pakistan fall to this category not India so this statement of nawaz is invalid to India.

I think it would better for Pakistan to increase its defence budget as soon as the economy recall itself. But India needs some serious cutting.

I would prefer that Pakistan should allocate $11 Billion Military Budget:
$5 Billion for Army
$3.5 Billion for Air Force
$2.5 Billion for Navy

And why should India cut the defence sending ??

We are spending less % of GDP on defence compared to pakistan .

If mutual disarmament occurs önly then the Defence budget can be decreased!

And we both will go bankrupt! :D

No guy we are spending only 2% on our GDP and we are second fastest growing economy in the world.

Good thoughts and good for Pakistan as its only foe is India and its only friend is good economy. So, if Pakistan improves ties with India [just by stopping the support for terrorist activities], it won’t need to spend huge on its perceived defence threats from India.

On the other hand, India’s on-going and future defence preparedness would be completely based on its perceived threats from China.

So, it will be kind of comments made out of ignorance of current strategic issues around India if Pakistan things India’s defence budget is targeted at Pakistan.

Interesting...

Indians always talking about we have something different.. Our Military etc xpence and other things not for Pakistan but in reality totally opposite..

Indian 70% Military deployed on PAKISTAN's Border not China, India's all front line bases towards Pakistan not China, India's front line fighter deployment always towards Pakistan, Indian Military movements and Air-routine flights more comparativly China's side border. Whatay ******* theory presented by Indians on PDF LOL@

Interesting...

Indians always talking about we have something different.. Our Military etc xpence and other things not for Pakistan but in reality totally opposite..

Indian 70% Military deployed on PAKISTAN's Border not China, India's all front line bases towards Pakistan not China, India's front line fighter deployment always towards Pakistan, Indian Military movements and Air-routine flights more comparativly China's side border. Whatay ******* theory presented by Indians on PDF LOL@

dude, deployment of troops is like that becoz it has been like that since long...Indians see Pakistan as unpredictable state as it is primarily led by extremists and armed people…so, it’s obvious that we have some kind of show down at border…But if you see all these years, all our latest military inductions and initiatives have been anti -china and not Pakistan. We have enough to take care of Pakstain of atleast next 20 years. So worrying about our defense budget is void or N/A.

Stop drinkin cheap "kuppis".

Question is

Can we trust Pakistanis??

Bigger Question is

Can Miyan Sharif trust Pakistani?

After What Mush did to him, he might have learnt not to trust Pakistani

LOL @ your non-sense and baseless post...

hope these will make some sense to you...if not then I really LOL @ your sense!

Pakistan has increased its defence spending by 15% for the coming fiscal year, as the military remains engaged in fighting a deadly Taliban insurgency in the strife-torn tribal regions.

India earlier this year boosted military spending by 21% to $42.7 billion for the coming year as it seeks to counter China’s rapid military build-up

Defence budget hiked by 15 per cent – The Express Tribune

7 Countries Beefing Up Their Militaries in Today's More Dangerous World
Like China, India has also increased its military power by enlarging its armed forces, albeit focusing less on a per-soldier spending. India is also spending a considerable amount of funds in procuring a large number of conventional platforms for its main branches.

The Indian Navy will rival the PLA navy in terms of the number of surface fleet ships, ranging from two carriers to multiple high-tech crusiers and surveillance craft in an attempt to compete with China and assert its naval power in the India Ocean.

The Indian Air Force will also increase with new fighters acquired from Russia and other sources to boost their air power.

India sems to have an interest in protecting its spheres of influence in South Asia. Therefore, they see a need to expand their military spending and modernize its capabilities.

http://ww.p ol i cymic.com/articles/27054/7-countries-beefing-up-their-militaries-in-today-s-more-dangerous-world

Agni-V, India's first ICBM test-fired successfully [over 5,000-km range ]
India could have gone for a higher strike range but believes the solid-fuelled Agni-V is "more than adequate'' to meet current threat perceptions and security concerns. The missile can, after all, even hit the northernmost parts of China.
Agni-V, India's first ICBM test-fired successfully - Times Of India

India successfully test-fires submarine-launched ballistic missile from land
http://www.geor gians.in/article_detail.asp?aid=488

China concerned about Indian submarine missile
http://tac strat.com/content/index.php/2013/02/20/china-concerned-about-indian-submarine-missile/

Finally, India has an answer to Chinese nuclear submarines
Finally, India has an answer to Chinese nuclear submarines - India - DNA

'India attains the capability to target, destroy space satellites in orbit' : NATION - India Today

India now has the capability to target and destroy space satellites in orbit. "Today, we have developed all the building blocks for an anti-satellite (ASAT) capability," scientific adviser to the defence minister and Defence Research and Development Organisation (DRDO) chief Vijay Saraswat told India Today. This capability has given India a deterrent against China.

India Adding 40,000 Mountain Troops at China Border
India Adding 40,000 Mountain Troops at China Border | Defense News | defensenews.com

India’s Planned Mountain Strike Corps to Cost $13 Billion
http://defense-update.com/20130720_india_mountain_strike_group.html

there are hundreads of more souces but hope this much is enough to awaken your sense!