North-South Indian divide & idea of "DravidaNadu"

Should south breakaway from India?

• Total voters

DHSquare

The above though is a YouTube video, still is much better than most of the crap stuff.

It's about the idea coined by the term DRAVIDA NAIDU i.e. a separate south Indian entity comprising mainly of the provinces of TELANGANA, KARNATAKA, TAMIL NADU, KERALA.

Main points:
1. Every 1 in 2 doctors is from dravidian states.
2. Every 2 engineers out of 5 r from dravidian states.
3. Banagalore the IT capital is in this region.
4. Mainly costal region hence excellent connectivity with rest of the world n major ports.
5. Almost 600plis Billion USD GDP of this region.
6. Almost 25 crore population.

So what's the strategic importance of south breaking away from India.

Learned men on this forum to kindly shed more light n try to make this thread a history of secessionist movements in this region.

Already too much available on the traditional secessionist movements of north n east Indian regions i.e. 7 sister states etc.

New countries can come into existence only when Super powers give it a nod. In case of India, even if things go out of hands in South, chances of breaking up of India are remote because India is a big part in the larger picture of how super powers are conducting their business. Take example of Catalonia, despite being rich and more educated their demand of separation is not being met. No one is even ready to talk about it. If it gets separated from the Spain, chances of European union not accepting it are very high.
So countries can only come into existence if super powers find something better than what they are having it now.

India was NEVER one country, and the ultimate fate of Indian is disintegration into many states.
US policy makers are idiots who have lost a golden opportunity to contain China. Here is my proposal for the US to consider - Balkanize and break India into multiple countries with the help of Pakistan, and then establish multiple bases at strategic locations in the new countries of former india to manage and contain China. This is not only the best way to establish strategic foothold in this region, but also to extend the US to continue to be Superpower for the next 200 years. US Policy makers and deep state really need to understand this golden opportunity.

My south Indian friends believe if South India was a separate country it would already be a developed country and would be atleast around the levels of middle income countries. I don't think they are far off the mark.
Thats just an analysis...not their wish

South indians are as hardcore indians as their northern compatriots.
We all love our india...this dravida nadu was never popular...it was confined to some jobless politicians in tamil nadu...
India is not just our motherland....we are connected to it even in terms of religion and culture too...Kashi,badrinath,river ganga are holy to even south indians..every year some lakhs of hindus from south go there.
Similarly lakhs of hindus from up north come down to tirupati.
Sanskrit is used both by north and south indians in their religious rituals...we share same festivals...same beliefs...same superstitions...same outlook for life...this is a bond which has been there for thousands of years.
I can show you a good number of pakistanis who abuse pakistan on youtube.
But you will be hardpressed to find an indian who abuses india( except for indian muslims )

My south Indian friends believe if South India was a separate country it would already be a developed country and would be atleast around the levels of middle income countries. I don't think they are far off the mark.

It's a fact that South India has been separate for most part of this subcontinent's history. Modern India only came into existence in 1947. The common fabric holding these territories together has now vanished thanks to BJP's communal and linguistic policies.

As the resentments grow deeper, the future of modern India hangs in balance.

New countries can come into existence only when Super powers give it a nod. In case of India, even if things go out of hands in South, chances of breaking up of India are remote because India is a big part in the larger picture of how super powers are conducting their business. Take example of Catalonia, despite being rich and more educated their demand of separation is not being met. No one is even ready to talk about it. If it gets separated from the Spain, chances of European union not accepting it are very high.
So countries can only come into existence if super powers find something better than what they are having it now.
If the EU collapses though, Catalonia will find new impetus, as might Scotland. 5 or 6 years ago, nobody thought the EU was in trouble...and now..

you will be hardpressed to find an indian who abuses india
Herein lies the problem.

Muslims, Pakistanis, descendants of the Mughals in India and a whole bunch of sensible non-muslims in India would argue that hindutva (and even Congress at times) has very much abused India. Erasing, maligning and demeaning India's Islamic past is very much a form of abuse. It seems that this abuse is now irreversible.

South India can be developed if they break away from artificial hindi republic.
BJP Ruled Karnataka the most developed State
And has Significant Political capital in Andra Pradesh

Just Like North there is inter-rivalary btw Southern states

Native Language of Modi gujarati if Language is barrier

Tamil And Telegu are different Languages

South India can be developed if they break away from artificial hindi republic.

South Indians generally hate the Hindi language unless they have lived in North India/Mumbai etc. for very long. So if you meet any person from that region, don't start speaking to them in Hindi as it always offends them (I respect their choice). English is absolutely fine.

South Indians generally hate the Hindi language
BS Same logic can Applied on Karnataka And Tamil nadu

If You are in Bangalore you must know Kannada Same is for Tamil in Chennai

In My state Goa You Will be rapped for not Knowing Marathi or local Konkan language