New Pakistan Car Plates

BATMAN

New Pakistan Car Plates With Zinda Hai BB
Friday, 11 July 2008 18:11 Pakistan Daily

Who says the Gilani government has not done anything in 100 days.

The Karachi Motor Vehicle Department and the Karachi Police must be complimented for introducing a creative new number plate system for the new breed of lawless brats of the city.

These new number plates simply read, ‘Zinda Hai BB.’ And I am not kidding.

I had the misfortune of standing next to one such truck-size black colour Land Cruiser with ‘Zinda Hai BB’ number plate, at 6:45 PM on July 9 at the Defence-Korangi Road intersection.

Fortunately this closeness lasted for only a few fleeting moments, as the ‘Zinda hai BB’ with tinted glasses and a large PPP flag broke the traffic light and sped away, leaving the remaining vehicles feel rather stupid for unnecessarily waiting for the red light to change colors.

As the light turned green, I went up to the traffic policeman on duty and asked him as to why had he not even attempted to stop the black Land Cruiser which had an illegal number plate, illegal black windows and illegal traffic behavior. His response in Urdu was brief, spontaneous and immensely sad.

"Sir,” the traffic policeman said, “I do not wish to make my children orphans by stopping a Pakistan People's Party car."

This incident, however small, is a reflection of the bigger predicament of Pakistan. Its rulers are lawless and its police are helpless.

Can we ask the recycled Chief Minister of Sindh and the IG Police to trace out this vehicle and present its driver before a non-PCO judge - to do the needful?

Hate has so many directives but one goal, that is to create a side. Live long, ignorance.
That has no face no body, it lives in dark rooms closed, live long ignorance.
Ignorance has no body but empty fear. We remember names, we remember freedom which no ignorance is no part of.

Hate has so many directives but one goal, that is to create a side. Live long, ignorance.
Ignorance has no body but empty fear. We remember names, we remember freedom which no ignorance is no part of.

the other day i came cross a pig farm with a same slogan.... its just pathetic how you seem to take side of this pig party..

Lets stop the pig language. Its rude.

Well, whatever that may be. Do you really support these renaming of airports, streets, now license plates? Come on.

I love the PPP mantra.

Kal bhi Bhutto zinda tha, aj bhi Bhutto zinda hai...

Ever heard them chant this over and over? :D Psychos.

So the previous government saw Generals taking up positions of power, now the PPP Jialay are replacing them.

The more things change, the more they remain the same.

Lets hope their regime doesnt last long, otherwise nothing will be left in this country. Imagine cheater and looter like Zardari running the country's matters, oh God where are we heading. God save Pakistan.

Probably a new stadium
Benazir Bhutto memorial stadium
I go to a school in Jeddah and a few days ago Zardari and Gilani came (when they visited Saudi Arabia) and our brand new auditorium was named Shaheed Benazir Bhutto Memorial Auditorium just before they came. And they had huge pictures all over the school of Gilani, Benazir, Zardari and Bilawal. The pictures were bigger than our classrooms in height.

the other day i came cross a pig farm with a same slogan.... its just pathetic how you seem to take side of this pig party..

23 March
While not disagreeing with you, may I ask whether it is just PPP or all the parties that do the same. In our beloved country, breaking the Law is a fashion and something to be proud of . All the rich and famous and powerful people who drive these huge jeeps love to do it every day. So this is not typical of PPP but of anybody who is anybody in Pakistan.
Sir interceptor.
You need to lend me your glasses,so i can observe the world in the same colour that you do. then perhaps i may understand where you are coming form.
Regards
Araz

Lets stop the pig language. Its rude.

Well, whatever that may be. Do you really support these renaming of airports, streets, now license plates? Come on.

Let me recite a story. In dow Medical college, The batch of 76,built and provided funds for an emergency theatre. My dad was their Professor and they asked him tto inaugurate the theatre. He agreed on one condition that there would be no plaque in his name. He always said that plaques are always placed so that they could be taken out and replaced to please some one else who comes along as the tide changes. It is so true. unfortunately it will go on happenning and plaques will keep on being replaced.
Regards
Araz