New Dead Line: India must try to become developed country by 2030: Jaitley

Incorrect. There is always criticism that govt spending is mostly focused on the poor. Health and education are primarily pro poor. There has been a recent spate of farm loan waivers as well.

In fact, if the govt wasn't pro poor, then India would have been far richer because all of the money made in the country is from the middle class, so focusing on the middle class, like China did, would have provided more growth. But it's obvious that 50% of the population = 50% of the votes.

Are you for real ?

Income disparity in India is growing, not shrinking. The gap between the rich and the poor is widening. The mean income may be rising, but the Median is NOT.

Chart.jpg

bl26_chart_1_eps_1124606g.jpg

672_himanshu_3.gif

Look at Modi's performance in Gujarat and compare it to "communist" Kerala.

income-disparity-in-urban-areas-by-gini-coefficient-rajasthan-gujarat-kerala-j-k-all-india_chartbuilder.png

New Dead Line: India must try to become developed country by 2030: Jaitley

It is not a cement jungle or other infra to justify whether or not India is a developed country. Without mature & educated people there can be no developed (country) India.

How you gonna change Indian's mentality within a decade?
Under Modi 2015 it was Philippines the most corrupt in Asia. Come 2017, its India, under Modi.

Show me any developed nation that is corrupt please.
And you think the corruption is going to vanish within a decade?
Ease of doing business, India at 130, Malaysia at 23.
What did Modi do with his 3+ years rule on this?

Simply because you want to make 100 smart cities and think its gonna qualify India to be in the developed nations rank. Think again.

India is classified as a low income country by IMF. Its very hard to bring the wages to the higher level that of other developed countries within a decade.

Jaitley may fool Indians for votes, we know.
We know Jaitley is a right hand man of Modi on business matters.

Another jumla by bjp and modi govt. Kya soch ke bolte hai ye log. Modi govt is good at selling dreams only. They did nothing in these 3 years and want to make india developed by 2030. India 2060 se pehle developed nahi hone wala hai.

Are you for real ?

Income disparity in India is growing, not shrinking. The gap between the rich and the poor is widening. The mean income may be rising, but the Median is NOT.

Chart.jpg

bl26_chart_1_eps_1124606g.jpg

672_himanshu_3.gif

Look at Modi's performance in Gujarat and compare it to "communist" Kerala.

income-disparity-in-urban-areas-by-gini-coefficient-rajasthan-gujarat-kerala-j-k-all-india_chartbuilder.png

Both are unrelated.

The govt is pro poor.

The rich get richer on their own.

It's a dream talk... He don't talk based on the ground level of India.

I don't think India will became a developed country in this century. It needs a great cultural revolution and a huge change in political system.

With a country as huge and diverse as India, it's almost impossible, unless a miracle happens. India need a man that is a combination of Mao Zedong + Deng Xiaoping as a leader, plus extreme high quality of hundreds to thousands civil servants like Satya Nadella.

I don't think India will became a developed country in this century. It needs a great cultural revolution and a huge change in political system.

With a country as huge and diverse as India, it's almost impossible, unless a miracle happens. India need a man that is a combination of Mao Zedong + Deng Xiaoping as a leader, plus extreme high quality of hundreds to thousands civil servants like Satya Nadella.

What is a developed country? Can you tell me that?

The Indian caste system is holding them back, but that is their Indian tradition and they are bond by that, no matter how disastrous it is. If India really wishes to become a developed nation for all its 1.3 billion people, then something no less than a massive social revolution must take place. It is clear where the bottleneck is that is holding India back, it is the Brahman class. This is the Indian elite that gets rich while 90% of Indians remain poor and illiterate. India needs a revolution to eliminate the Brahman class forever. It won't be pretty, but it is absolutely necessary.

What is a developed country? Can you tell me that?

You never been there??

The Indian caste system is holding them back, but that is their Indian tradition and they are bond by that, no matter how disastrous it is. If India really wishes to become a developed nation for all its 1.3 billion people, then something no less than a massive social revolution must take place. It is clear where the bottleneck is that is holding India back, it is the Brahman class. This is the Indian elite that gets rich while 90% of Indians remain poor and illiterate. India needs a revolution to eliminate the Brahman class forever. It won't be pretty, but it is absolutely necessary.

It's almost impossible to happen.

I don't know whatever India can be developed in the next century too.

India is a delusional country who get drunk over the past greatness (whatever the past greatness was true or not).

The most fearsome thing about India is if hope can't be achieved, it will became frustrated and turn the country into an angry suicidal country who will put blame to the others over his own fault.

Who will find greatness over attacking other countries, disturbing other countries and even nuclear bomb madness just to show self superiority.

I do believe the Doklam incident is just the beginning of more incidents to come in the future. In the future it will be far nastier than today.

. . . . . .
I meant how would you define a 'developed country'?

Simply speaking is economically more developed.

Economically more developed can be mean high efficient economy, which is people are producing more goods and services in higher quality in the same time and number of person, compare with people who live in less developed economy.

In real world situation, it can be said a farmer in developed country, produced more food and in higher quality than a farmer in India.

It's a simply speaking. It's actually have a broader and deeper meaning if you want to understand completely.

Simply speaking is economically more developed.

Economically more developed can be mean high efficient economy, which is people are producing more goods and services in higher quality in the same time and number of person, compare with people who live in less developed economy.

In real world situation, it can be said a farmer in developed country, produced more food and in higher quality than a farmer in India.

It's a simply speaking. It's actually have a broader and deeper meaning if you want to understand completely.

What you are referring to is productivity. That's not being developed, it's only a very tiny part of it, and in some cases it is totally irrelevant. You don't have to be a developed country to be highly productive.

For example, in France, the cost of flying a Mirage-2000 is $8000 every hour. The same cost in India is $4000. This is the operations cost of the M-2000. It means the IAF and the MiC that supports the M-2000 is twice as productive as the French AF. The productivity in India is actually much higher than 2x because we have only 50 jets while they have 200. Does this mean India is more developed than France?

What I am asking is what defines a developed country in its entirety.