Narendra Modi pitches Ahmedabad for 2024 Olympics, to submit plan to IOC

Its time the states started performing on safety Index, hospitality Index and development Index. Then they can rightfully stake claim to their share of the Pie, assuming that we get that Pie.

Someone said Chennai, maybe its about time Chennai starts speaking more than ONE language if they want tourists of any kind, National or International.

For your kind information, Gujarat is not even in top 10 in India tourism. TN is second, cos we are better organised.

Top 10 Most Visited States of India in terms of Foreign Tourists Arrivals

Top 10 States with Highest Number of Foreign Tourist Arrivals

Amen to that
It's Delhi or no Olympics & they should 1st focus in improving our medal rally 1st

Calm the Fook down man that's my city you are talkin about

Its general reality. Imagine India hosting and athletes winning 15-20 medals? Doesnt look nice at all. Look at Beijing. They were first until USA overtook them in athletics in medal tally. When we host we should be in top 5. Simple as that. That time even average athletes can win cos of home support.
Moreover Delhi has the sports infrastructure readily available. Why waste thousands of crores again?

For your kind information, Gujarat is not even in top 10 in India tourism. TN is second, cos we are better organised.

I have never said Gujarat is top in tourism. That is a straw-man.

Top international tourist destination in India is the stretch from Delhi, Agra, Rajasthan, Mumbai, Goa and Kerala.

Rest is Varanasi, Hampi, etc. Bengal is poverty **** tourism courtesy mother Teresa.

Most are adventure tourists on a budget, not pleasure seekers with money in the pocket. We need to attract the richer crowd like China. For that to happen, we need to scale up and make the destinations a LOT safer and clean and comfortable.

I have never said Gujarat is top in tourism. That is a straw-man.

Top international tourist destination in India is the stretch from Delhi, Agra, Rajasthan, Mumbai, Goa and Kerala.

Rest is Varanasi, Hampi, etc. Bengal is poverty **** tourism courtesy mother Teresa.

Most are adventure tourists on a budget, not pleasure seekers with money in the pocket. We need to attract the richer crowd like China. For that to happen, we need to scale up and make the destinations a LOT safer and clean and comfortable.

Look. We are ahead even of Kerala. Just cos TN tourism doesnt release Jaw dropping advertisements with Gods own country or Amitabh Bachan for Guj doesnt mean TN is bad. We have a lots of foreign tourists flowing into our places, cos our places are preserved and promoted better than a lots of places, but still less people know of it.

Take Taj Mahal out of UP, its tourism will be zero. Same is the case of Gujarat if one removes Gir. If you are ignorant of your own country, then I am not at fault. Some of the north eastern states are more beautiful and worthwhile than Kerala. Its just some peace is required before turning it to tourism destinations

Its general reality. Imagine India hosting and athletes winning 15-20 medals? Doesnt look nice at all. Look at Beijing. They were first until USA overtook them in athletics in medal tally. When we host we should be in top 5. Simple as that. That time even average athletes can win cos of home support.
Moreover Delhi has the sports infrastructure readily available. Why waste thousands of crores again?

Agreed agreed& agreed

Look. We are ahead even of Kerala. Just cos TN tourism doesnt release Jaw dropping advertisements with Gods own country or Amitabh Bachan for Guj doesnt mean TN is bad. We have a lots of foreign tourists flowing into our places, cos our places are preserved and promoted better than a lots of places, but still less people know of it.

Take Taj Mahal out of UP, its tourism will be zero. Same is the case of Gujarat if one removes Gir. If you are ignorant of your own country, then I am not at fault. Some of the north eastern states are more beautiful and worthwhile than Kerala. Its just some peace is required before turning it to tourism destinations

I have nothing against TN. I am aware that TN has been quite successful in attracting foreign tourists and I applaud the effort.

However I am not certain that corruption will not stall the National effort in TN. DMK does not inspire confidence, and AIADMK is not know for corruption free administration either.

I have nothing against TN. I am aware that TN has been quite successful in attracting foreign tourists and I applaud the effort.

However I am not certain that corruption will not stall the National effort in TN. DMK does not inspire confidence, and AIADMK is not know for corruption free administration either.

I have nothing against Gujarat either. I am not vouching for conducting games at Chennai. As someone said before, Chennai is damn hot even in night. Even now while I am texting.

But I do not want 10000 or more (Beijing costed nearly 10 Billion during 2008) crores to be invested again for conducting a sporting event, in which any gains achieved will be temporary.

Either Delhi, which can be improved with a few thousand crores or no. I choose no Olympics inside India for now.

I have nothing against Gujarat either. I am not vouching for conducting games at Chennai. As someone said before, Chennai is damn hot even in night. Even now while I am texting.

But I do not want 10000 or more (Beijing costed nearly 10 Billion during 2008) crores to be invested again for conducting a sporting event, in which any gains achieved will be temporary.

Either Delhi, which can be improved with a few thousand crores or no. I choose no Olympics inside India for now.

Given a choice between hosting an Olympics and not hosting one in 9-10 years, I will choose not hosting one. We need at least 15 years to host a world class event.

But 15 years later, we will not have a Modi to run it the way it should be run and extract full mileage out of it. 2024 is the best bet so far and Gujarat seems to be the logical choice.

It may be a multi city event. That is more likely.

OMG ........a bhakt is giving certificate of true nationalist to his own lord.

Just a question................if Modi is a true nationalist ...........why he gave Padma award to a khalistani???

Seriously Aapthards cant even claim to be nationalist .....
Aap is another is line who making fool of muslim with their vote bank politics, 65 saal congress ne maje liye ab kuch change ho jaye....

Waise agar by change aap fail ho jaye to u can again switch your loyalty back to congress

Aap is another is line who making fool of muslim with their vote bank politics, 65 saal congress ne maje liye ab kuch change ho jaye....

Waise agar by change aap fail ho jaye to u can again switch your loyalty back to congress

My loyality is with Sriomani Akali Dal ......the real Sriomani Akali Dal............................which kick BJP and bhakts like u on daily basis.

news Flash for bhakts ..........BJP got majority in my city MC elections..............poor guys still cant make Mayor from BJP.............my MLA made a independent as Mayor..............cute and confused bhakts are just crying here.............

oye @ranjeet ..........ranjeete .......a bhakt is confusing me to be AAPtard ........can u clarify him that I am a evil Akali

My loyality is with Sriomani Akali Dal ......the real Sriomani Akali Dal............................which kick BJP and bhakts like u on daily basis.

news Flash for bhakts ..........BJP got majority in my city MC elections..............poor guys still cant make Mayor from BJP.............my MLA made a independent as Mayor..............cute and confused bhakts are just crying here.............

oye @ranjeet ..........ranjeete .......a bhakt is confusing me to be AAPtard ........can u clarify him that I am a evil Akali
Oye you are an AAPTard through and through. Har thread main Kejri aur koi phoolska hai uske gun gaate rehta hai.

Dont be ashamed of who you are.

Oye you are an AAPTard through and through. Har thread main Kejri aur koi phoolska hai uske gun gaate rehta hai.

Dont be ashamed of who you are.

These people are not loyal to any one ..... Ones they used to be biggest fan of congress but now as we all know :lol:

Chalta hai yaar.... AAP agar fail ho gayi to wapas congress ke paas hi to jayenge ... Cause only congress have capability to fool them .. again and again

Nitin Gadakari will definitely win big. He's a specialist is making money off contruction, sewage works, CPWD etc., these are the things he specializes in.

W/O him Mumbai wont have the infrastructure,it has today.

Many countries have boosted their sports industry after holding major sporting events like the Olympics.Look at India's cricket-BCCI is a wealthy organisation.Formula 1 cannot continue in India because F1 is treated as an entertainment industry subject to entertainment tax.Also not held due to incorrigible political moronic leaders.India under Modi is on the right tract with exports doubling to US$ 900 billion in 2020 from the current US $ 400 billion.Holding Olympics must be tied to exports-if this is so -good for the country-BRANDING & MARKETING is very very important.Also Delhi -Mumbai phase 1 industrial corridor will be in place(2019).Likewise, High Speed Rail connectivity will be available between Ahmedabad and Mumbai. MODI LOOKS TO THE FUTURE -KNOWS EXACTLY WHAT IS ACHIEVABLE.Why Gjarat:TransStadia project,Sabarmati Riverfront,Commercial Business District,21st century hospitals and bus stations and shelters.water ,power,transport infrstructure,GIFT etc 'Most important people and government in Gujarat work together for the good of the people.Delhi is a dyfunctional city.