NAB Lahore summons Farah Gogi on July 20

FOOLS_NIGHTMARE

United Kingdom
Former first lady's friend faces inquiry in a money laundering case
1657736920482.png

The National Accountability Bureau’s (NAB) Lahore chapter has summoned Farah Gogi – a close friend of former prime minister Imran Khan’s wife Bushra Bibi – on July 20 in a money-laundering and assets beyond means case.

The apex anti-graft body had opened an investigation against her in April.

According to sources, the government also initiated the legal process for repatriation of Gogi – who fled Pakistan soon after PML-N came into power.

The anti-graft watchdog issued the notice on Wednesday which was received by Gogi’s domestic help at her Lahore residence - the same house where Bushra Bibi and Imran solemnized marriage.

After holding an inquiry against 20 individuals, the accountability bureau also summoned 17 alleged business partners of Gogi on July 14 and 15 along with complete details of the business.

Sources termed the notice as a significant development because, during the last two to three months, all the concerned departments and agencies including the Security Exchange Commission of Pakistan, Federal Board of Revenue and Punjab Land Authority perused all related documents and records.

Notably, the Punjab Anti-Corruption Unit also registered a first information report (FIR) against her earlier in the day.

Sources within the government claimed that Gogi was the front person for the PTI chairman and her presence during the investigation was mandatory.

Meanwhile, the incumbent government has also decided to acquire details of bank accounts of PTI Central Secretariat’s four employees.

Apart from this, the government will also reach out to global banks to fetch details about any offshore accounts of the former premier.

The National Accountability Bureau’s (NAB) Lahore chapter has summoned Farah Gogi – a close friend of former prime minister Imran Khan’s wife Bushra Bibi – on July 20 in a money-laundering

You have got to be kidding me.

This family has been billionaires and was buying Porsches in the early 2000's, and abhi asset beyond means case agaya hai?

But good, pakro sab ko, dalo jail main whoever did money laundering or corruption.

Apart from this, the government will also reach out to global banks to fetch details about any offshore accounts of the former premier.

This means "We do not have anything against you, but because we hate you, we will try and finding something".

O nalaiqo kuch khud bhi kar lo, focus on governance, economy, development, anything...poora din yeh Gogi Gogi kab tak kartay raho gay?

Economy is say behtar nhn hogi...Ishaq Dar aur Miftah ki larayi suljhao, IMF ki baat suno, yeh sab karo.

This family has been billionaires and was buying Porsches in the early 2000's
Bhai same was said about the Shareefs, they employed 15000 people in the 60s and were among the top industrialist families.
Regarding Farah Gogi even Imran admitted her wealth increased manifolds in recent years due to property price inflation.
Regarding Farah having Porche in the early 2000s, how old is she now. Her father-in-law is an MPA of PMLN, a mediocre agricultural landlord from district Gujranwala and so is her family, still living in a village.
I can write a few things about her but will leave them for later. If she is clean let her clear herself before NAB and other institutions.

Bhai same was said about the Shareefs, they employed 15000 people in the 60s and were among the top industrialist families.

To Shehbaz Sharif jhoot bol raha tha phir?

Regarding Farah having Porche in the early 2000s, how old is she now. Her father-in-law is an MPA of PMLN, a mediocre agricultural landlord from district Gujranwala and so is her family, still living in a village.

What does her age have to do with anything? What does this have to do with her wealth?

Go check out her tax return statements, and see the wealth increase. I did the calculations a month or so ago. She had a greater increase in her wealth during N league govt than she did during PTI era, and this is annual wealth we are talking.

To Shehbaz Sharif jhoot bol raha tha phir?
Like he said his father was a labourer! It's true he along with his seven brothers opened a small ironworks in Ganda engine Gowalmandi in the late 30s, and from then on never looked back.
What does her age have to do with anything? What does this have to do with her wealth?
I mean a village girl suddenly becoming a billionaire!
Go check out her tax return statements, and see the wealth increase. I did the calculations a month or so ago. She had a greater increase in her wealth during N league govt than she did during PTI era, and this is annual wealth we are talking.
Then I think she is clean and should appear before the NAB and clear herself.
But I think there is a lot more to that, in the next few days matters will be further cleared.
Some say DUMMY Buzdar was just a showpiece. All the orders were given by the Gogi-Bushra duo.
Some say money a lot of money was made in the transfers/postings of the DMG group. Gogi was the middle lady in many issues, especially with transactions with tycoons like malik Riaz and others.ETC

I mean a village girl suddenly becoming a billionaire!

Mere khandan main there are two people who are pretty close to being billionaires, and they studied in taat walay school and villages. Your point?

Then I think she is clean and should appear before the NAB and clear herself.
But I think there is a lot more to that, in the next few days matters will be further cleared.
Some say DUMMY Buzdar was just a showpiece. All the orders were given by the Gogi-Bushra duo.
Some say money a lot of money was made in the transfers/postings of the DMG group. Gogi was the middle lady in many issues, especially with transactions with tycoons like malik Riaz and others.ETC

Pharo pharo, sab nu pharo.

Mere khandan main there are two people who are pretty close to being billionaires, and they studied in taat walay school and villages. Your point?
It's good some folks from humble backgrounds have done well. But if someone joins politics or is very very close to any politician, a sharp rise in wealth does raise eyebrows.
Again I reiterate she should come back from Dubai and trust our higher courts to give her justice. By the way, her escape to Dubai just before IK removal is another story on its own.
On the back of my head, I can recall some pretty big allegations against her.
1)Money made through postings and transfers, awarding of tenders and purchase of lands for projects.
2)She received millions of rupees through 43 suspected transactions in her 15 bank accounts, whereas, she had no money trail of Rs320 million.
3)The above amount was later whitened in a Tax amnesty scheme in 2019.
4)A plot situated in Faisalabad SEZ was allotted to Gogi for only Rs83m and its actual worth was Rs600m.
5)She is also accused of running a racket of diamond smuggling and precious paintings( a new source of money laundering).

The points are just the tip of the iceberg.

Regarding Farah Gogi even Imran admitted her wealth increased manifolds in recent years due to property price inflation.
I can write a few things about her but will leave them for later. If she is clean let her clear herself before NAB and other institutions.
Good for you. Please let us wait and let her come back and give a count of her wealth. If she cannot by all means punish her in accordance with the law of the land. However,first please prove she is culpable and secondly she has been a front person for IK. Previously she was alleged to be the front person of Buzdar qnd the allegation was she made money out of transferring officers from one post to another. From my understanding that is not IK domain but could be Buzdar domain.
We have a premier and a chief minister wbo have got cases against them for corruption . By the same yardstick they should be mqde to resign and face the NAB and clear their name before they assume their ranks.
I think till Sbehbaz Shareef clears his name he has no moral standing to hold anyone to account. Can you come out and accept that Shehbaz and Hamza need to answer their cases and clear their name before they hold tbeir position? It is then the sqme yardstick by which Farah Gogi cqn be tried and if found guilty punished. But you cannot have different yardsticks for different people as it makes a mockery of the criminal justice system. The " Yahan sab kuch chalta hai" analagy will not do anymore
A