My Idea Of A House

Windjammer

When it came to constructing one of my homes in Pakistan, I envisaged the design and the layout.
The concerned architect, with some modifications made it possible for the design to be improved and implemented. After some initial objections by the local council for exceeding the 30 feet height limitation, the work is progressing well. Do you guys think i can take up house designing as a career .

IMAG0540_zps943deceb.jpg~original

IMAG0543_zps92fd8176.jpg~original

IMAG0542_zps1dd3a1e5.jpg~original

IMAG0544_zpsb73a8e61.jpg~original

The Orchard seems to be in bloom as well.

IMAG05261_zps15fe1d13.jpg

When it came to constructing one of my homes in Pakistan, I envisaged the design and the layout.
The concerned architect, with some modifications made it possible for the design to be improved and implemented. After some initial objections by the local council for exceeding the 30 feet height limitation, the work is progressing well. Do you guys think i can take up house designing as a career .

thats a good house you made jammer bhai jaan realli proud of you but i feel you should if your thinkin of taking this as a profession try to be more stylich these days SS grills with hardened glasses and biege tiles are more in on the exterior dont mind but i guess practicallity is good but there should be more style and taste ful choice of colours just look at the marble in the stairs im afraid it looks like a peakok with ugli legs dont mind

Mashallah....seems well planned and has a unique flavor of spiritual classic...after seeing your taste,I suggest you that you should work on this line.

thats a good house you made jammer bhai jaan realli proud of you but i feel you should if your thinkin of taking this as a profession try to be more stylich these days SS grills with hardened glasses and biege tiles are more in on the exterior dont mind but i guess practicallity is good but there should be more style and taste ful choice of colours just look at the marble in the stairs im afraid it looks like a peakok with ugli legs dont mind

Thanks for that Guru bahi but as you can see the work is still in progress, the tiling, colouring, polishing and finishing hasn't been done yet.

well if you take my advice il say you use vetrified tiles in marble and granite finish on the exterior and same on the outer floring + you can still go for glass and to make look interiors more bright try using white scheme better if it is deco paint with ebony brown furniture :)

First I would like to congratulate you for building such a wonderful house.... second Pakistani Marble are very famous in Kolkata... I have my house floor with Pakistani Marble, brought marble during trade fair, if one want to buy some good Pakistani marble they can go to Pakistan Pavilion in Delhi / Kolkata Trade Fair.

8b004f7f-7a34-439c-90e6-6ab0fa46b9e5HiRes.JPG

"The construction workers & craftsmen come when you call them - they leave when they please"

This is my experience in home construction, repairs & maintenance.

First I would like to congratulate you for building such a wonderful house.... second Pakistani Marble are very famous in Kolkata... I have my house floor with Pakistani Marble, brought marble during trade fair, if one want to buy some good Pakistani marble they can go to Pakistan Pavilion in Delhi / Kolkata Trade Fair.

8b004f7f-7a34-439c-90e6-6ab0fa46b9e5HiRes.JPG

In Pakistan, albeit marble is still used but the trend now is for colour coded ceramic tiles which we used in all the bathrooms and bedrooms to match with the decor.

"The construction workers & craftsmen come when you call them - they leave when they please"

This is my experience in home construction, repairs & maintenance.

Mercifully a close relative runs his own construction company and i had him under contract so it works both ways.

could have been better if the foyer was in the middle, then that would look more symmetrical, plus more distance between two balconies, and two windows with bed rooms would give more privacy.

as like the picture i edited
49490IMAG0540_zps943deceb.jpg~original.jpg

Just out of curiosity, can i know the size of the area on which it has been built?

could have been better if the foyer was in the middle, then that would look more symmetrical, plus more distance between two balconies, and two windows with bed rooms would give more privacy.

as like the picture i edited
49490IMAG0540_zps943deceb.jpg~original.jpg

Not possible as the house extends all the way back, access to other side would have been an issue....in any case, there's a corridor between the bedrooms.

Just out of curiosity, can i know the size of the area on which it has been built?

Roughly 12 Marlas.

I dont know who you are, but I will find you and congrts you :)

Ohhhhh.......personal congratulations.....so i can look forward to a tokra of Anwar Ratol. :smitten:

But sadly, you wouldn't find me in Lahore. ;)

Ohhhhh.......personal congratulations.....so i can look forward to a tokra of Anwar Ratol. :smitten:

But sadly, you wouldn't find me in Lahore. ;)

gali gali, shehar shehar dhundta phiro ga filmo mien tou bara asani say mil jata hai picture say koe na koe clue... lets see :lol:

p.s. Anwar Rathor mein khud hi kha jao ga rastay mien :D