kadamba-warrior
They banned Modi only to be lifted when he became PM.
Yaar. Aaap loag bhi ajeeb hain.
behas brai behas.
Chalo aaao. Beth kay chai peetay hain.
Happy new year
See, the US banned him NOT based on any "clear evidence" but on mere allegations! In fact, Bush administration invoked a flimsy law that was never used against any other leader in the world -- that included despotic ME, African and LatAm regimes! If that was not enough, there were bunch of so called guardians-of-secularism, Indian MP's and other prominent Political leaders incessantly calling for their own compatriot's ban. So there was a significant element of politics in his ban!
If there were any such evidences with US, believe me, Modi's political/religious rivals would have known about it!
Now, you can't argue that US State Department had the evidence against Modi but didn't share it with Indian Authorities. Mind you, Bush Jr shared particularly warm relationship with MMS which in fact, culminated with Indo-US Nuclear deal. The US simply didn't have any reason not to share the evidences with Indian government or Indian Judiciary.
More fundamentally, unless you furnish an evidence to support your claim, it is all mere speculation and unadulterated bull sh*t!