Mitsubishi want to establish sedan car industry in Bangladesh

monitor

Bangladesh
Mitsubishi want to establish mirage brand sedan car industry in Bangladesh as Bangladesh's' own brand . this group wants to build industry on Public private partnership with initial investment of 400 crore taka primarily . the GM of Mitsubishi told this in a meeting with industry minister dilip borua yesterday . the cost of each
car would be around 15 lac taka .

BD can be a production hub, has got enough resources. It is tghe political situation and the policies of the govt. which decides and attract it. I think the new current govt is doing well for BD. Just my view.

We have been building car from early 70 probably by progoti industry . but after the liberation our progress have decline in car building . if we continue our progoti industry that could yield good progress in our industry sector . we have huge demand in 10-20 lac price range car in our country and the demand is always here . we are fulfilling the demand by importing recondition car from Japan . if the proposal continue then we might see our own brand new car build in our country . our manpower is industrious and skilled only thing that lack is lack of infrastucture and political instability .

We have been building car from early 70 probably by progoti industry . but after the liberation our progress have decline in car building . if we continue our progoti industry that could yield good progress in our industry sector . we have huge demand in 10-20 lac price range car in our country and the demand is always here . we are fulfilling the demand by importing recondition car from Japan . if the proposal continue then we might see our own brand new car build in our country . our manpower is industrious and skilled only thing that lack is lack of infrastructure and political instability .

Since when has the puny mirage become a sedan :confused:

2013-mitsubishi-mirage-2-625x395.jpg

Good development if true. Every now & then there is proposal to invest but always feel short of implementation. There is a shortage of gas & electricity. They should set up joint venture with Private conglomerates & help develop local supply chain which will be cost effective. Gov should invest in the parts industry. But before that I would love to see our desi brand walton making cars.

15lac? wtf

Currently reconditioned toyota Xcorolla - 25 lacs. Still people buying it.:P

Junk murir tins from next door- 15 lacs. .............:undecided:

Good development if true. Every now & then there is proposal to invest but always feel short of implementation. There is a shortage of gas & electricity. They should set up joint venture with Private conglomerates & help develop local supply chain which will be cost effective. Gov should invest in the parts industry. But before that I would love to see our desi brand walton making cars.

I can understand that because the our government charges lot of tax for imported cars but for cars made here, it should be 5-6 lacs at most :hitwall:

Are cars so expensive in BD ?

We recently bought a honda accord for 64 lacs, a crap car with such a huge price tag. Car tax in bd is suicidal, this mirage will be a huge sucess it has a 1000 cc and a 1200cc engine and will out perform and out last any indian junk out there.