Microsoft names Satya Nadella to replace Steve Ballmer

Congratulations "Staya" :P

images

Why are we Indians going all crazy about this guy's appointment as CEO of Microsoft? Just because he was born in India? Let us not forget that he is a US citizen, he has abandoned his country of birth for greener pastures.

We will have the right to celebrate on the day when an Indian will found a research and innovation driven company of the same stature as IBM, Bell Labs etc in India.

As far as the question of ethnicity goes, doesn't the whole humanity have their origin in Africa? Satya Nadella, Indra Nooyi, Arun Sarin are not Indians, deal with it.

you ever been in US or Europe??
Live there & you'll know what born in India & taking birth over there as a native make a difference... apart of that we are proud of an Indian who studied here in India & show the world that we also have it in us...

Look this is how your congress government has forced bright minds to leave the nation and serve other countries . . .:sarcastic:

How do we think the British Empire held control of India for 150 years with just 36,000 British boots on ground? Answer is: with the help from educated and progressive Indians who sold their soul for better life and a fat pay-cheque.

Do not blame the Congress, blame the typical Indian mind-set which always sees grass greener on the other side. Besides, most of us Indians have built a reputation of being pretty good managers who remain extremely loyal to their employers, but we suck at risk-taking and innovation. The fault lies in our social system which doesn't accept failure and fears risks. Had Columbus cared about the risks associated with exploration, he might not have discovered the Americas.

How do we think the British Empire held control of India for 150 years with just 36,000 British boots on ground? Answer is: with the help from educated and progressive Indians who sold their soul for better life and a fat pay-cheque.

Do not blame the Congress, blame the typical Indian mind-set which always sees grass greener on the other side. Besides, most of us Indians have built a reputation of being pretty good managers who remain extremely loyal to their employers, but we suck at risk-taking and innovation. The fault lies in our social system which doesn't accept failure and fears risks. Had Columbus cared about the risks associated with exploration, he might not have discovered the Americas.

O bhai. . i'm not blaming anyone :hitwall:

this guy bhai zakir is obsessed with BJP and Modi and bring political angle in every topic . . .i was giving him a dose of his own medicine . . .here is an example of his behavior :enjoy:

India receives Rs 65,000 crore investment proposals for semiconductor and electronics manufacturing

@Dem!god :D

Why are we Indians going all crazy about this guy's appointment as CEO of Microsoft? Just because he was born in India? Let us not forget that he is a US citizen, he has abandoned his country of birth for greener pastures.

We will have the right to celebrate on the day when an Indian will found a research and innovation driven company of the same stature as IBM, Bell Labs etc in India.

As far as the question of ethnicity goes, doesn't the whole humanity have their origin in Africa? Satya Nadella, Indra Nooyi, Arun Sarin are not Indians, deal with it.
Exactly.
He is an American, he has sworn allegiance to the United States of America and voluntarily gave up on India`s citizenship.

We should rather ask ourselfs, why we lost such a great brain, how much the state has spent on his and many others education.

Look this is how your congress government has forced bright minds to leave the nation and serve other countries . . .:sarcastic:

@Roybot @Ravi Nair @Dem!god @arp2041 @Parul
Whats your take bhailog ??:pop:

1.) Its the congress which have made India an software super power and its congress that will make it a hardware super power too. :yahoo:

2.) Its a trick of congress to send some Indian abroad to learn the latest know how and experience on USA's cost and return in India to setup their own venture to help India in the dream of super power. :azn:

3.) But BJP have done nothing be it in Janata party govt or VP singh govt or NDA govt for 6.5 years. :enjoy:

1.) Its the congress which have made India an software super power and its congress that will make it a hardware super power too. :yahoo:

2.) Its a trick of congress to send some Indian abroad to learn the latest know how and experience on USA's cost and return in India to setup their own venture to help India in the dream of super power. :azn:

3.) But BJP have done nothing be it in Janata party govt or VP singh govt or NDA govt for 6.5 years. :enjoy:

Yup. . half of the Gand-hi pariwar is software developer and half is hardware makers . . LMAO :rofl:

you ever been in US or Europe??
Live there & you'll know what born in India & taking birth over there as a native make a difference... apart of that we are proud of an Indian who studied here in India & show the world that we also have it in us...

I don't think Indians need certificate/recognition from others to prove their worth. We are the best judge of ourselves.
I have been in US. What is your point exactly?

Software super-power! my @$$.
What next? cricket super power, population super-power, coal-scam super power?
What is India's/Indians' contribution in the field of theoretical/applied Computer Science? NIL.

kya yaar......dont u guys get it.....he studied here then went to US........why do we need to jump everytime some bhagoda does gud outside...??(just my opinion though)

Satya is an American citizen like Preet Bharara......not sure what Indian citizens are excited about? :lol:

I see the Bharara basher's doing lungi dance here :rofl: