Markets welcome Ramazan with massive price hike

airmarshal

I don't see a problem here.
Supply and demand says that if the market can bare it, it will pay it.

Now if people become smart and change their buying habits, that will also affect the markets.

Also, this makes a good case for large grocery stores as they will be less inclined to raise prices for short term gain.

So Kafir countries are better which you people day & night curse them. They are selling food at special discount rate.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1480791/markets-welcome-ramazan-with-massive-price-hike

I live in the infidel, ugly West. Here in Ramzan, every grocery store reduces price. You could say its capitalism, but to me thats show of character that we Muslims in general lack. But we will be the first one to give sanctimonious lecture on character, piety, morality.
Same here. As we approach Ramazan prices of major grocery items dip amongst intense competetion ~ on some produce by 25% to 50% range. What this points to is the intense competition and efficiency of the entire supply chain.

And the Islami types or conspiracy addicts harp on about 'capitalism' and 'Jewish bankers' ...

Our behaviour during ramadan is a reflection of how limited and twisted our understanding of Islam in general is. The shop keepers rather than trying to attain reward, or even attract new customers, they hike up prices. If you have the one shop with cheaper or regular prices in this climate, clearly you'll do more business and bring in new customers - but people are too short term to do that.

Consumer behaviour is also a joke (this is not reflected to just Pakistani's). Ramadan is supposed to be a time of restraint, you are meant to eat as you would normally eat - but in Ramadan we go extra. Every night is like Eid with multiple courses. Maghrib is an after thought that people try to fit in before isha.

Good going. Price to pay for Naya Pakistan.

Acha, aap ka ye pehla ramazan hai?

jabhi pakistani log dunya ke be iman logo me shamil hote he aur janwaro si zindagi guzarte he

1000 and 600 PKR for mutton and beef:o::blink: What is the world coming to.. I mean one has to feel for the poor and lower middle class in this festive season.

Whats the price for beef in India?
In my state it retails at less than 200 INR, reaches down to 150 in some places. Pork sells at 200-240 per kilo, dressed chicken's been now at 180-200 for some time now. Mutton is pricier comparatively due to obvious reasons.

Hum log bas naam k musalmaan hain.....musalmaano wali ek bhi khaslat hum main nai rahi.....