Manipur Lynching: Personal Enmity & Bias Against Muslims to Blame?

India will accept people who are persecuted by any country for their religious beliefs.

You accept that its unfortunate then how it can be just an allegation. Quote me from the Indian Constitution that discriminates against muslims or any other religion. But you know that Pakistani constitution is biased against non-muslims. And its good for any country or individual to be loyal to his/her own country. Let me tell you Pakistan kills more muslims every year than muslims killed in India. So you tell me when Pakistan kills you like in FATA, Balochistan, Karachi, where will you go? You think about it. Tell me why non muslims of pakistan and ahmedis are becoming extinct? Tell me why Shias are being targetted in your country? Why should Indian muslims go to Pakistan? We have seen then going to Pakistan since 1947 till 1965 and after that we are seeing the MQM there. Are you writing all these to please your punjabi masters so that you can live with peace as a mohajir? A few untoward handful incidents dont account for a civil war and they dont change our constitution. Violence happens everywhere. Iraq, Syria, Lebanon, Yemen, Pakistan, Afghanistan kill more muslims than it happens in India. You think Indian muslims to go to pakistan when they face violence but do you know we are 20 crores. You can not digest 20 lakh afghan muslims and throwing them out of your country after sheltering them. Let me make a statement here when Pakistan starts killing mohajirs you can look up to India to come to your rescue. Remember the MQM leader Altaf Husain has already made an appeal in India to accept back mohajirs.

We shelterd Dalai Llama and his followers way back in 1959 when we claimed to have good relations with china. For our this act, we invited chinese wrath in 1962 but we still have Dalai Lama and more than a lakh of his followers. We still add 100s of tibetans every year as refugees. If Pakistan does an east pakistan in pak occupied kashmir, it will be liberated sooner than anyone's expectations. You better take care of the kashmiris under your occupation as recently we saw on tv thousands of men and women marching on street with slogans like "hum chheen ke lenge azadi, pakistan se lenge azadi".

Rohingyas or any other refugees are not invited by a nation. they simply leave their habitats for a safer place like what afghans did and what syrians are doing. If bengalis are moving to India for economic oppotunities that means they believe in India that the land will provide better opportunities. these bengalis are not persecuted in Bangla Desh hence can not claim to be refugees. they are illegal migrants and treated accordingly. Many Indians find better opportunities in UAE, middle east, europe or America and they migrate there with proper passports/visas and if they dont, those nations are free to take action and deport them back.

Yes, India will accept people of any religion because we are a secular nation and not because of any other reasons.

If any pakistani hindu illegally enters India, he will meet the same fate as a BD muslim. Pakistani hindus make an appeal to indian government quoting pakistani constitution that discriminates against minorities whereas in BD muslims are in majority and face no persecution or discrimination by their govt/constitution. so they can not come as refugee. If they come to India with passport and visa, we will welcome them. We even welcome you when you visit india with proper visa but if you try to come without visa you will have tough time.

I am also part of that "us muslims" but we never migrated. Today we are as many here as you are in Pakistan. And if you know the history, its not the muslims only that migrated but equal number of hindus and sikhs too migrated. It was not one way but two way traffic. If there is no oppression of hindus in pakistan then why their numbers have depleted over time, then why do you allege that indian accepts them as refugees? I am not a fan of Indian media, specially private media as they are more commercially driven but i can say that col purohit and sadhvi pragya are languishing in jail without any parole while hafiz sayeed, masood azhar and lakhvi are enjoying state patronage in pakistan and are moving freely.

My grand father was a congress leader and our family never supported Jinnah or muslim league. Those who supported are now living in Pakistan. In 1946 if Jinnah had said that all his followers will have to move to Pakistan then perhaps he would not have got such an overwhelming support. People stil vote in India on the basis of caste, in 46 hardly they were literate. Its another tragedy of muslims that we bother more about muslims all over world but ignore our own backyard. I know you are missing Lucknow but try to find solace in Lahore or Karachi. We have nothing against you or your country but if you keep a malicious heart for my country just because people of different religions live here freely, then we would only be exchanging such mails and never talk about thumri, dussehri or deva sharief.

We do discuss history in India that brahmins came from caucasia and enslaved the dalits and brutally exploited them. Muslims invaded india many times and ruled over it for 1000 yrs. British colonized India and ruled for 200 years. But now brahmin, dalit, muslim all live together without any malice or feeling of vengeance and we as a nation are good friends of Britain and Arabs. Should we call for the death of current generation for what their forefathers did a 100 or a 1000 or 2000 yrs ago? This is not civilization, Bhaijan.

Brilliant reply!! :tup:

Just to educate you, India has taken Persis being persecuted by the Islamic regime in Iran, India has taken Hindus and Shikhs being persecuted by the Islamic regime in Pakistan, India has taken Hindus, Chakmas and other janjatis being persecuted by the Islamic regime in Bangladesh, India has taken Tibetan Buddhists being persecuted by the occupying communist regime of China, India has even taken Rohinga Muslims being persecuted by the military junta of Myanmar (that didn't go well), but illegal Muslim migrants from Bangladesh are economic migrants, and we being a poor country is in no position to welcome them, our experience with them are not good either. Try not to troll too much, you have a 'tag' to honour.

1. BD Hindus went to India when persecuted Biharis came from India and they made room for themselves vacating Hindu homes. India also had no problem to take back Hindus
2. BD chakmas went to India when Indians started sponsoring CHT hilltracts insurgency but the paharis and Indians miserably failed in that so their loyal Chakmas comfortably got place in India.
3. Bangladesh being a small country hosting five hundred thousand Rohingyas while India only ten thousand being a bigger neighbor and considering the histroy of Rohingyas related when India and Burma was same.
4. India has no problems taking economic Hindu migrants but it has problem with economic Muslim migrants. That is okay but dont uproot and kill the Bengali Muslims of Assam who migrated there during British era and centuries before.

Considering the above facts we can clearly see India is a Hindu country. Garv se bolo tum Hindu ho. Why shy.

PS there are scenes in India attacking Muslims, Dalits, Sikhs, Christians, North easterners, Nepalese etc

India will accept people who are persecuted by any country for their religious beliefs.

As I said before-that is just a claim without any proof.

You accept that its unfortunate then how it can be just an allegation. Quote me from the Indian Constitution that discriminates against muslims or any other religion. But you know that Pakistani constitution is biased against non-muslims.

Its because Pakistanis have not understood the benefits of the secular system just as the Indians have not understood the desperation and oppression which forced our elders to vouch for Pakistan. You are brainwashed so you will never accept, until your members of family are killed, why Pakistan belongs to us and we need it. Lucknowis need it, Hyderabadis do and Kashmiris do as does anyone living in Indian occupied land. We Lucknowis do not even count ourselves as Indian.

And its good for any country or individual to be loyal to his/her own country. Let me tell you Pakistan kills more muslims every year than muslims killed in India. So you tell me when Pakistan kills you like in FATA, Balochistan, Karachi, where will you go?

Correction-the Taliban kills muslims like flies in Pakistan. The state has no role in it. This is merely an allegation. India supports terrorism and tyranny in Pakistan. It has caused more damage to us than any countries put together.

You think about it. Tell me why non muslims of pakistan and ahmedis are becoming extinct? Tell me why Shias are being targetted in your country? Why should Indian muslims go to Pakistan? We have seen then going to Pakistan since 1947 till 1965 and after that we are seeing the MQM there. Are you writing all these to please your punjabi masters so that you can live with peace as a mohajir?

This looks like you trying to please Hindus here rather than me writing to please a Punjabi. You muslims are the reason muslims burned outside Andhra Pradesh High Court Gujarat and Mumbai. You guys were too concerned about not offending the Hindutvas than protecting these people-fellow muslims killed in riots or should I say planned genocide. The reason we had to migrate was not because of the Hindutvas only but muslims like you who were too fearful to ask for your fellow muslims rights while you lived in shiny little palaces. In my eyes you are traitors to the Islamic cause.

A few untoward handful incidents dont account for a civil war and they dont change our constitution. Violence happens everywhere. Iraq, Syria, Lebanon, Yemen, Pakistan, Afghanistan kill more muslims than it happens in India. You think Indian muslims to go to pakistan when they face violence but do you know we are 20 crores. You can not digest 20 lakh afghan muslims and throwing them out of your country after sheltering them. Let me make a statement here when Pakistan starts killing mohajirs you can look up to India to come to your rescue. Remember the MQM leader Altaf Husain has already made an appeal in India to accept back mohajirs.

There is a genuine problem when it comes to accepting migrants in Pakistan. But as you said when a militant group like MQM asks India for help and betrays the muhajir community and our blood which we drained for form Pakistan people will obviously be wary of more muhajirs who might in the future vote for the same bloody party called MQM. In short this is our fault. As I said instead of trying to liberate our regions like Lucknow Hyderabad and Gujarat we started talking about (extra) rights even though we literally controlled the entire country.

We shelterd Dalai Llama and his followers way back in 1959 when we claimed to have good relations with china. For our this act, we invited chinese wrath in 1962 but we still have Dalai Lama and more than a lakh of his followers. We still add 100s of tibetans every year as refugees. If Pakistan does an east pakistan in pak occupied kashmir, it will be liberated sooner than anyone's expectations. You better take care of the kashmiris under your occupation as recently we saw on tv thousands of men and women marching on street with slogans like "hum chheen ke lenge azadi, pakistan se lenge azadi".

Raping history and reality is a habit of many Indians. Kashmiris in Pakistan are very happy and mostly want merger of Kashmir with Pakistan. On your side they want freedom from both India and Pakistan. So you must be doing something wrong that after 60+ years you could not integrate the Kashmiris. Shifting blame is a habit for you people though.
Rohingyas or any other refugees are not invited by a nation. they simply leave their habitats for a safer place like what afghans did and what syrians are doing. If bengalis are moving to India for economic oppotunities that means they believe in India that the land will provide better opportunities. these bengalis are not persecuted in Bangla Desh hence can not claim to be refugees. they are illegal migrants and treated accordingly. Many Indians find better opportunities in UAE, middle east, europe or America and they migrate there with proper passports/visas and if they dont, those nations are free to take action and deport them back.

This is a false claim. Anyone can see the immense bias there is towards a muslim and the favorable view there is of a Hindu. You are blind if you cannot see it. We were stopped outside hospitals in Lucknow just for being muslim. You are very eagerly trying to please the Hindus and as a result you cannot see the faults in your nation and if you do you purposely ignore those faults.
Yes, India will accept people of any religion because we are a secular nation and not because of any other reasons.

Arey aunty, when did you accept any muslims and give them citizenship. Pakistan gave my grandparents father and mother who cam much after Ayub Khan's closed door policy to migrants citizenship. So don't try to teach us which country gives muslims citizenship or not.
If any pakistani hindu illegally enters India, he will meet the same fate as a BD muslim. Pakistani hindus make an appeal to indian government quoting pakistani constitution that discriminates against minorities whereas in BD muslims are in majority and face no persecution or discrimination by their govt/constitution. so they can not come as refugee. If they come to India with passport and visa, we will welcome them. We even welcome you when you visit india with proper visa but if you try to come without visa you will have tough time.

You have at the end of this conversation only proven yourself a loyal slave. You are the big problem for muslims left there. You will never talk about our rights in fear of offending the Hindutvas. Because of you muslims were killed like flies in our regions but you are ignorant. You will never talk against your countries anti muslim oppressive policies.
I am also part of that "us muslims" but we never migrated. Today we are as many here as you are in Pakistan. And if you know the history, its not the muslims only that migrated but equal number of hindus and sikhs too migrated. It was not one way but two way traffic. If there is no oppression of hindus in pakistan then why their numbers have depleted over time, then why do you allege that indian accepts them as refugees? I am not a fan of Indian media, specially private media as they are more commercially driven but i can say that col purohit and sadhvi pragya are languishing in jail without any parole while hafiz sayeed, masood azhar and lakhvi are enjoying state patronage in pakistan and are moving freely.

What about Modi, the butcher of Gujarat.
My grand father was a congress leader and our family never supported Jinnah or muslim league. Those who supported are now living in Pakistan. In 1946 if Jinnah had said that all his followers will have to move to Pakistan then perhaps he would not have got such an overwhelming support. People stil vote in India on the basis of caste, in 46 hardly they were literate. Its another tragedy of muslims that we bother more about muslims all over world but ignore our own backyard. I know you are missing Lucknow but try to find solace in Lahore or Karachi. We have nothing against you or your country but if you keep a malicious heart for my country just because people of different religions live here freely, then we would only be exchanging such mails and never talk about thumri, dussehri or deva sharief.

I wasn't the one who attacked India. They attacked us and a lot of them loyalists like you. As I said when you suffer only then you will think positively of Pakistan and its use. Its the only country that cares about us and as a Lucknowi i count it as my own..

We do discuss history in India that brahmins came from caucasia and enslaved the dalits and brutally exploited them. Muslims invaded india many times and ruled over it for 1000 yrs. British colonized India and ruled for 200 years. But now brahmin, dalit, muslim all live together without any malice or feeling of vengeance and we as a nation are good friends of Britain and Arabs. Should we call for the death of current generation for what their forefathers did a 100 or a 1000 or 2000 yrs ago? This is not civilization, Bhaijan.

I never said we should call for their death but we should think independently than what the state imposes upon us, the ideas of nationalism and division between the people of Lucknow and Pakistan. We are one body and one people and should work together. Already Pakistan is obsessed with muslim security in Indian occupied parts. You will and even I will never find such a partner and an ally. Think about it. Why do Pakistanis feel they can fight for our rights? They do because they do not fear the Hindutvas or being called traitors when they ask for muslim rights. Muslims of Indian occupied parts are the opposite. Cowards unwilling to raise the question of their rights and speak out against the genocide.

Just to educate you, India has taken Persis being persecuted by the Islamic regime in Iran, India has taken Hindus and Shikhs being persecuted by the Islamic regime in Pakistan, India has taken Hindus, Chakmas and other janjatis being persecuted by the Islamic regime in Bangladesh, India has taken Tibetan Buddhists being persecuted by the occupying communist regime of China, India has even taken Rohinga Muslims being persecuted by the military junta of Myanmar (that didn't go well), but illegal Muslim migrants from Bangladesh are economic migrants, and we being a poor country is in no position to welcome them, our experience with them are not good either. Try not to troll too much, you have a 'tag' to honour.

As long as there is any proof of muslims being accepted by open Indian arms these are all just assumptions and beliefs. I have never heard of a single Rohingya moving to India. I am not trolling. This is a truth anyone can see.

You will never talk against your countries anti muslim oppressive policies.

I never said we should call for their death..

As long as there is any proof of muslims being accepted by open Indian arms these are all just assumptions and beliefs. I have never heard of a single Rohingya moving to India. .

Lucknow is not just the name of a city but a tehzeeb. When Wajid Ali Shah hummed "babul mora naihar chhuto jaaye", every letter of the verses was laced in Lucknowi. Sorry, but you have lost your claim to be one. FYI even I am not from Lucknow but from a place some 200 kms east of it but ince the time of Nawabs till date Lucknow is the Dar-ul-hukumat of our riyasat.
We have discussed enough on the topic and we both know what we are talking about. As regards to the points above:
1. Can you please tell me which part or section of Indian constitution is anti muslim and oppressive to us?
2. You did mention in your reply to quote your own words "if you were in my situation-perhaps far worse and calling for the deaths of all Hindus. I controlled my anger at my peoples losses well." Such words only reflect your emotional frugality.
3. You can check the UNHCR india website and will find that by the end of Dec 2014 there were 31,000 refugees who had registered with UNHCR India were from the countries like Afghanistan, Myanmar, Somalia, Iraq and Iran etc.

Lucknow is not just the name of a city but a tehzeeb. When Wajid Ali Shah hummed "babul mora naihar chhuto jaaye", every letter of the verses was laced in Lucknowi. Sorry, but you have lost your claim to be one. FYI even I am not from Lucknow but from a place some 200 kms east of it but ince the time of Nawabs till date Lucknow is the Dar-ul-hukumat of our riyasat.
We have discussed enough on the topic and we both know what we are talking about. As regards to the points above:
1. Can you please tell me which part or section of Indian constitution is anti muslim and oppressive to us?
2. You did mention in your reply to quote your own words "if you were in my situation-perhaps far worse and calling for the deaths of all Hindus. I controlled my anger at my peoples losses well." Such words only reflect your emotional frugality.
3. You can check the UNHCR india website and will find that by the end of Dec 2014 there were 31,000 refugees who had registered with UNHCR India were from the countries like Afghanistan, Myanmar, Somalia, Iraq and Iran etc.
We clearly will not agree here. So lets let this be. I believe muslims like you are part of the problem not the solution. Blind loyalty to a state that has given us nothing but pain and misery. But I can't change you. You are what you believe you are.