Look how bollywood top actors beg Pak singers to sing in their films & call them their lucky charm

Ocean

Argentina
These are clips from ghulam ali and his sons interview. First clip is must watch. The guy in video Is ghulam ali ghazal maestros son who is sharing how indians used to beg his father to work for their films.

And its ironic that indian trolls here and at other platforms chest thump claiming they have plenty of talent in india that they dont need pakistani artists and that it is pak artists who are desperate to work for gangadeshis whilst the videos ;clear slap on these ganga trolls, show how two indian bolly-shytt-woods top actors not only begged ghulam ali to sing for their films but one of them called him his "lucky charm".

@Kabira

Almost all the Musical Gharanas from pre-partition India migrated to Pakistan after the creation of Pakistan and the reason it flourished and took roots here...

Not just the Ghazal renditions in Urdu or Farsi, but the Punjab folk, Classical Gharanas migrated to Pakistan and there numbers are in hundreds...the reason Pakistani music in all the genres is so rich, diversified...be it classical, semi classical, folk, Ghazal, modern and just about any genre.

If they were in India then most of them would have to leave their profession as with a huge population of 200 million plus Muslims in India...there aren't much contribution from that vast minority. Why??

This is the reason when Indians write on COKE studio songs comments section that Pakistan COKE studio is better, infact there is no comparison and that Pakistan shouldn't have separated and than that(music) would have been part of India...the argument falls flat as there are as many Muslims in India as they are in Pakistan...why there talent is not showing in Music, Ghazals, classical, modern, pop and many more genres....the reason is there is no level playing field there and they can't continue, shine and hone their talent as they are sidelined for being Muslims and due to marginalization and discrimination.

Ghulam Ali, Bade Ghulam ali migrated to Pakistan, so is Mehdi Hassan, Mukhtar Begum, and then from the stalwart of the Patiala gharana, Ustad Ashiq Ali Khan. In 1947, the family migrated to Pakistan. Farida Khanum, Noor Jahan also migrated.

Ustad Barkat Ali Khan (1908 – 19 June 1963), younger brother of Bade Ghulam Ali Khan and elder brother of Mubarak Ali Khan, and belonged to the Patiala gharana of music.

These Gharanas flourished in Pakistan, add to this the local Gharanas...in India they starved to death, few of them who left there, their talent and all the historical background gone.

Not Just Ghulam Ali Khan Sahib Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan Sahib, Rahat Fateh Ali Khan.Shafqat Amanat Ali Khan.

Have You Ever Seen Youtube Whenever We See and Praise A Bollywood Movie Or Song They Are So Possessive and Condescending But When You Watch Coke Studio They Would Be Like "Oh Artists Have No Boundaries"

Pathetic:tsk::tsk::tsk:

this is ridiculous , you do realize that bollywood certainly doesn't and can't represent the talent in india ? it's just an elite society of north indians (read punjabi ) , nepotism rocks there . And therefore you see they copy stuff from all around the globe , they can't even come up with their own songs recently . And it's arrogant of you to think that india doesn't have talent in singing or dancing or movie making , same as it's arrogant for some indians here to say that pakistani artists "beg" to work in bollywood

the reason is there is no level playing field there and they can't continue, shine and hone their talent as they are sidelined for being Muslims and due to marginalization and discrimination.
utter crap , just look at the popular people in bollywood , a disproportionately high amount of muslims are there

utter crap , just look at the popular people in bollywood , a disproportionately high amount of muslims

3-4 Khans doesn't makes a spring, I am generally speaking...and these Khans wields the power and pelf, as you have written there is nepotism in Bollywood...your comments are self contradictory as well.

there are more than just 3-4 khans , and there is no discrimination . And even if there were only 3 or 4 khans , there is no reason to believe that muslims are discriminated against in bollywood

Almost all the Musical Gharanas from pre-partition India migrated to Pakistan after the creation of Pakistan and the reason it flourished and took roots here...

Not just the Ghazal renditions in Urdu or Farsi, but the Punjab folk, Classical Gharanas migrated to Pakistan and there numbers are in hundreds...the reason Pakistani music in all the genres is so rich, diversified...be it classical, semi classical, folk, Ghazal, modern and just about any genre.

If they were in India then most of them would have to leave their profession as with a huge population of 200 million plus Muslims in India...there aren't much contribution from that vast minority. Why??

This is the reason when Indians write on COKE studio songs comments section that Pakistan COKE studio is better, infact there is no comparison and that Pakistan shouldn't have separated and than that(music) would have been part of India...the argument falls flat as there are as many Muslims in India as they are in Pakistan...why there talent is not showing in Music, Ghazals, classical, modern, pop and many more genres....the reason is there is no level playing field there and they can't continue, shine and hone their talent as they are sidelined for being Muslims and due to marginalization and discrimination.

Ghulam Ali, Bade Ghulam ali migrated to Pakistan, so is Mehdi Hassan, Mukhtar Begum, and then from the stalwart of the Patiala gharana, Ustad Ashiq Ali Khan. In 1947, the family migrated to Pakistan. Farida Khanum, Noor Jahan also migrated.

Ustad Barkat Ali Khan (1908 – 19 June 1963), younger brother of Bade Ghulam Ali Khan and elder brother of Mubarak Ali Khan, and belonged to the Patiala gharana of music.

These Gharanas flourished in Pakistan, add to this the local Gharanas...in India they starved to death, few of them who left there, their talent and all the historical background gone.
And the point of this post? Do u realize ur post makes zero sense? These migrated singers were punjabis who had to leave their lands due to unfair punjab partition. Punjab itself was the hub of subcontinent showbiz industry. 80 pc of indian actors who built bollywood had migrated from pakistani region to indian punjab.

What bullshyt ? So Pakistani music is diverse because of handful of classical musicians whose biggest complain was that new generations dont like to listen to classical music and prefer pop music? And how on earth pakistani pop music genre is so diverse due to classical singers migrating to pakistan?

And do u even realize how much of an arsehole u sound like when u say "be it classical, semi classical, folk, Ghazal, modern and just about any genre" .So how on earth folk music is diverse due to migrating singers? I know u are an indian and bangladeshi bootlicking prick and ur 90 pc time on this forum is spent on defending bangaldeshis as u are an illegally settled in karachi bengali but lemme educate u p, folk/ country music doesnt depend on any modern , pop or classical music, its regional music and it originates from a specific land. How on earth punjabi, seraiki, sindhi, balochi, pushtoon folk music was impacted by ghazal singers etc?

Listen up bangladeshion ki katti hui dum tujhay may nay pehlay bhi bola tha kisi thread may wapis bang bang desh ya india dafa ho ja . So i open a thread on indians begging pakistani singers and he slyly tries to protray that all these singers were from india and posts bullshytt that these singers or other classical singers would not have survived in india nonsense.

Mohammad rafi was a muslim and he is thus far most successful indian singer.

okay lets list out those "3-4 khans"
aamir khan
srk
salman khan
nasseruddin shah
imran khan
irfan khan
imran hashmi
arshad warsi
imran khan
nawazuddin siddiqui
saif ali khan
and many more
these are just modern day actors , there are so many more muslims in singing , direction , music direction . I don't know on what basis are you saying that they are discriminated against

okay lets list out those "3-4 khans"
aamir khan
srk
salman khan
nasseruddin shah
imran khan
irfan khan
imran hashmi
arshad warsi
imran khan
kader khan
nawazuddin siddiqui
saif ali khan
and many more
these are just modern day actors , there are so many more muslims in singing , direction , music direction . I don't know on what basis are you saying that they are discriminated against
mohammad rafi, musician naushad.

These are clips from ghulam ali and his sons interview. First clip is must watch. The guy in video Is ghulam ali ghazal maestros son who is sharing how indians used to beg his father to work for their films.

And its ironic that indian trolls here and at other platforms chest thump claiming they have plenty of talent in india that they dont need pakistani artists and that it is pak artists who are desperate to work for gangadeshis whilst the videos ;clear slap on these ganga trolls, show how two indian bolly-shytt-woods top actors not only begged ghulam ali to sing for their films but one of them called him his "lucky charm".

@Kabira

This is typical of a beghairat quam who spit in their own thali.

Not Just Ghulam Ali Khan Sahib Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan Sahib, Rahat Fateh Ali Khan.Shafqat Amanat Ali Khan.

Have You Ever Seen Youtube Whenever We See and Praise A Bollywood Movie Or Song They Are So Possessive and Condescending But When You Watch Coke Studio They Would Be Like "Oh Artists Have No Boundaries"

Pathetic:tsk::tsk::tsk:
Exactly man i have seen these dramas by indins on pak videos that "art and music has no boundaries" "its food for soul "etc etc

And then on indian videos its suddenly "what are these porkistani terrorists doing on our videos isnt bollywood haram in islamic republic of pakistan "

Next moment pakistan obsessed indians are all over on pakistani drama and music videos, drooling over pakistani songs.

Man our actors ahad raza mir, mikaal and other chittay skin actors have more fans in indian females than in pakistan. A tv channel posted an interview of mikaal zulfiqaar on you tube and youtube comments section was flooded with responses from geeta, priyanka , sheela type of indian names , like indian women were piling up over him.

I hate indians and india i would like to see this country erased off face of earth taking kareena kapoor and katrina out of it.

Exactly man i have seen these dramas by indins on pak videos that "art and music has no boundaries" "its food for soul "etc etc

And then on indian videos its suddenly "what are these porkistani terrorists doing on our videos isnt bollywood haram in islamic republic of pakistan "

Next moment pakistan obsessed indians are all over on pakistani drama and music videos, drooling over pakistani songs.

Man our actors ahad raza mir, mikaal and other chittay skin actors have more fans in indian females than in pakistan. A tv channel posted an interview of mikaal zulfiqaar on you tube and youtube comments section was flooded with responses from geeta, priyanka , sheela type of indian names , like indian women were piling up over him.

I hate indians and india i would like to see this country erased off face of earth taking kareena kapoor and katrina out of it.

Lage Haath Tamannah Bhatiya Bhi Add Karle Bhai Nahi Hai?????:agree::agree::D:D

Nahi dont like tamanah uski tammanah nikal do and marry pakistani female. If u really have to save then save some pretty face at most iwill allow u that sasha something that u said is half pathan

But Tammanah Is Full Sindhi Check Karle Beshak:(:(