Let's end this, please

A thread with good objective but what you have to understand is that you have to fix the root cause. The root cause is the final solution of Kashmir. It may seem to younger generation of India (born after 1980's) that Kashmir is India but that is not the case. The older generations knew that Kashmiris were promised by Indian rulers after partition that they will get right of self determination and refrendum which is why they waited and waited but in 80's India started acting and treating Kashmir as it's integral part and started killing their known figures and leaders. I hope a sane leader is elected in India and in Pakistan whose main focus is to solve this issue once forever.

Please be sensible. There has been no evidence of Indian involvement in APS. Lets not argue with opinions.

if we start blame game it will go back to 1857 or may be more :lol: this is stupidity plain stupidity :D

Further.. 4 pages later we will Standing here talking about 712 AD. Over 1307 years away from current issues of today.

even modi want peace in start but indian media has pushed him to wall he is unable to do anything now
That's one of the bjggest issue indian media promotes too much war mongering i won't say our channels are bettet but they didn't spread so much hate even after APS or kulbushans arrest.
We need nothing other than a fresh start.
I am not throwing stones janab this is exactly what i am saying. There is still time war is not a solution.

Sir i understand your sentiments, thats y i stayout of this But i just found out that the person i really respected and played Games with from india(Haryana) was involved in Harassing kashmiri students in their own rooms forcing them to leave. I recognized him from a video on twitter. Now are we really sure common people understand the implications of such actions? He was supposed to educated.
Good point. For the last few days, I am witnessing unprecedented national uproar. The main road near my house got traffic jammed because of an angry procession. But, brother this emotion will die down within weeks. and these same people will be busy in their normal work as usual. If you ask them then of a solution, they will speak out the most reasonable solution on Kashmir. Trust me.

This kind of stiff necked approach by you are the reason why two Nuclear armed states of South Asia are worst performing in every human development aspect in the world. Accept it or not, there is no option other than accepting LOC as IB.

I think we are straying a bit off topic.. This isn't the thread to discuss this nor whether such conversion will cease the Kashmir issue.

This is simply an appeal to the masses to end this.

A thread with good objective but what you have to understand is that you have to fix the root cause. The root cause is the final solution of Kashmir. It may seem to younger generation of India (born after 1980's) that Kashmir is India but that is not the case. The older generations knew that Kashmiris were promised by Indian rulers after partition that they will get right of self determination and refrendum which is why they waited and waited but in 80's India started acting and treating Kashmir as it's integral part and started killing their known figures and leaders. I hope a sane leader is elected in India and in Pakistan whose main focus is to solve this issue once forever.
Please and please, just for a moment can we get out of this idea of referendum? I mean Please? Is it so difficult to understand for Pakistani top brass that India is never going to accept referendum? It did not in 50's when it had biggest chance to win. And NOW? I mean seriously, you believe you can make Indian government agree on it? Be REAL, Please.

I think we are straying a bit off topic.. This isn't the thread to discuss this nor whether such conversion will cease the Kashmir issue.

This is simply an appeal to the masses to end this.
You are so correct. I will stop here..

Good point. For the last few days, I am witnessing unprecedented national uproar. The main road near my house got traffic jammed because of an angry procession. But, brother this emotion will die down within weeks. and these same people will be busy in their normal work as usual. If you ask them then of a solution, they will speak out the most reasonable solution on Kashmir. Trust me.
one thing india need is control over media . i am not saying like kingdoms and dictator ships but still they have to force media to be mature . indian media is no1 problem creater not by news but also fabrication of news promoting useless hate and forcing people to be haters .

for example it was some 2001 or 2002 an airindia plane took off from mumbai to delhi as i remember and there was fake news of hijacking that flight . until plane landed delhi indian media reached paksitani hijakers homes name identity groups of hijacker like LET and ISI officers whom behind hijacking so much of fuzz in 1 hour and then plane landed safely and indian gov announced there was no hijacking . and indian media did not even have a little shame on face almost every channel was barking paksitan .

Please and please, just for a moment can we get out of this idea of referendum? I mean Please? Is it so difficult to understand Pakistani top brass that India is never going to accept referendum? It did not in 50's when it had biggest chance to win. And NOW? I mean seriously, you believe you can make Indian government agree on it? Be REAL, Please.

You are so correct. I will stop here..
there was 6 ways plan for kashmir the guy what is his name norway's ex pm was working on that . there must be some bold steps to solve it man after all we can not move on to keep it as it is ? can we?

This kind of stiff necked approach by you are the reason why two Nuclear armed states of South Asia are worst performing in every human development aspect in the world. Accept it or not, there is no option other than accepting LOC as IB.

Agreed with your first part completely. And actually Pakistan is even worst than India in HDI.

As for second part, converting LOC is only Indian demand, if you look at Pakistani or Kashmiri view, it mean defeat. The middle option is to agree to the wishes of Kashmiris, even if they want complete independence, provide them military security for 5 years and gradual removal of all pakistani and indian militaries. Either do this as composite or district by district.

one thing india need is control over media . i am not saying like kingdoms and dictator ships but still they have to force media to be mature . indian media is no1 problem creater not by news but also fabrication of news promoting useless hate and forcing people to be haters .

for example it was some 2001 or 2002 an airindia plane took off from mumbai to delhi as i remember and there was fake news of hijacking that flight . until plane landed delhi indian media reached paksitani hijakers homes name identity groups of hijacker like LET and ISI officers whom behind hijacking so much of fuzz in 1 hour and then plane landed safely and indian gov announced there was no hijacking . and indian media did not even have a little shame on face almost every channel was barking paksitan .

there was 6 ways plan for kashmir the guy what is his name norway's ex pm was working on that . there must be some bold steps to solve it man after all we can not move on to keep it as it is ? can we?
Bhai, you are telling this to someone who has stopped watching news. In our childhood, News meant to be news. Now it is entertainment. What do you think Arnab Goswami is? Is he that blind hater of Pakistan? No. He is a clever entertainer who knows how to keep public glued onto tv sets in the prime time. This is pure business and sadly too much political stake involved.

That's one of the bjggest issue indian media promotes too much war mongering i won't say our channels are bettet but they didn't spread so much hate even after APS or kulbushans arrest.

I am not throwing stones janab this is exactly what i am saying. There is still time war is not a solution.
they are totally out of control sometime i think they are ruling india they decide the direction of india . indian public become so addict of movies and news darama that they can not recognize reality now

Either the Indian public sees dead bodies of the enemy or this government ends and a new one is voted in which can do the job better.

The time for peace will come after the soldiers have been avenged.

Talking about it now is ghor buzdili and pure ungratefulness for their sacrifice.

Indian public does not need reminding that we sit in safety because these brave men put their lives on the line for us.

A soldier said to us in a TedX talk.

A soldier fights not because he hates the enemy in front of him.

A soldier fights because he loves his countrymen behind him.

Jai Hind. Jai Jawan.

Cheers, Doc

Bhai, you are telling this to someone who has stopped watching news. In our childhood, News meant to be news. Now it is entertainment. What do you think Arnab Goswami is? Is he that blind hater of Pakistan? No. He is a clever entertainer who knows how to keep public glued onto tv sets in the prime time. This is pure business and sadly too much political stake involved.
well dear same here i have not watched tv or paksitani media long ago i read news on internet . but what we do common public digest what media show them .

Either the Indian public sees dead bodies of the enemy or this government ends and a new one is voted in which can do the job better.

Talking about it now is ghor buzdili and pure ungratefulness for their sacrifice.

Indian public does not need reminding that we sit in safety because these brave men put their lives on the line for us.

Jai Hind. Jai Jawan.

Cheers, Doc
doc sahab then who will pay the revenge or revenge ?this is non stop train

tenor.gif

Agreed with your first part completely. And actually Pakistan is even worst than India in HDI.

As for second part, converting LOC is only Indian demand, if you look at Pakistani or Kashmiri view, it mean defeat. The middle option is to agree to the wishes of Kashmiris, even if they want complete independence, provide them military security for 5 years and gradual removal of all pakistani and indian militaries. Either do this as composite or district by district.
Complete demilitarization can be done only after a comprehensive trust building measure taken by the two countries which is out of telescopic site as of now. But as Saiyan sahib said, the motive of this thread was to diminish unwanted mindless animosity between both countries. We can discuss about solutions elsewhere. :)

Jai Hind. Jai Jawan.

Cheers, Doc

An eye for an eye will make the whole world blind.

Cheers Scorp