Khwaja Hoti likely to quit PTI

A.M.S

New Recruit

Khwaja Hoti likely to quit PTI

Delawar Jan
Monday, September 10, 2012
From Print Edition

PESHAWAR: A political heavyweight with Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa who had joined the party in December last finds himself disillusioned and is set to quit it.

Khwaja Muhammad Khan Hoti, who hails from Mardan district, is likely to announce his decision to leave the PTI in a week or so, sources said, after developing serious differences with the party leadership over some policies.

PTI attracted many political stalwarts throughout the country after its last year’s Lahore rally, which gave an impression at that time that the people were supporting Imran Khan-led party to bring a change. Khwaja Hoti, who had troubled relations with his erstwhile party, Awami National Party, eagerly joined the PTI on December 16, 2011 at a big public rally in Mardan that was addressed by Imran Khan.

Khwaja Hoti refused to clearly speak his mind about a possible departure from the party but confirmed certain party policies unsettled him. “I have not been comfortable with certain party policies and I am seriously weighing options. But I have not resigned from the party yet,” he told The News. “I will let you know about the policies, I have reservations on when the time will arrive,” he refused to explain.

The issue of intra-party election could possibly be one of the policies Khwaja Hoti is annoyed with. Many were predicting trouble for the party during the intra-party election. Imran Khan has refused to appoint office-bearers and wants to hold intra-party election to make the party a democratic entity. The elections might be held next month.

Khwaja Hoti’s exit will dent PTI in KP as it has already been struggling to maintain its support it enjoyed till early this year. His departure could also encourage others to follow. It is not clear which party Khwaja Hoti will join after resigning from PTI.

Khwaja Hoti likely to quit PTI - thenews.com.pk

PTI should make a inter-party board to discuss/debate these things...

Abhi to elections b honay hain PTI mein....

PTI has huge challenges ahead...May Allah help them..Ameen.

Almost 6 months to elections!!!!!

Khwaja Hoti's confirmed arrival in PTI didn't make headline news, while his somewhat speculative departure is... tells the volume how much narrowly the media is looking to defame PTI... Koi Gal Nai, Apne Liye Tho Sirf Allah SWT Hi Kaafi Hay.

i didnt know if he was there. Anyway another good news.

It just shows that those eho joined for a cheap political carrier are going to quit. Its a good cleansing operation and its does not matter as Imran has said himself.

May Allah help Imran and the nation to get rid of this thuggish, corrupt, incompetent and mafia-like politicos ameen!!

No big deal,check his past record how many parties he has changed:lazy:

PTI is a different party and many would find it "hard to sustain" in it. In PTI eligibility will be the success criteria and not Khushamad or Chamcha geeri. So people who are finding their chances as "thin" will definately quit and I am sure some 10-15% would like to quit and join the party that runs on chamcha-geeri and khushamad. Smajh to gaye hi honge aap ke kiski bat ho rahi hai :D

lol, i remember here in PDF people were arguing with me when I put some corruption example of Hoti Khan and some other members, they at that time was protecting this Hoti Khan. And now admiring this set-up... So what someone said for huge movement "These people are going to PTI after clean, and will return back after DRY CLEANING"

really funny to see these people faces.. Atleast now PTI followers and me are on same page about Hoti khan, "He was corrupt..".. but difference is, they accepted this after He departed PTI, while I am saying this from the start. So means that means PTI Followers are basically blinded by Hype and from "Uthaya hua" Slogan.. btw PTI picked this "Change" Slogan from Obama.. See what happen to US because of that..

lol, i remember here in PDF people were arguing with me when I put some corruption example of Hoti Khan and some other members, they at that time was protecting this Hoti Khan. And now admiring this set-up... So what someone said for huge movement "These people are going to PTI after clean, and will return back after DRY CLEANING"

really funny to see these people faces.. Atleast now PTI followers and me are on same page about Hoti khan, "He was corrupt..".. but difference is, they accepted this after He departed PTI, while I am saying this from the start. So means that means PTI Followers are basically blinded by Hype and from "Uthaya hua" Slogan.. btw PTI picked this "Change" Slogan from Obama.. See what happen to US because of that..

If they had joined with conviction to do something good, which many PTI followers had expected, then they would have stayed.

the reasons so many lotas are leaving is that PTI is reorganizing the party like no other in the country. In that situation, these lotas who only joined for a new shot to their career, are left disappointed and are going back to family mafias.

Dont forget that these politicians are our fellow country men and it does not take time for some one to change from bad to good and we must always welcome their good intentions, even at the face value and knowing fully well their little or no capacity to do any good!!

so Tsunami is receding it seems, time to send in help to get the injured and sick out to hospital

A lot of people are trying to jump to conclusion, just like you.

Have patience and wait for the tsunami to unfold in front of your eyes. Tsunami is not a tornado or a storm. It builds slowly. Gve yourself another 6 months and then believe what you see.

Not that I am a fan of PTI (I actually wish them well and hope they turn things around), but "disillusioned" in our part of the World means "ticket for a seat was not offered".

Since these politicians have no principles, its never a principled move to switch parties. All proclamations to the contrary should be ignored coming out of their fat mouths!

If they had joined with conviction to do something good, which many PTI followers had expected, then they would have stayed.

the reasons so many lotas are leaving is that PTI is reorganizing the party like no other in the country. In that situation, these lotas who only joined for a new shot to their career, are left disappointed and are going back to family mafias.

Dont forget that these politicians are our fellow country men and it does not take time for some one to change from bad to good and we must always welcome their good intentions, even at the face value and knowing fully well their little or no capacity to do any good!!

lol Angoor khattay hain....

Since they are joining to PTI that's why they are good .. and since they are leaving the party they has to be bad...