Karachi drowned in sewerage and rain water after rain

Of course the hate from the migrants has its own history and this is not the thread to go , so no matter how much you and others deny it is a undeniable truth that rest of the Ethnicities hate Urdu speaking people and its one of the reason why Karachi was left to fend for itself by Sindhi , Punjabi and now Pathan ..
Like I said, it’s mostly in your mind. There might other reasons or individuals social standing but dislike due to being mahajirs isn’t the one.

That rainwater should be harvested. :D it's a waste of god's gift it goes drown the drain. It still the same in India as well

phutto comes alive when sindh drown in rains and floods. barish atta hai to pani atta hai.
Indians and Bangali s did Pakistan so dirty in 71, that establishment is scared to take on dirty ethnic and provincial based parties. If things were done right in 71. Both politically and militarily, i.e genuine demand were met and insurgence should have been mercilessly quashed regardless of cost. Pakistan would not have all these tiny snakes popping up everywhere today.

Yaar there is no fight, Sindhi and Urdu speaking are together in this rola , its just the rich Sindhi take advantage of PPPP policy while middle class Sindhi holds the Govt position, but thing is that we have a thing governor Rule , it happen before in time of Mushrraf, Karachi is financial hub, and no matter what these PDFian and some mods say, Karachi chale ga tu Pakistan chale ga .. if people are building industry there, make business then govt needs to take care of the city as well , Karachi would generate even more if we have circular railway , good roads , better electricity issues etc , but problem is people in Punjab for their hate for Urdu speaking and Muhajir , every time Karachi wale ask them to intervene because PPPP is doing shit, they bring MQM into it , bhai MQM ki waja se kia koi Development ka kaam nai karo gay Karachi mai ?
No I'm with u...I'm not at all in favor of letting these goons continue ruining Karachi...all I'm saying is that equal responsibility falls on ppl of Karachi(and Sindh in general).

There are two halves of the equation...ppl in power and the subjects who bring those ppl to power. So just like how the central government is being expected to use governor rule...shouldn't the ppl be expected to protest and oust the goons who are the cause? If IK has to do it alone...his priorities would be for his political career(just as it would be for any politician)...and to fight PPP...and take away from them the goose that lays the golden egg...would cause problems for his political career(mainly PPP will become a thorn). I know it's not a very noble thing...but that's how the world works. If however ppl were out in force...on the streets(well maybe not during COVID19 but I'm talking in general)...then he would be more inclined to do whatever is necessary bcuz he would see support of the ppl...
...whether that includes governor rule or repealing the 18th amendment. IMO the first thing that needs to happen is the ppl themselves need to rise up...it's not at all wise to look to politicians to be their saviors...this is Pakistan we r talking about.

No I'm with u...I'm not at all in favor of letting these goons continue ruining Karachi...all I'm saying is that equal responsibility falls on ppl of Karachi(and Sindh in general).

There are two halves of the equation...ppl in power and the subjects who bring those ppl to power. So just like how the central government is being expected to use governor rule...shouldn't the ppl be expected to protest and oust the goons who are the cause? If IK has to do it alone...his priorities would be for his political career(just as it would be for any politician)...and to fight PPP...and take away from them the goose that lays the golden egg...would cause problems for his political career(mainly PPP will become a thorn). I know it's not a very noble thing...but that's how the world works. If however ppl were out in force...on the streets(well maybe not during COVID19 but I'm talking in general)...then he would be more inclined to do whatever is necessary bcuz he would see support of the ppl...
...whether that includes governor rule or repealing the 18th amendment. IMO the first thing that needs to happen is the ppl themselves need to rise up...it's not at all wise to look to politicians to be their saviors...this is Pakistan we r talking about.

IK needs to throw out Zardari laws and bring in the governor rule. There also needs to be recalculation of population of entire Sindh and Karachi population should be calculated fairly. Then divide up the seats appropriately. PPP has not only destroyed Karachi but also Sindh itself. However, don't expect the villagers to stand up against the waderas. But don't expect the same from Karachi people and MQM itself uses this card to come in power. Yet, they can't do much because Sindh hogs all the funds.

The punishment like this only fuels the insurgency and people start taking arms.

IK needs to throw out Zardari laws and bring in the governor rule. There also needs to be recalculation of population of entire Sindh and Karachi population should be calculated fairly. Then divide up the seats appropriately. PPP has not only destroyed Karachi but also Sindh itself. However, don't expect the villagers to stand up against the waderas. But don't expect the same from Karachi people and MQM itself uses this card to come in power. Yet, they can't do much because Sindh hogs all the funds.

The punishment like this only fuels the insurgency and people start taking arms.
Yes I think every Pakistani(whether Sindhi or not) is in agreement that PPP has ruined Sindh and needs to be driven out...
...but I've seen IK has no spine and buckles under pressure(still he is doing better for the economy than the likes of Nawaz and Zardari). Remember how he buckled under pressure of mullahs for that qadiyani economist? PPP goons have very loyal jiyalas in the public and other sell outs in the government and judiciary. They will cause massive hurdles for IK...and I don't expect any politician in Pakistan to do what's right on principle...and risk their political career.

If however let's say a 100,000 ppl in Karachi started protesting...and just civil disobedience in general...IK would be willing to listen to the demands. Just look at PTM...those d*ckheads were out for no good reason and still forced the government to listen to their demands...Karachiites can do the same...and ur demands are just.
...and yeah I'm not really expecting poor Sindh villagers to go against their waderas.

, but problem is people in Punjab for their hate for Urdu speaking and Muhajir

Bhai, this is not the case. We have no ill will toqards Urdu speakers, infact Lahore and surrounding areas have many Urdu speakers in prestigious posts and good jobs.

Of course the hate from the migrants has its own history and this is not the thread to go , so no matter how much you and others deny it is a undeniable truth that rest of the Ethnicities hate Urdu speaking people and its one of the reason why Karachi was left to fend for itself by Sindhi , Punjabi and now Pathan ..

No bhai, you are becoming a bit emotional. I am telling you that this is not the case. N, PPP, ANP, MQM dogs want to keep us fighting on ethnic politics to keep Pakistan backwards.

We should all support PTI, everyone, Pukhtoon, Punjabi, Kashmiri, Urdu speakers, Sindhi, Etc. This is the only true National party Pakistan has.

Yes I think every Pakistani(whether Sindhi or not) are in agreement that PPP has ruined Sindh and needs to be driven out...
...but I've seen IK has no spine and buckles under pressure(still he is doing better for the economy than the likes of Nawaz and Zardari). Remember how he buckled under pressure of mullahs for that qadiyani economist? PPP goons have very loyal jiyalas in the public and other sell outs in the government and judiciary. They will cause massive hurdles for IK...and I don't expect any politician in Pakistan to do what's right on principle...and risk their political career.

If however let's say a 100,000 ppl in Karachi started protesting...and just civil disobedience in general...IK would be willing to listen to the demands. Just look at PTM...those d*ckheads were out for no good reason and still forced the government to listen to their demands...Karachiites can do the same...and ur demands are just.
...and yeah I'm not really expecting poor Sindh villagers to go against their waderas.

No sane person wants to get encountered by Sindh police. What you are asking would work in the west or in waziristan with arms. So lets just agree that MQM's rona dhona is just when they pick up their arms to fight for Karachites rights.

I disagree...I grew up in Lahore...and never came across a single person who had any hate against Urdu speaking ppl or Muhajirs...
...I understand that it's anecdotal evidence...but consider the fact that my grandparents were Muhajirs(they migrated from India after partition)...thus making us "muhajir" and Urdu speaking. Also we had extended family in Karachi that often used to visit...never once did I hear anything negative from anyone...nor see any behavior that would suggest any kind of hate/discrimination from Lahoris.

PS I don't think the term muhajir should even be used anymore. Those who migrated are hardly alive anymore...their progeny is as Pakistani as anyone else. I can't dictate others...but my family and I don't use the term muhajir for us...well also bcuz there was mixing with Punjabis...but u get the point.

Im all for governor rule as Karachi and Sindh can’t governor properly and have proven to be incompetent by all measures. The people of Sindh are directly to blame as they’ve voted these looters and have divided themselves among ethnic party lines etc. On one hand they deserve the punishment they are getting but still to stupid to change.

No sane person wants to get encountered by Sindh police. What you are asking would work in the west or in waziristan with arms. So lets just agree that MQM's rona dhona is just when they pick up their arms to fight for Karachites rights.
Well so what u r saying is the only option is to bear the oppression of PPP's corruption and Sindh Police...while hoping for an angel to become PM who will rise to the occasion...
...that seems like a whole lot of hoping...that hardly has any chance.

People of Karachi blaming everyone else but themselves.........who elected a criminal doing jail time as the mayor of Karachi? I didn't see a single poster mention the mayor like he is elected just to draw salary and its federal or provincial governments job to put lids on gutters or clean the rainwater drains shame on your ethnic dishonesty

I disagree...I grew up in Lahore...and never came across a single person who had any hate against Urdu speaking ppl or Muhajirs...
...I understand that it's anecdotal evidence...but consider the fact that my grandparents were Muhajirs(they migrated from India after partition)...thus making us "muhajir" and Urdu speaking. Also we had extended family in Karachi that often used to visit...never once did I hear anything negative from anyone...nor see any behavior that would suggest any kind of hate/discrimination from Lahoris.

PS I don't think the term muhajir should even be used anymore. Those who migrated are hardly alive anymore...their progeny is as Pakistani as anyone else. I can't dictate others...but my family and I don't use the term muhajir for us...well also bcuz there was mixing with Punjabis...but u get the point.

My family migrated from Jalandhar never once we called ourselves migrants or anything of that sort and never encountered anyone saying as such. Except those with ulterior motives would use these sort of divisions to create discord and disunity and often times are foreign agents working against state interests. These sorts of 5th columns needed to be eliminated from the very beginning when these ideas are created. I would propose a re-education camp to bring these people to think along Pakistanism and not based on a stupid *** language that’s spoken, kabila, cast or anything. Go full on Beijing on their ***.